Loud Music at Night

Cooper

Re: Loud Music at Night

Postby Cooper » April 26th, 2012, 8:12 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Police? Wouldn't the EMA quicker handle this matter? Just asking..

The EMA is a joke. I have a noise complaint on record at the EMA about a night club in my area....all I got was an acknowledgment and a promise that an officer was assigned to the matter....no one has contacted me since....THAT WAS TWO YEARS AGO!

Fortunately, late last year the night club went bankrupt and closed down. There is a god!

On the topic at hand....I've learnt to lie to police in order to get them to respond quickly to 'annoyances' in my area.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » April 27th, 2012, 4:55 am

supercharged turbo wrote:
1UZFE wrote:wait nah u live in Caroni Savannah Road n hear cyar music from d Nagar.???
As $kid$ say call d popo n tell dem they have guns, n some Columbian women dancing naked....
wondering the same thing

That M&Ms Hadda Be Rel Loud Dan... Swear! :shock:

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 27th, 2012, 10:02 am

all of those Gallery Idiots with their loud cars.............. why dont they stay home and annoy their own neighbours and keep their own children up at night? BEcause they are INCONSIDERATE KANT HOLES!

Postby Hook » April 27th, 2012, 10:17 am

The hours at which they do it are inconsiderate, but it's safe to say they didn't factor in the sound travelling that far at night, so it's unfortunate that you still hafta hear it, but it's better than if they did it a street away.
They went to an open space on the side of the highway in a non-residential area to blast out. I think that was considerate enough, so I don't expect them to have a scout driving around along the CSR to see if allyuh could hear them from there.

Postby TRAE » April 27th, 2012, 6:36 pm

i have this issue too---- the bar across the road does overdo it... police is a waste of time

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 27th, 2012, 7:16 pm

TRAE wrote:i have this issue too---- the bar across the road does overdo it... police is a waste of time

Did you file any complaint before their license was renewed :|

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » April 28th, 2012, 2:51 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Songclash een de nagar???

yuh win wit this pal... :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

azzurri

Postby azzurri » April 28th, 2012, 10:38 am

read all your comments...

first off, ema is a total waste of time, i called them before concerning a bar in the area and they said make a report in writing, and ema police will investigate it... my simple question after that was - who are the ema police and will they be visiting at 1 - 3 am on fridays and saturdays when the music really pumpin? answer received - ema police is normal police officers who take a dual role, and no direct answer as to when they will "visit"

secondly, the music was by the nagar and on caroni savannah road i'm hearing it loud and clear... they basically had about 5 or 6 speaker boxes piled one on the other and directly facing the west - directly in my line of sight/sound.

i have no problem with ppl playing music, once it's within respectable hours. comment about finding an open space where it won't affect ppl... they could go beach and face it to the ocean, or in a perfect scenario, you have all that music in your car... start car, put up all windows, blast as loud as you want.

all in all, after calling the police 3 times, asking to speak to the dispatching officer for the actual region, then explaining everything for 10 mins, the music eventually stopped within 20 mins of that call.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 28th, 2012, 10:44 am

so they went to make their noise where "it wouldnt bother anybody" yet they chose to face d their cars & speakers towards d road & it can be heard from across d highway - hmm ...

RoadRunnerGTR

Postby RoadRunnerGTR » April 28th, 2012, 12:21 pm

ruffnek wrote:go down with a cutlass for dem :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

penal and barrackpore styling! :lol: :o

Postby TRAE » April 28th, 2012, 5:39 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
TRAE wrote:i have this issue too---- the bar across the road does overdo it... police is a waste of time

Did you file any complaint before their license was renewed :|

hmm... send link or tell me how you does get through with that

i reported it twice to the police... nothing happened

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » April 29th, 2012, 10:36 am

RoadRunnerGTR wrote:
ruffnek wrote:go down with a cutlass for dem :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

penal and barrackpore styling! :lol: :o

yes, it does really wukk