The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Re: The *Official* {IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY} Thread

Postby Stephon. » May 22nd, 2012, 3:39 pm

I agree, wouldn't want your Toyota staining up the wingroad.

Postby Hook » May 22nd, 2012, 3:47 pm

toyota2nr wrote:PCU 5423 please learn to drive and stop driving so close behind cars. Was tempted to mash brakes and mess up that fugly Wingroad but I'm smarter than that to intentionally cause a rear-end collision that would put myself at the inconvenience and mercy of another person's insurance company and cause myself unnecessary grief.

:evilbat:

f1x0r3d

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 22nd, 2012, 3:50 pm

^^ thank you sir.........Stephon did your stupidy evolve or were you born that way (pun intended)

Monster 101

Postby Monster 101 » May 22nd, 2012, 6:38 pm

PCU 699 a freeport police vehicle....

almost ran into my vehicle with my family around 11:15pm last night.....
the driver drove like a real ass coming round a sharp corner bout 140km/h vicinity of orangefield, carapichaima losing control and skating towards me causing me to pull sharply to the left avoiding collision. my family still in shock...

after i stop and i check the police vehicle it continued on its merry way after regaining control.....

Postby nervewrecker » May 23rd, 2012, 8:17 am

PCU 3954, grey wingroad lady driven, you dont stop in the middle of the fcuking road to talk round a blind corner minutes to 5 in the morning.
After Dehli road junction and the entrance to Lum Tack Hill a woman stop with a grey wing road this morning. Place dark, no indicator, 1/4 the car over the white line and that is a corner on the next side of a hill. Bus coming from Fyzo junction side cannot see around that corner cuz Lum Tack Hill blocking and bus driver looking for his passengers, nobbody expecting she there. Whole PTSC bus reach up on the nanny hole back bumper, have nowhere to swing and she not moving (maybe she saw the incident with the woman and the PTSC bus by grand bazaar on tv last night).
I am awarding her the 'idiot driver of the day' and 'park like a kant' award for today, she earn it. A little more again and she wouldnt be alive to collect it cuz was down in a gutter she was going.

geodude

Postby geodude » May 23rd, 2012, 8:22 am

just and update ppl my insurance gave me wrong, :)

Postby nervewrecker » May 23rd, 2012, 8:25 am

geodude wrote:just and update ppl my insurance gave me wrong, :)

That hard boi geodude. I myself hate to be a sitting duck for something like that to happen when changing lane in traffic and aint get to make the switch properly.
What did the womans statement say? A different story from yours nah and because you driving an rx it means you driving reckless.

Postby Stephon. » May 23rd, 2012, 10:53 am

Who you with? Definately not godfire.

geodude

Postby geodude » May 23rd, 2012, 11:19 am

motor one :)

Xplode

Postby Xplode » May 24th, 2012, 8:45 am

PTSC bus cumming out of the side gate of city gate , on to South Quay you din't learn to proceed with caution or STOP,swinging out like you have the right of way,nearly hitting my truck , real stupid drive there.

Postby stev » May 24th, 2012, 12:49 pm

official idiot of the day: not a driver, but them kants who does be crossing by city gates in d morning. lights turned green --> cars cant go cuz people decide to cross ---> light turns red --> car didnt move and nobody crossing.

and when u blow ur horn, they stoppin in d middle of d road and cussin.

Postby 1UZFE » May 24th, 2012, 12:56 pm

stev wrote:official idiot of the day: not a driver, but them kants who does be crossing by city gates in d morning. lights turned green --> cars cant go cuz people decide to cross ---> light turns red --> car didnt move and nobody crossing.

that does trigger em off.. Especially when yuh late.. Coming from the lighthouse when yuh reach South Quay d light on green n dem guntas walking like they cripple...is level horn in dey arse....

Postby Les Bain » May 24th, 2012, 12:58 pm

Not a driver or day in particular but I'm getting the impression Nissan B-whatevers come with special permission to drive along the shoulder of Lady Young road in the event of after work traffic.

Postby S_2NR » May 24th, 2012, 2:17 pm

stev wrote:official idiot of the day: not a driver, but them kants who does be crossing by city gates in d morning. lights turned green --> cars cant go cuz people decide to cross ---> light turns red --> car didnt move and nobody crossing.

when that happens. i put car in neutral and rev to limiter

ppl jump/sprint/dive out of the way :lol:

give it a try!

kual

Postby kual » May 24th, 2012, 3:41 pm

pavements are made for pedestrians... they just step into the road giving no care for us drivers, I feel one of these days I am going to drive up on the sidewalk just so and let me see how they will feel.

