The **OFFICIAL CAR AIR FRESHNER THREAD** Post yours here!

Xplode

The **OFFICIAL CAR AIR FRESHNER THREAD** Post yours here!

Postby Xplode » November 1st, 2011, 10:51 am

Post the brand of Air Freshener in your vehicle , cost , how long it lasted ,were was it placed in the vehicle in direct sunlight or not,and how passengers reacted to scent.

South beach, Bubble gum,tutti-frutti scent
3 tins @ $22 each
one tin lasted 3 weeks ,replaced with new one
placed under the seat out of direct sun light,
family and wife loved the scent made the kids wanting flavourite lollies all the time.

hope is no repost

Re: The **OFFICIAL CAR AIR FRESHNER THREAD** Post yours here

Postby bushwakka » November 1st, 2011, 11:06 am

caribbean cool...a/c vent

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 1st, 2011, 11:14 am

bought a poppy lavender dey on the hiway ,d worst looks like imitation ,30 bucks ,
lasted 2 hrs ,looks for indian rasta by gb traffic lights .

kieron83

Postby kieron83 » November 1st, 2011, 11:19 am

Lasts 45 days.

Price-25.00

Flavors- Hurricane Breeze
Volcanic Cherry
Typhoon Blossom
Lightning Linen
Twister Berry
Arctic Ice

Introducing Xtreme®, the latest California Scents product utilizing breakthrough solid fragrance oil technology. Each Xtreme® air freshener contains more than 90% pure fragrance oil in a solid form. With a scientifically-controlled evaporation process, the compact Xtreme® releases substantial amounts of pure fragrance and powerful freshening that lasts up to 45 days.
Last edited by kieron83 on November 1st, 2011, 11:24 am, edited 2 times in total.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » November 1st, 2011, 11:19 am

ruffrider27 wrote:bought a poppy lavender dey on the hiway ,d worst looks like imitation ,30 bucks ,
lasted 2 hrs ,looks for indian rasta by gb traffic lights .

always go for the organic a/f , liquid a/f dries up quickly,and yes it have imitation poppy's out there.
:mrgreen:

jusme

Postby jusme » November 1st, 2011, 11:21 am

Box ah dead on teh dash & is level PH either POS/Morvant or POS/St James

Xplode

Postby Xplode » November 1st, 2011, 11:27 am

them air fresheners really don't last 45-60 days my opinion,most a month,never come across one last longer,see ppl using more that 3 tins.

Postby Chimera » November 1st, 2011, 11:31 am

Imagine that some rats decide to chew through yuh cabin filter and then die, and for a few days you can't find the source of the smell...febreeze, vacuum,baking soda..nun work...

after a week yuh find the decomposing dead rats....still..the scent there...you can't sit in the car..yuh cant drive the car

thank FSM for the tuner who suggested this

i think its like $30 in xtra foods grandbazaar, instantly works as soon as you take out the cover.
Lasts for atleast 30 days

I swear yuh could put that in a pile of sheit and the sheit will stop smelling.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 1st, 2011, 11:34 am

Had a co-worker (rip Khan) who used to put bout 6 Johnny Blocks under his front seats as air freshener.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 1st, 2011, 11:37 am

Ambi Pur CAR - Pacific Breeze

Postby foss » November 1st, 2011, 11:39 am

allyuh car does smell so bad? :|

stop smoking and brushing in d car dans.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » November 1st, 2011, 11:41 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Imagine that some rats decide to chew through yuh cabin filter and then die, and for a few days you can't find the source of the smell...febreeze, vacuum,baking soda..nun work...

after a week yuh find the decomposing dead rats....still..the scent there...you can't sit in the car..yuh cant drive the car

thank FSM for the tuner who suggested this

i think its like $30 in xtra foods grandbazaar, instantly works as soon as you take out the cover.
Lasts for atleast 30 days

I swear yuh could put that in a pile of sheit and the sheit will stop smelling.

like could be used in home and office too.went trough the dead rat thing already,had to replace the blower motor and fans blades,rip that mice into pieces.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 1st, 2011, 11:58 am

level Air wick ,set spray every 9 mins, i know it for d toilet
hiwian pine/coconut scent

EPIC scent,just car fogs up inside if u ain't take out the batteries and park up whole day in the sun,giving co-worker a drop she picked up and asked wa dis "spray right in she face " and she fass.

cation don't point spray direction to driver side.
SDC13860.JPG

Postby wagonrunner » November 1st, 2011, 12:02 pm

a half empty stag bottle left in the holder. when the sun bakes that, and yuh start the car later with A/C cranking.............pure bliss.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » November 1st, 2011, 12:21 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Ambi Pur CAR - Pacific Breeze

How much boss, how good it is and were to get it ,i know you like good thing.

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » November 1st, 2011, 12:45 pm

California Scents
Scent: Black Ice
Type: Tin (Not the tree)
Last: 45 days
Price $25

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » November 1st, 2011, 1:11 pm

Postby Sky » November 1st, 2011, 1:33 pm

The black ice one.

It's for sale btw, 45k. With it you get a free modified Honda Civic.

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=401311

Xplode

Postby Xplode » November 1st, 2011, 1:53 pm

Nothing does kill a air freshener like direct sunlight,having it stick with the 2 sided tape on your dashboard and it leaves the round tape mark after ,the ones with the fan ,place in the a/c vent are cool too,every auto shop has different brands,any 2ner every buy the chrome wheel.

Postby eliteauto » November 1st, 2011, 2:26 pm

Differen Squash scent in the A/C vent and California Scents tin squash in some random part of the cabin

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » November 1st, 2011, 2:35 pm

Either

or

Cid

Postby Cid » November 1st, 2011, 2:46 pm

x 0ne meeeeelion ....

this sheit works great ...., i looking to buy up some more, anybody know where to get eeeet???

Postby cinco » November 1st, 2011, 2:56 pm

orangey fresh

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 1st, 2011, 3:02 pm

Ambi Pur is available in supermarkets and drug stores all over the place - I admit it is difficult to find though.

Postby Habit7 » November 1st, 2011, 3:05 pm

Xplode wrote:

I fully endorse this!!! works great, lasts for 2+ months (cant remember, it last so long), great for cars with rear air vents as it make all the a/c smell great without the obvious air freshener staring at you.

I buy mine in SuperPharm on special buy one get one free for $32

Xplode

Postby Xplode » November 1st, 2011, 5:23 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Xplode wrote:

I fully endorse this!!! works great, lasts for 2+ months (cant remember, it last so long), great for cars with rear air vents as it make all the a/c smell great without the obvious air freshener staring at you.

I buy mine in SuperPharm on special buy one get one free for $32

will look into this maybe hi-lo sells it ?

Postby Rainman » November 1st, 2011, 5:31 pm

Postby UML » November 1st, 2011, 5:41 pm

Postby rollingstock » November 1st, 2011, 6:27 pm

Proper vacuuming of car, then febreeze on the fabric interior and mats.

Renuzit pearls placed out of direct sunlight because the heat dries it out too fast and the differen on the ac vent.

But i need all that because i smoke in my car and my fiance throws a hissy fit because of that..........wait she dumped me :(

Imma gonna save me some morney :D

Postby foss » November 1st, 2011, 6:31 pm

^ for a second there I swear I read UML does smoke and have a fiance **whew!