Digicel 4G/HSPA+ Thread

Re: Digicel 4G/HSPA+ Thread

Postby M_2NR » May 29th, 2014, 5:23 pm

Besss. I think I waiting for a sale from Digicel to change plans. See what a different rep does.

The data bundle started working automatically?

RottenOrc

Postby RottenOrc » May 29th, 2014, 5:34 pm

hey has anyone ever buy the dongles digicel them have? how does this work..is it just like a smartplan? or like normal internet?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » May 29th, 2014, 7:09 pm

RottenOrc wrote:hey has anyone ever buy the dongles digicel them have? how does this work..is it just like a smartplan? or like normal internet?

Normal internet well H+
Dongle sucks take MIFI
Reason why u ask? Dongle only works in certain area of TNT,off shore is more headache

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 29th, 2014, 8:21 pm

M_2NR wrote:Besss. I think I waiting for a sale from Digicel to change plans. See what a different rep does.

Not too sure as I was still on the BB and getting 3g and when I switched to the S4 i was getting h+, I guess they moved fast enough that I had no complaints

RottenOrc

Postby RottenOrc » May 29th, 2014, 8:43 pm

i want to use it on the go .. but im confused by one thing.. do you pay for a limited mount of data to use like most plans or do you just pay for unlimited data and pay for speed(with the MiFI)

Postby M_2NR » May 30th, 2014, 6:30 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
M_2NR wrote:Besss. I think I waiting for a sale from Digicel to change plans. See what a different rep does.

Not too sure as I was still on the BB and getting 3g and when I switched to the S4 i was getting h+, I guess they moved fast enough that I had no complaints
BESSSS. I'm sure that was a welcomed upgrade :P :lol:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 30th, 2014, 8:11 am

M_2NR wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:

BESSSS. I'm sure that was a welcomed upgrade :P :lol:

yup.......and the speeds :mrgreen:

Postby M_2NR » June 3rd, 2014, 5:55 pm

Anyone on the Smart Plans? I was wondering if Digicel to bmobile texts included in the 600 SMS you get for the month? I'm seeing it's "SMS (Local On & Off-Net, Digi Caribbean, US, Canada and UK mobiles) and a 4G Data bundle." on the site but I just called and they claim it is not included... I'm also contacting the FB page to confirm.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 5th, 2014, 2:44 pm

M_2NR wrote:Anyone on the Smart Plans? I was wondering if Digicel to bmobile texts included in the 600 SMS you get for the month? I'm seeing it's "SMS (Local On & Off-Net, Digi Caribbean, US, Canada and UK mobiles) and a 4G Data bundle." on the site but I just called and they claim it is not included... I'm also contacting the FB page to confirm.

I don't think they are. I believe when I signed up for mine I had to increase my credit limit for the bmobile texts cost to be counted

Postby M_2NR » June 5th, 2014, 3:02 pm

They do count actually. I got it activated yesterday. Got a lumia 520 also. While you may dial *120*2# and see Digicel to Digicel texts remaining, it also means bmobile ones also.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 5th, 2014, 10:25 pm

M_2NR wrote:They do count actually. I got it activated yesterday. Got a lumia 520 also. While you may dial *120*2# and see Digicel to Digicel texts remaining, it also means bmobile ones also.

You sure? When I signed up I had my initial credit limit set at the $299.xx ( Silver Plan )

When I tried to send bmobile texts they kept failing. Called customer care and they advised that the bmobile texts are out of bundle and I'd have to increase the credit limit to be able to send those texts.

EDIT

SMS to BMOBILE ..... 0.43c
Last edited by Parvin on June 5th, 2014, 10:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby M_2NR » June 5th, 2014, 10:29 pm

Very. Sent about 4 bmobile SMS already and my amount due for the cycle isn't changed but the amount of SMS is going down.

My credit limit is also increased to the next tier. Even on the website it says local off-network SMS included in bundle. Regular CSR agents will say otherwise as because they told me that it wasn't included initially.

However. I contacted them through Facebook and someone called and confirmed it with me before I made the upgrade. They also said that normally plans include Digicel to Digicel SMS only but this plan offered both/all.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » June 18th, 2014, 6:52 am

Anybody else getting data problems? Mines only working if I turn on roaming for some reason or the other...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 18th, 2014, 7:02 am

they sent an upgrade text yesterday 12-5am, restart phone

Parvin

Postby Parvin » June 18th, 2014, 7:03 am

Mine only now start back to work

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » June 18th, 2014, 12:11 pm

Did a restart too many times an nothing called twice because I get cut off for no random reason -_-
She reset the data plan worked for while then stopped now it moving alright not the best 3g speeds...

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 18th, 2014, 12:29 pm

Digicel send a text :| they say you should experience problems all day due to the system upgrades

Postby M_2NR » June 18th, 2014, 4:42 pm

Yip. Calls affected also. Oh well.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » July 5th, 2014, 6:58 pm

Postby M_2NR » July 21st, 2014, 6:23 pm

Amm.. The person who we coulda tell about signal issues, redsupra? Yuh still around bai? Since the last set of upgrades I noticing from one tower a significant drop in signal at home. I'm not sure if its the overall network or just my phone but I noticing that service really spotty at times. But I know you all were doing upgrades.

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » August 14th, 2014, 6:23 am

Been getting alot of issues with digi and their mifi device when it comes to internet if recently whether it be home or where im at and especially in pt lisas till it reach the point where i feel my money not spending on data and i just simply begging them for a lil data to use when the day come so they can do whatever to me and im not suppose to complain

PapaC

Postby PapaC » August 14th, 2014, 7:00 am

You must be out of breath....

And straight edge in Point-a-Pierre

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » August 14th, 2014, 10:01 am

PapaC wrote:You must be out of breath....

And straight edge in Point-a-Pierre

How you feeling now?

vasquez

Postby vasquez » August 16th, 2014, 12:30 pm

Guy can somebody post the digicel settings for data android phone bought a g3 came from iOS and those settings not working properly thanks

PapaC

Postby PapaC » August 16th, 2014, 12:43 pm

The same settings supposed to work if I am not mistaken. Web.digiceltt.com

vasquez

Postby vasquez » August 16th, 2014, 8:29 pm

Thanks got through ,on another note boi I love my lg g3 really nice phone !

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » September 1st, 2014, 2:03 am

Question who may have exerience
I;m on a digicel smary plan

the 18 month contract is about to expire.....what happens then...do I need to renegotiate a new contract or does it just continue?

are there any upgrade handset options in Digicel trinidad

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » September 1st, 2014, 2:21 am

Question who may have exerience
I;m on a digicel smart plan

the 18 month contract is about to expire.....what happens then...do I need to renegotiate a new contract or does it just continue?

src1983

Postby src1983 » September 1st, 2014, 9:37 am

novastar1 wrote:Question who may have exerience
I;m on a digicel smart plan

It just continues, you will be in a better position as you no longer under contract so you can change carriers without the hassle

JF.K

Postby JF.K » September 1st, 2014, 11:02 pm

Not sure if this is the correct thread to ask this...

Is it possible to get a Prepaid 'special requested' number from Digicel?
(just for example purpose).... 383-3000
And what is the procedure/price etc.