458 Italia in T&T

Re: 458 Italia in T&T

Postby nervewrecker » April 19th, 2012, 11:36 am

I remember the banner across the big truck in machael 'big truck' vid.
I correct guys?

Postby 1UZFE » April 19th, 2012, 11:43 am

rhel calssics dey MG... D Cosmo wit a triple rotor is my cup of tea or Lambo Countach lp500 or ah SLR722

458 Italia in T&T

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 19th, 2012, 11:47 am

nervewrecker wrote:I remember the banner across the big truck in machael 'big truck' vid.
I correct guys?

nope

Postby nervewrecker » April 19th, 2012, 11:53 am

damn, gonna keep digging when I get some spare time then.

I know who own its not though...mine.

Postby Bizzare » April 19th, 2012, 11:53 am

X2 wrote:All that money spending and not even a lil road course self to run on...

no biggie.......if I had that kinda money, I was buyin it just for the sake of having it in my garage, slowly rotating on a turntable, illuminated from overhead by a single spotlight, while I sat in my velvet recliner, sipping a beer and pelting a rounds while gazing at the luscious curves, as the light and shadows did their slow waltz across the car........

heck with that kinda money, I would have a warehouse by now, filled with a Hachi Roku done up Fujiwara style, a black and gold Europa, Mk1 XKE, another HSR, an S1 Esprit, maybe a Mazda Cosmo, none of which would be licensed anyway, but who cares...........

The universe frowns upon your ancient taste. Your assets would be of no entertainment to the younger generation and pleasing to yourself only - selfishness.
"none of which would be licensed anyway"...... how exactly would this contribute to the bodows released on Trinidad's roadways - selfishness.
U shall remain poor.

Last edited by Bizzare on April 19th, 2012, 11:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

458 Italia in T&T

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 19th, 2012, 11:55 am

lostboys crew wrote:Not really a fan of the Italia....but i love that F430 that's a beautiful car.

You must be one of the few ppl who would prefer an F430 over the 458 Italia

It's kinda like preferring a 350z over a R35 GTR

Postby 16 cycles » April 19th, 2012, 12:03 pm

those 458's are really a work of art and engineering...

saw one up close a few months ago...

Postby nervewrecker » April 19th, 2012, 12:14 pm

nice pic and nice cars there 16 cycles.

Postby MG Man » April 19th, 2012, 12:18 pm

lostboys crew wrote:Not really a fan of the Italia....but i love that F430 that's a beautiful car.

prettier than all:

Postby cinco » April 19th, 2012, 12:20 pm

nahi!
i win

Postby Trini Hookah » April 19th, 2012, 12:21 pm

lol better reference than me; was thinking a TT over an R8

Postby 16 cycles » April 19th, 2012, 12:27 pm

from the back

Postby MG Man » April 19th, 2012, 12:27 pm

cinco wrote:nahi!
i win

so bland.........especially when its predecessor was

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 19th, 2012, 12:31 pm

MG Man wrote:Image

The 512M looked like Ferrari just cut out the old and tacked on some new pieces. The back was horrendous, the circular lights just did not match the rest of the design. The car did not have that uniformity of the previous 512TR and Testarossa models. I found the 512TR to be the most aesthetically appealing of the trio.

Postby MG Man » April 19th, 2012, 12:38 pm

I agree, but I was going by the timeline....the original 1984 Testarossa will always be the best..........but the maranello was so damn bland.............

Postby dougla_boy » April 19th, 2012, 12:51 pm

those cars are sexy......real panty/drawers droppers

Postby cinco » April 19th, 2012, 1:04 pm

MG Man wrote:I agree, but I was going by the timeline....the original 1984 Testarossa will always be the best..........but the maranello was so damn bland.............

well
your face is bland so ha!

Postby MG Man » April 19th, 2012, 1:22 pm

cinco wrote:
MG Man wrote:I agree, but I was going by the timeline....the original 1984 Testarossa will always be the best..........but the maranello was so damn bland.............

well
your face is bland so ha!

well........my mammy tell me dat long before you so h...................wait............whut?

Shio

Postby Shio » April 19th, 2012, 6:27 pm

pcw 458 ewwwwww
number plates gonna ruin that car

Yodins

Postby Yodins » April 19th, 2012, 6:30 pm

MG Man wrote:prettier than all:

slower dan all too

hoss, this ched went from 458 in trinidad to random ferraris

allyuh men have ADD orr?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 19th, 2012, 6:34 pm

Yodins wrote:
MG Man wrote:prettier than all:

slower dan all too

hoss, this ched went from 458 in trinidad to random ferraris

allyuh men have nomoneyinthebanksoalltheycoulddoisbejelly orr?

Postby X2 » April 19th, 2012, 6:48 pm

Damn yo... men calling 430 vs 458 like a 350z vs a GTR ? Maybe a 360 vs a 458 would be more akin to a 350 vs GTR reference. Top Gear really has skewed people's concept of cars oui.

I think the 458 was based a lot off the P4 styling cues... but the F40 and F50 are still too sexy for proper comparison.

deliah

Postby deliah » April 19th, 2012, 7:06 pm

There it is in POS!!!

LOL.
images.jpg
images.jpg (6.92 KiB) Viewed 1742 times

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 19th, 2012, 7:17 pm

X2 wrote:Damn yo... men calling 430 vs 458 like a 350z vs a GTR ? Maybe a 360 vs a 458 would be more akin to a 350 vs GTR reference. Top Gear really has skewed people's concept of cars oui.

I agree that was a bad comparison and would be better suited to the 360 Modena vs the 458 Italia - and even still not a proper match

Postby MG Man » April 19th, 2012, 7:20 pm

X2 wrote:Damn yo... men calling 430 vs 458 like a 350z vs a GTR ? Maybe a 360 vs a 458 would be more akin to a 350 vs GTR reference. Top Gear really has skewed people's concept of cars oui.

I think the 458 was based a lot off the P4 styling cues... but the F40 and F50 are still too sexy for proper comparison.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » April 19th, 2012, 7:22 pm

this
:evilbat:

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » April 19th, 2012, 7:42 pm

this..:)

Postby MG Man » April 19th, 2012, 7:49 pm

those :)

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » April 19th, 2012, 10:31 pm

i still rate the italia as the sexiest and all round best ferrari ever made. to me, an aventador aint saying much, looking for something in terms of pagani :) no thaz ah machine

Postby shogun » April 19th, 2012, 10:46 pm

16 cycles wrote:Image

those 458's are really a work of art and engineering...

saw one up close a few months ago...

novastar1 wrote:Image

this
:evilbat:

Nice!
599. prolly my personal favourite 'rari.
Last edited by shogun on April 19th, 2012, 11:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.