Re: Flow price increase.. again!

Postby SR » February 16th, 2012, 8:54 am

when last has mtv actually had any music on it

Postby Dizzy28 » February 16th, 2012, 8:59 am

^ On mornings MTV does give yuh music man. Between that and VH1 till 7am yuh orn.

Postby SR » February 16th, 2012, 9:01 am

and for the rest of the day a younger version of lifetime?????

Postby eliteauto » February 16th, 2012, 10:14 am

I miss my $150 Trincity cable yes :cry: Dish network was good

Can i have some real feedback on DirecTV? Haven't installed anything here yet and I'm considering them

Postby r3iXmann » February 16th, 2012, 10:21 am

eliteauto wrote:I miss my $150 Trincity cable yes :cry: Dish network was good

Can i have some real feedback on DirecTV? Haven't installed anything here yet and I'm considering them

had it for about 5 yrs...the subtitles are in spanish and some shows are spanish only, which can be annoying

it's decent if you only watch tv ever so often, but I still rate it higher than flow :?

Postby Dizzy28 » February 16th, 2012, 10:35 am

SR wrote:and for the rest of the day a younger version of lifetime?????

After that man have to work then school. So no TV till next morning again anyhows.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 16th, 2012, 11:18 am

Stephon. wrote:Only problem is Blink doesn't have the rights to MTV and GSN. :(

I could watch Teen Mom 2 online.

Wait, what? :lol:

Only thing I'd miss mtv for are the Road Rules challenges. :(

Postby S_2NR » February 16th, 2012, 12:01 pm

r3iXmann wrote:

had it for about 5 yrs...the subtitles are in spanish and some shows are spanish only, which can be annoying

it's decent if you only watch tv ever so often, but I still rate it higher than flow :?

Doh forget the "searching for signal" anytime rain fall. :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » February 16th, 2012, 1:14 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Only problem is Blink doesn't have the rights to MTV and GSN. :(

I could watch Teen Mom 2 online.

Wait, what? :lol:

Only thing I'd miss mtv for are the Road Rules challenges. :(

celebrity death match 0X

Postby mero » February 16th, 2012, 1:23 pm

nuff vibes in the Santa Rosa with we $100 cable, got all the channels we need too

Postby Country_Bookie » February 16th, 2012, 2:45 pm

With so much free tv online why even bother to sign up to be ripped off by any of those companies?
ESPN has started streaming more of their live sporting events recently. There are usually several options online to watch whatever sporting event I wanna watch.
TV shows and movies are uploaded within a day or two of first being aired. Plus there are sites where ppl stream the more popular cable channels continuously.
If ur like me who only watches 5-10 hrs tv per week, it doesn’t make sense to be a$$raped by either TSTT or Flow. And for when all else fails, there’s always the dependable local free to air tv!

Postby cinco » February 16th, 2012, 2:49 pm

S_2NR wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:

Doh forget the "searching for signal" anytime rain fall. :lol:

never had that issue
i still have the dish there and the receivers since they cant seem to come collect it
still works too lol
the quality is really good tho but been with blink almost 2 years now it works for me
worst part of blink is
NO USA!!!

Postby Trini Hookah » February 16th, 2012, 3:02 pm

So you mean NO suits/burn notice/white collar??!

2cry

Postby cinco » February 16th, 2012, 3:04 pm

yup
torrent ftw

Postby BrotherHood » February 16th, 2012, 3:40 pm

Habit7 wrote:BrotherHood you are like a Trinituner hypeman :)

Postby Habit7 » February 16th, 2012, 3:59 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
Habit7 wrote:BrotherHood you are like a Trinituner hypeman :)

THIS

Postby M_2NR » February 16th, 2012, 4:16 pm

matthewmazda wrote:Green Dot all the way, going good so far

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
*laughing so much i started back coughing.*

oh come on is d cheapest way to get zeetv and ting :|

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » February 16th, 2012, 6:44 pm

M_2NR wrote:
matthewmazda wrote:Green Dot all the way, going good so far

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
*laughing so much i started back coughing.*

oh come on is d cheapest way to get zeetv and ting :|

I so happy that ah have GreenDot tv... their service may not be the best but at least they are affordable for de poor man, oui!

Postby pioneer » February 16th, 2012, 10:11 pm

SR, when disconnecting from flow...do they come n remove existing wiring?

Or they just take the box n remote

qd32

Postby qd32 » February 16th, 2012, 10:11 pm

Amazonas ftw

Postby S_2NR » February 16th, 2012, 10:13 pm

pioneer wrote:SR, when disconnecting from flow...do they come n remove existing wiring?

Or they just take the box n remote

they deactivate the boxes from their office.

Postby pioneer » February 16th, 2012, 10:17 pm

kool so i can just put dem in a box n forget bout it?

Postby redmanjp » February 16th, 2012, 10:20 pm

M_2NR wrote:wr, even to the recurrent thing on RBTT? since i do that i eh get a late fee yet.

dem standing orders doh have a charge too? cuz it mightn make sense avoiding late fees then having to pay d same money in bank fees

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » February 17th, 2012, 9:15 am

redmanjp wrote:guntas rejoicing now?

laventille get digital and up to now i cant? wah kinda fackin shiet is this dredd! 1rant

Postby pete » February 17th, 2012, 9:35 am

Laventille has a very high population density I guess economically it makes sense. Only ting they have to worry about is getting back the boxes if people don't pay. The service is turned off remotely. Also, they upgraded from analogue to digital. Probably had very few people actually paying for cable with most others just using a chipped box so digital gives them more control and now people would have to pay for the service.

Postby black start » February 17th, 2012, 9:44 am

pete wrote:Laventille has a very high population density I guess economically it makes sense. Only ting they have to worry about is getting back the boxes if people don't pay. The service is turned off remotely. Also, they upgraded from analogue to digital. Probably had very few people actually paying for cable with most others just using a chipped box so digital gives them more control and now people would have to pay for the service.

be mindful of what you saying abt laventille. some men will take it to heart and say you stigmatising laventille and then it guh start big dispute unno...

Postby M_2NR » February 17th, 2012, 2:59 pm

redmanjp wrote:
M_2NR wrote:wr, even to the recurrent thing on RBTT? since i do that i eh get a late fee yet.

dem standing orders doh have a charge too? cuz it mightn make sense avoiding late fees then having to pay d same money in bank fees

what u torking bout?

Bareback

Postby Bareback » February 17th, 2012, 3:49 pm

SR wrote:
Kiro_lee wrote:all who complaining about Flow inaccurate billing, check me for a maths lesson.

how you doing it? by youtube?
FLOW has a problem with their accounting.
Bills that were paid on time, are seen as unpaid on later bills, with late fees attached.

I, record all paid bills, and simply ignore the late fees, and vat on them.
Once a year, I email all, and hit them a FU. It's corrected two months after, and the cycle restarts.
I've been doing that since they were AJ cable, then CCTT, and now FLOW.

had a standing order to pay flow on dates set by them
payment was increased as rates were increased then about 2 years ago all of a sudden up comes this late payment fee.............note they have been paid from inception by standing order

spoke to them about it............fee kept being charged every month
one day cable gets cut ...........due to "non paymeny of bill" standing order still running mind u

made a phone call to the office

conversation ended up with colorfull words

10 minutes after cable comes back normal normal
still kept being charged late payment fee

next month late payment fee still is added to bill by now there is over 1k in pate payment fees added to the bill

cable was cut once again

switched to blink and cancelled standing order

they still keep sending a bill
LOL

Unfortunately you won't be LOL when they report it to TransUnion and you cannot get any kind of credit from a financial institution, unless Guido with the baseball bat is considered a Financial Institution!

Get it cleared up and get it in writing otherwise you may regret it later.