Postby stev » May 24th, 2012, 4:32 pm

kual wrote:pavements are made for pedestrians... they just step into the road giving no care for us drivers, I feel one of these days I am going to drive up on the sidewalk just so and let me see how they will feel.

The *Official* {IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY} Thread

Postby Hook » May 24th, 2012, 4:35 pm

driving pon le pavement is a ticketable offence eh

now meainkno bout u, but I not jumping out dat kinda pesh just to prove a point that nobody's gonna understand

Postby Morpheus » May 24th, 2012, 8:12 pm

^^The pedestrian crossing lights there mean ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!

I've had to brace a coworker for that sheit when we were in Europe for training. All the locals waiting on the pedestrian crossing lights (no matter how long it took or how clear the road was), Trini start to cross *facepalm. He still had to wait on the next side for me anyway :lol: I brace him right after :roll: :roll:

nortel

Postby nortel » May 24th, 2012, 9:35 pm

PBK 8690 (Blasted PH DRIVER TOO)

muffler bearing, the next time you decide to shoulder people so, and then swing on them like ah mad man, i might just not be in the mood that day and let yuh hit meh....then we will see who more crazy. freaking muffler bearing

^^^^BTW its the B14, sorry about the pic quality

nortel

Postby nortel » May 24th, 2012, 9:39 pm

oh, and just for laughs, check out how this jackass parked today lol lol

Now someone please explain to me whats this woman point?

Postby r3iXmann » May 24th, 2012, 9:40 pm

S_2NR wrote:

give it a try!

same.. fedup get d "IS ORL YUH SO DOES KILL PEE PULLL!" screams :lol:

urabus

Postby urabus » May 24th, 2012, 9:52 pm

Morpheus wrote:

^^The pedestrian crossing lights there mean ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!

only in Trinidad

yes stev, that does drive me up a wall most mornings...the arrow green to go to the left and ppl taking dey time to cross.

mimi007

Postby mimi007 » May 24th, 2012, 9:54 pm

just came from town and this idiot in in a lime green rio nearly drives onto me around independence square. He comes around the round about by kfc to head west, i'm now turning out from the corner of rbc bank there, he's on the right and just starts drifting across to the left without any indicator or anything...if i wasn't wary of him before, definitely would've been an accident

Postby cinco » May 24th, 2012, 9:57 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

give it a try!

same.. fedup get d "IS ORL YUH SO DOES KILL PEE PULLL!" screams :lol:

i does gear dong from 5th to 1st and gih dem fyahz :| :|

Postby cinco » May 24th, 2012, 9:58 pm

mimi007 wrote:just came from town and this idiot in in a lime green rio nearly drives onto me around independence square. He comes around the round about by kfc to head west, i'm now turning out from the corner of rbc bank there, he's on the right and just starts drifting across to the left without any indicator or anything...if i wasn't wary of him before, definitely would've been an accident

wait till it ripe den he go learn to drive

Postby S_2NR » May 24th, 2012, 10:01 pm

shotta, dont say "next time ill let u hit meh". just let the idiots go their way. it isnt worth it..the headache of having to fix your car and runaround for insurance money.
Last edited by S_2NR on May 24th, 2012, 10:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

María

Postby María » May 24th, 2012, 10:01 pm

Monster 101 wrote:PCU 699 a freeport police vehicle....

almost ran into my vehicle with my family around 11:15pm last night.....
the driver drove like a real ass coming round a sharp corner bout 140km/h vicinity of orangefield, carapichaima losing control and skating towards me causing me to pull sharply to the left avoiding collision. my family still in shock...

after i stop and i check the police vehicle it continued on its merry way after regaining control.....

tonight same police vehicle in freeport driving recklessly

mimi007

Postby mimi007 » May 24th, 2012, 10:04 pm

cinco wrote:
mimi007 wrote:just came from town and this idiot in in a lime green rio nearly drives onto me around independence square. He comes around the round about by kfc to head west, i'm now turning out from the corner of rbc bank there, he's on the right and just starts drifting across to the left without any indicator or anything...if i wasn't wary of him before, definitely would've been an accident

Postby wagonrunner » May 24th, 2012, 10:33 pm

cinco wrote:

that's interesting. That rbc corner is on the roundabout. At roundabouts, locally, way should be given to all traffic to the right of you. So.................. guess he's not the only one who's driving hadda ripen
http://wikimapia.org/#lat=10.6497647&lon=-61.5095805&z=19&l=0&m=s

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » May 24th, 2012, 10:45 pm

cinco wrote:

that's interesting. That rbc corner is on the roundabout. At roundabouts, locally, way should be given to all traffic to the right of you. So.................. guess he's not the only one who's driving hadda ripen
http://wikimapia.org/#lat=10.6497647&lon=-61.5095805&z=19&l=0&m=s

:pwned: