Re: Digicel 4G/HSPA+ Thread

Postby javishm » February 3rd, 2014, 11:30 pm

Whats wrong with the One?

I have a one with no issues on Digicel

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 4th, 2014, 8:39 am

remy wrote:Net probs wit htc one...anyone can help?

Check your apn, you should have this [web.digiceltt.com]

also if you're moving from blackberry to HTC you will need to cancel you BB plan and get a 4G one

sc@rf@ce

Postby sc@rf@ce » February 6th, 2014, 6:33 pm

S4 mini dual sim 4g problem: mobile data checked, seeing H with the two arrows but not connecting. Wats d problem

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 6th, 2014, 7:21 pm

1 its not a registered device on the network
2 do u have the right setting (web.digiceltt.com) everything esle should be clear

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 6th, 2014, 7:30 pm

^^when they gonna drop those robbery prices on handsets?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 6th, 2014, 8:22 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:^^when they gonna drop those robbery prices on handsets?

Lol ask John ( d CEO) cuz i does bawl when i see a note 3 for 6k but say wah sold like 5 s4 for 5k each last week alone so ppl doh care :cry:

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 6th, 2014, 8:23 pm

Are the 4g rates on their website current?
hearing about some good packages, but not seeing it published.

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 6th, 2014, 8:37 pm

Trinituner not working on your network, but everyone else is fine.....

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » February 6th, 2014, 8:39 pm

ok guys i have a small problem .. i have a CAT b15 phone which is a caterpillar toughphone . it is an android jellybean phone but connection is only on digicel edge and not 3g.. i checked all settings including the vpn and network selectors.
I know this phone is compatible on the network but why edge alone?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 6th, 2014, 8:45 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Are the 4g rates on their website current?
hearing about some good packages, but not seeing it published.

Yes it is there are 3 plan bronze 199 . Silver 299. Gold 399
src1983 wrote:Trinituner not working on your network, but everyone else is fine.....

Yea got that problem idk probably something small would try to send out a email during the day tomorrow to RF (might take some months to fix there retardid)

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 6th, 2014, 8:46 pm

@sony you working there?
Talking about prepaid 30 day plans for less than what's on website

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 6th, 2014, 8:47 pm

MonsterPower wrote:ok guys i have a small problem .. i have a CAT b15 phone which is a caterpillar toughphone . it is an android jellybean phone but connection is only on digicel edge and not 3g.. i checked all settings including the vpn and network selectors.

Your wrong its no compatible with the netowork..the only phones that are,are the phone we sell so u gotta change network if u want the problem fixed only way! And if u dont trust me come in head office i'll tell ur in face lol :mrgreen:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 6th, 2014, 8:48 pm

So how come iphones work?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 6th, 2014, 8:49 pm

Also everyone your setting should be like this for the average Android phone (only the dl600 &dl700 use the ip address)

Sorry for not editing feeling lazy :|
uploadfromtaptalk1391734186384.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1391734177758.jpg

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 6th, 2014, 8:51 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:@sony you working there?
Talking about prepaid 30 day plans for less than what's on website

Not for long contract finishing very soon
Should be not sure but dial *400# for all prepaid plan and details

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 6th, 2014, 8:54 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:So how come iphones work?

Because there registered on the system..had to cuz plenty customers coming with iphones to register so we jus allowed em all...And not all android phones have the same signature so we cant add em all

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 6th, 2014, 10:23 pm

Digicel is also offering the 5s to corp customers

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 6th, 2014, 10:33 pm

sonygoup wrote:
MonsterPower wrote:ok guys i have a small problem .. i have a CAT b15 phone which is a caterpillar toughphone . it is an android jellybean phone but connection is only on digicel edge and not 3g.. i checked all settings including the vpn and network selectors.

Your wrong its no compatible with the netowork..the only phones that are,are the phone we sell so u gotta change network if u want the problem fixed only way! And if u dont trust me come in head office i'll tell ur in face lol :mrgreen:

Sigh....

Is it the latin america version with the 1900 3g frequency? If it is then it can work just fine.

Postby M_2NR » February 6th, 2014, 11:11 pm

sonygoup wrote:Also everyone your setting should be like this for the average Android phone (only the dl600 &dl700 use the ip address)

Sorry for not editing feeling lazy :|
will try these additions. I had ipv4 and hipri instead supl for APN type since it was pushed to my HTC one x once. Also authentication I had as none but I see you have pap or chap.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 6th, 2014, 11:13 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:
sonygoup wrote:

Sigh....

Is it the latin america version with the 1900 3g frequency? If it is then it can work just fine.

Yea but it has to be added to the network for data to work and as usual the might cos doing

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 7th, 2014, 8:29 am

@sonygroup, So if I buy a iPhone from the states, like I've been doing, it won't work with the Digicel network?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 7th, 2014, 9:36 am

src1983 wrote:@sonygroup, So if I buy a iPhone from the states, like I've been doing, it won't work with the Digicel network?

It would because they registered it on the network to use the 4G but not other phones for example if you buy a Nexus 5 when it first came out and wanted to put a data plan oon it you couldn't because it was registered on the network and had to be sent up for registration...Then after 48 hr it would be able to work on the network...
And also the reason why there are few phone registered to the network is because 1 its only the phones they sell and there dealer store which usual are the same are on it and 2 why register anything you don't sell o.O
So you really cant get them wrong for doing it!
Jus like i was saying before some phone aren't compatible even if they have the right requirements for the network and you can only tell when u try to register the phone via digicel (usually dual sims and some low end Samsung devices)

Postby redmanjp » February 7th, 2014, 1:29 pm

i thought as long as a phone unlock & it operates on the frequency of the carrier u cud use it with that carrier

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » February 7th, 2014, 5:27 pm

well sonygroup thanks for the advice. I bought the phone because digicel does not offer anything that is anywhere as tough as this phone. I went thru 3 phone in the last 2 years so i am not prepared to buy another one.
No need to tell me to my face dan ... just how possible is it go get registered?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 7th, 2014, 5:54 pm

MonsterPower wrote:well sonygroup thanks for the advice. I bought the phone because digicel does not offer anything that is anywhere as tough as this phone. I went thru 3 phone in the last 2 years so i am not prepared to buy another one.
No need to tell me to my face dan ... just how possible is it go get registered?

Lol was jokin bro...yea you could go into the head office on maraval road and ask the CSR to do it for you
From there they would be able to say better if it could be added so you could get 4G or 2G Data. (Take est. 2 days )
And good luck bro!
Pm if you going and do it so I could give a game plan :ugeek:

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 7th, 2014, 10:19 pm

redmanjp wrote:i thought as long as a phone unlock & it operates on the frequency of the carrier u cud use it with that carrier

Unfortunately, no, especially for the less mainstream phones. Its an IMEI thing.

Sonygoup is right in that they can be added upon request.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » February 11th, 2014, 12:16 pm

hey I got a blu life play (digicell) and was wondering if it can be unlocked to use on bmobile?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 11th, 2014, 1:33 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:hey I got a blu life play (digicell) and was wondering if it can be unlocked to use on bmobile?

Highly doubt that because it cant get unlocked online but try about in cell stores

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 11th, 2014, 7:30 pm

Does digi still do the prepaid top up on postpaid phones?.........got a card from work but I'm post