ORLYUH!! BOEING-767 ARRIVAL TODAY!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 27th, 2012, 5:15 pm

BOEING-767 ARRIVAL TOMORROW

the arrival of CALs first Boeing 767 Aircraft, tomorrow Tuesday 28 August. The aircraft will arrive at 2:00 p.m. with a fly-by and water salute, viewable from Hangar 10.

RoTaRyBoYz

Re: BOEING-767 ARRIVAL TOMORROW

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » August 27th, 2012, 5:32 pm

Allyuh men remember the L1011 Tri-Star? Boy dem were the days! Flying on a Tristar was almost as exciting as getting drop to school in ah borrowed Royal Saloon :lol:

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » August 27th, 2012, 5:42 pm

Duane do you know which route it will be used for? kidna fedup flying in these narrow bodied 737s.

Oh and is this the one slated to be named after our Gold medalist?

Postby pugboy » August 27th, 2012, 5:46 pm

long routes, UK

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » August 27th, 2012, 5:54 pm

lease? or they actually wise up and buy something.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 27th, 2012, 6:34 pm

You see they put a 737 tail on the round-a-bout by the airport today.

pj15

Postby pj15 » August 27th, 2012, 6:59 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Duane do you know which route it will be used for? kidna fedup flying in these narrow bodied 737s.

The wet-leased 767s currently operate the POS-LGW and sometimes the POS-JFK and POS-YYZ routes, so when the CAL aircraft arrives it will eventually be introduced on one of these routes ( mostly likely the POS-LGW).

A Boeing 737 was chosen as the aircraft to bare Walcott's name....they chose 9Y-SXM because it is the youngest aircraft in the fleet and , because it services the Caribbean and North America, it will be seen by a larger "audience".

Postby noshownogo » August 27th, 2012, 7:02 pm

nice, wonder what destinations exactly it will fly?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 27th, 2012, 7:12 pm

^ More thank likely long runs like New York and London
.:PROZAC:.. wrote:.

I think they named a Tobago plane after him, not sure.

Postby foss » August 27th, 2012, 7:27 pm

will try to make a pass if I remember.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 27th, 2012, 8:07 pm

awaiting pics of the the event!

Postby pioneer » August 27th, 2012, 8:13 pm

Nice, whoever can capture pics/vids please do so

Thanks

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » August 27th, 2012, 8:16 pm

Awesome :D

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 27th, 2012, 8:21 pm

767 running guyana - ny - trinidad route right now ...will be returning on it on sunday

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 27th, 2012, 8:21 pm

We are really a third world country if it is all this hoopla for a Boeing 767.

At least on one of the BA Concorde's last flight, they dropped the nose and raised it back as a salute to the people (symbolic of the plane bowing) there to witness it landing for the very last time. What can a Boeing 767 do?

Postby foss » August 27th, 2012, 8:28 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:We are really a third world country if it is all this hoopla for a Boeing 767.

At least on one of the BA Concorde's last flight, they dropped the nose and raised it back as a salute to the people (symbolic of the plane bowing) there to witness it landing for the very last time. What can a Boeing 767 do?

we don't get out much. thanks for the concern.

Postby wagonrunner » August 27th, 2012, 8:31 pm

Parvin

Postby Parvin » August 27th, 2012, 8:33 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:We are really a third world country if it is all this hoopla for a Boeing 767.

Hold more passengers than a 737 :roll: :roll: :roll:

Jus saying :wink:

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » August 27th, 2012, 8:42 pm

Parvin wrote:

Hold more passengers than a 737 :roll: :roll: :roll:

Jus saying :wink:

Lol ha ha ha

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 27th, 2012, 8:48 pm

yuh eh have no phoulourie to fry?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 27th, 2012, 9:05 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:yuh eh have no phoulourie to fry?

No boy. The other day the doctor told me to lay off all that fried food.

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » August 27th, 2012, 9:25 pm

I hope at least now they will start making some money. Feel's good that our country has an airline to its name, and that every time you board/disembark you see the T&T flag on an aircraft that isn't a Dash 8. I would hate to see CAL fold.

Dear politicians; please don't fack CAL over with your greed.

link

Postby link » August 27th, 2012, 9:51 pm

erm....
fly FULL pax/cargo non-stop Pos-Lhr using less fuel than a 747... ???..that means u can load yr phoulorie & pepper this evening at Piarco & tomrr morning u sell it in London...at a handsome profit...

Postby DFC » August 27th, 2012, 9:53 pm

brb using imagination.

Mini

Postby Mini » August 27th, 2012, 10:03 pm

it is destined to be registered 9Y-LGW in Trinidad & Tobago

CC-CDP half-way through conversion from LAN to Caribbean Airlines livery (photo: via Arturo Max)

http://www.gacetaeronautica.com/gaceta/wp-102/?p=1464

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » August 27th, 2012, 10:43 pm

meh its no 747-8 but kool i guess

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 28th, 2012, 4:04 am

foss wrote:

we don't get out much. thanks for the concern.

Postby cinco » August 28th, 2012, 6:58 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:767 running guyana - ny - trinidad route right now ...will be returning on it on sunday

is this the one operated by Omni air?

.:PROZAC:..

Re: ORLYUH!! BOEING-767 ARRIVAL TODAY!

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » August 28th, 2012, 7:39 am

Reminds me so much of that picture in the republic readers book ~ 84 with a pciture , well drawing of hasley crawford next to a plane with his name.

Bareback

Re: ORLYUH!! BOEING-767 ARRIVAL TODAY!

Postby Bareback » August 28th, 2012, 7:42 am

Hurray!!!!!!!!!!! Between this and the buy out of Jamaica Airlines I am not sure how else they could run this company into further debt and use my f'ing oil and tax dollars to bail their arses out!!!!!!!!!!!!!