The roadkill thread

Pantos

The roadkill thread

Postby Pantos » May 17th, 2012, 10:04 pm

So folks, in your driving careers, what allyuh bounce down?
So far I have 1 dog on the Beetham, 1 cat, and 2 birds (1 kiskidee and 1 pigeon.)
Frogs and rats don't count, but a manicou does.

Re: The roadkill thread

Postby sliderz1 » May 17th, 2012, 10:25 pm

rammed a dove @ 100-120kmh, i stopped to help but beech just got up and flew away.
It hit my bull bar so no damages.

marlener

Postby marlener » May 17th, 2012, 10:26 pm

ah bounce ah snake once.

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » May 17th, 2012, 10:44 pm

If killing mosquitoes was a crime , I'd be on death row.....

Postby cinco » May 17th, 2012, 10:49 pm

3 kids and a drunk man

Shane18

Postby Shane18 » May 17th, 2012, 11:06 pm

13 dogs (never intentional), 2 birds in flight, 1 cat, 1 cow and a mad man in St. Anns coming from Nuts one night. The mad man was just a hard enough to get him out of the road and one of the dogs caused over $50K in damages. The cow's damage was repaired with a piece of wood, rag, hammer and cutlass.

All this within the first two years of getting my license, over 10 years road kill free now.

Eco-Drive Enterprises

road kill

Postby Eco-Drive Enterprises » May 17th, 2012, 11:19 pm

:evilbat:
Last edited by Eco-Drive Enterprises on July 7th, 2013, 10:16 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby sliderz1 » May 17th, 2012, 11:23 pm

:shock: :shock:

Postby BrotherHood » May 17th, 2012, 11:31 pm

Eco-Drive Enterprises wrote:A while back i was heading up the highway. As i was approaching Chaguanas on the south bound i was doing about 120km when i saw a big bird flying from west to east but was coming in for a landing. The big bird was a duck which decided to fly directly in the path of my car, crashing into my windscreen then rolling over my car then landed on the highway, like a Action Movie. By the time i stopped there was feathers all over the place. It was like a big pillow fight. The duck was beating up all over the highway and traffic start to back up immediately. I tell my self you know what, I going and curry that beyotch. I running down this duck now trying not to become road kill at the same time, when BAM, four other men stop on the right lane with a white frontier and snatch the thing. Ah say wayyyyyyyyyyyy dreaddddddddddd that sad. I went back in my car now. Sit down and watching to see if my windscreen crack. I pull the wiper wash and dread OIL. Oil like I run into the NP factory. I couldn't even see now. All that for nothing. So........White frontier i still looking for you.

cool story bruh.....but

HYMC, the duck wasn't yours. It just fly into you. I saw it, took it before you could and gee dem fyaahz in meh Frontier.

^^^^^
sliderz1 wrote::shock: :shock:

Oh my 3. :rofl:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 17th, 2012, 11:44 pm

bounce ah manicou...felt nice after,cuz it taste real good when it done cook.

Postby wagonrunner » May 17th, 2012, 11:45 pm

what about crabs? do they count?
and then iguana, horse, caiman, monkey, deer, tapir? what about them?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 17th, 2012, 11:46 pm

if u bounce dem thing minus the iguana and crab then u had rel $$$ to spend on yuh car^

Postby BrotherHood » May 17th, 2012, 11:56 pm

Pantos wrote:So folks, in your driving careers, what allyuh bounce down?
So far I have 1 dog on the Beetham, 1 cat, and 2 birds (1 kiskidee and 1 pigeon.)
Frogs and rats don't count, but a manicou does.

Wa ah manicou is??

Anyway, I killed a dog going 80kmh around the QPS one night. Hit him and drove over him too, hearing bones cracking in the process.
Has just gotten my license too. Was a rental I get from my brother. :oops:

Postby wagonrunner » May 17th, 2012, 11:59 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:if u bounce dem thing minus the iguana and crab then u had rel $$$ to spend on yuh car^

what if it's not a car, and quite capable of dealing with that and larger, and requiring just a twist face and a powerwash?
so wait, so does the size of vehicle matter?

Postby shogun » May 18th, 2012, 12:00 am

And my car bumper and grille, tell of many mosquitoes and flying critters i've bounced. Do they count?

Seriously though, haven't hit anything yet. *knock on wood*

A friend years ago, while driving to the airport at night, did hit a goat though. It lived. One of her fog lamps and bezel didn't.

Postby wagonrunner » May 18th, 2012, 12:03 am

oh sheit, i forgot bats in the grille. FACK YOU SOUNDWAVE

Humes

Postby Humes » May 18th, 2012, 12:09 am

Nothing I've ever noticed. Some bugs.

Postby sharkman121 » May 18th, 2012, 12:18 am

1 elderly man. R.I.P

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 18th, 2012, 12:29 am

one shark

The roadkill thread

Postby Hook » May 18th, 2012, 12:34 am

Yeh, I know abt the bat in the grille...

'Twas poui season and I thought was normal tree fluff, then three days later, see me trying to locate the smell of death coming from the car only for a padnuh to see mister bat in the foetal position stuck in the grille an evening I reversing out the driveway...something abt the angle of the sun etc.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » May 18th, 2012, 12:40 am

This thread reminds me of a certain Libero with a certain egret...

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » May 18th, 2012, 12:53 am

3 dogs, 1 egret, 1,529,811 mosquitoes

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » May 18th, 2012, 2:00 am

wagonrunner wrote:oh sheit, i forgot bats in the grille. FACK YOU SOUNDWAVE

B A T K I L L E R...

Postby shogun » May 18th, 2012, 5:10 am

Soundwave wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:oh sheit, i forgot bats in the grille. FACK YOU SOUNDWAVE

B A T K I L L E R...

dunnadunnadunnadunna...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 18th, 2012, 5:15 am

1 dog (stupid dog tried to rush the tyres, missed and went straight into the front bumper...cost me a crapload to repair bumper and foglamp).... and countless insects... :cry:

Xplode

Postby Xplode » May 18th, 2012, 6:23 am

Maxi heading east bounce a dog on the bus route , i was on the main road by 3 rd Avenue heading west ,in slow motion saw the dog go air borne and spin straight into driver side door glass ,smashing it, don't know if is he head or hip bone hit ,stop to see the damages, well had on a white shirt with dog blood splatted all over it.All in the car had blood,went back into the office and co-workers was like "u now kill somebody a war, boss man" spend days cleaning out inside the car with bleach.

stephengobin

Postby stephengobin » May 18th, 2012, 6:40 am

1 dog and a large caiman.

Postby Gem_in_i » May 18th, 2012, 6:45 am

One cobeau. Broke my number plate.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 18th, 2012, 7:37 am

average about 25 dogs and maybe 8 cats.............. its just fun to hear them "POP"
did manage once on the beetham to hit a corbeaux

searchingone

Postby searchingone » May 18th, 2012, 7:39 am

I bounce a few ants this morning