Do you support Gay Marriage in Trinidad & Tobago?

Yes
27%
No
73%

Total votes: 302

KM_2NR

Re: Do you support Gay Marriage in Trinidad & Tobago?

Postby KM_2NR » September 5th, 2014, 1:36 pm

Mark! wrote:If u like listening to creed, does that make you gay?

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Postby rollingstock » September 5th, 2014, 1:37 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:no such thing as a bisexual man

Oh look guys a specialist in men's sexuality :|

Postby dougla_boy » September 5th, 2014, 2:09 pm

rabiesebola wrote:i know of a friend of somebody i knew a while back who dated girls back and forth but took an opportunity to try a guy for a lil wildness. full sex and everyting pass. now he back on the girls and straight as normal. is someone like that still considered gay?

he livin west?

tall white dude?

last name is french?

cousin is gay also?

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » September 5th, 2014, 3:11 pm

an interior designer from tobago. his father is gay so u thinking bout the wrong person.

Postby redmanjp » September 5th, 2014, 8:14 pm

http://www.lifesitenews.com/news/reagan-appointed-judge-upholds-marriage-protection-ban-there-is-no-fundamen

federal judge: There’s ‘no fundamental right…to same-sex marriage’

In a decision handed down Wednesday, a Louisiana federal judge not only upheld a state's right to define marriage as the union of a man and a woman, but ruled that the Constitution grants no “right” to same-sex “marriage” and that marriage protection laws serve the interests of children.

“There is simply no fundamental right, historically or traditionally, to same-sex marriage,” U.S. District Judge Martin L.C. Feldman wrote in a 32-page ruling.

Same-sex “marriage” was “nonexistent and even inconceivable until very recently,” wrote Feldman, who was appointed to the bench by President Ronald Reagan. “The court is persuaded that a meaning of what is marriage that has endured in history for thousands of years, and prevails in a majority of states today, is not universally irrational on the constitutional grid.”

“Fundamental social change, in this instance, is better cultivated through democratic consensus,” he said.

His ruling stated that the lawsuit, Robicheaux v. Caldwell, showcased the clash between “decisions reached by way of the democratic process” and “personal, genuine, and sincere lifestyle choices" demanding public "recognition.”

Homosexual activists believe “if two people wish to enter into a bond of commitment and care and have that bond recognized by law as a marriage, they should be free to do so, and their choice should be recognized by law as a marriage; never mind the historic authority of the state or the democratic process.”

Judge Feldman's decision was the second ruling in as many months to uphold a state's right to define marriage, a right explicitly referenced by the Supreme Court in its Windsor decision. Tennessee state Judge Russell Simmons upheld that state's marriage protection amendment in August, citing the 1972 Supreme Court case Baker v. Nelson, which upholds a state's right to establish their own laws on marriage.

However, dozens of judges have struck down state constitutional marriage protection amendments. Judge Feldman wrote that those court rulings to date have been motivated by “pathos,” made by courts that “appear to have assumed the mantle of a legislative body.”

Feldman wrote that, in his courtroom, the “plaintiff's counsel was unable to answer” how a future court, using the same logic, could not force a state to allow incestuous or pedophile “marriages.”

Despite allegations that such bans are motivated by hate, Judge Feldman said this case does not merit heightened scrutiny, in part because “neither the Supreme Court nor the Fifth Circuit [Court of Appeals] has ever before defined sexual orientation as a protected class, despite opportunities to do so.”

Since “Louisiana's laws and Constitution are directly related to achieving marriage's historically preeminent purpose of linking children to their biological parents,” they do not violate the Equal Protection or Due Process Clause of the U.S. Constitution.

Pro-family activists were ebullient at the second legal triumph, the first such ruling from a federal judge.

"This ruling is a victory for children, each of whom need and desire a mom and dad, something our public policy should encourage,” said Family Research Council President Tony Perkins, a former Louisiana legislator. “This decision is a victory for the rule of law, and for religious liberty and free speech, which are undermined anywhere marriage is redefined."

Perkins thanked Judge Feldman “for refraining from judicial activism” by ruling “that the courts have no authority to unilaterally change the definition of our most fundamental social institution.”

The decision took the plaintiffs by surprise. Dalton Courson, their attorney, said he would likely appeal, but "I haven't had time to think about the specific grounds for the appeal.”

Sarah Warbelow, legal director for the Human Rights Campaign (HRC), a homosexual pressure group, said Judge Feldman's ruling “put up a roadblock on a path constructed by 21 federal court rulings over the last year a path that inevitably leads to nationwide marriage equality.”

But marriage proponents disagreed. "Here we see the house of cards collapsing that supported the myth that redefining marriage is inevitable," said Brian Brown, president of the National Organization for Marriage. “Overwhelmingly, voters have rejected redefining marriage, and we expect the U.S. Supreme Court to do so, as well."

Only 13 states and the District of Colombia have democratically passed laws redefining marriage.

More than 70 court cases are currently challenging state marriage protection laws in 30 states, plus Puerto Rico. Eleven cases are pending in appeals courts.

But pro-family intellectuals say their message is simple: If homosexuals want to establish that they have the “right” to “marriage,” they must persuade voters rather than left-leaning judges.

Alliance Defending Freedom Senior Counsel Byron Babione said, “The people of Louisiana – and the people of every state – should continue to have the authority to affirm marriage as the union of a man and a woman in their laws.”

Heritage Foundation marriage scholar Ryan T. Anderson wrote at The Daily Signal, “The debate about marriage cannot be put to rest by a court-imposed 50-state solution. This is the people’s decision.”

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 7th, 2014, 9:47 am

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 15th, 2014, 9:55 pm

http://stuppid.com/mother-daughter-lesbian-relationship/

Mary and Vertasha Carter are more than mother and daughter. They are also lesbian lovers.
“Vertasha and I knew we were attracted to each other when she was sixteen,” Mary Carter said. “But we decided to wait to have sex until she was eighteen, legally of age. We are now going public with our relationship to help others who might be in gay mother/daughter relationship feel confident and okay about coming out. We want the world to know we love each other as mother and daughter and romantically.”

Laws forbid incest mostly because of inbreeding and the birth defects that can often come as a consequence.

“We’re women, so Vertasha and I obviously can’t make children,” Mary Carter said. “It’d be one thing if her daddy (he’s out of the picture) got her pregnant and a baby was born with deformities, but we’re not hurting anyone. We’re a new minority and just want acceptance.”

Vertasha is apparently happy with the relationship as well.

“My mom is still my mom. She does normal mom stuff: buys me clothes, pays for food, tells me to make our bed. We just happen to enjoy sex with each other too.”

https://twitter.com/VertashaAndMary
Last edited by megadoc1 on September 15th, 2014, 10:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 15th, 2014, 9:57 pm

big people cud do big people ting if dey want

Postby dougla_boy » September 16th, 2014, 7:24 am

wow, what an awkward boner

Postby 1UZFE » September 16th, 2014, 7:26 am

dougla_boy wrote:wow, what an awkward boner

Yes.
But ewww..
But yes again.

Postby K74T » September 16th, 2014, 7:36 am

http://deonvsearth.com/mary-and-vertasha-hoax/

Sounds credible, people will believe just about anything on the Internet.

Postby Slartibartfast » September 16th, 2014, 8:41 am

megadoc1 wrote:http://stuppid.com/mother-daughter-lesbian-relationship/
“We’re women, so Vertasha and I obviously can’t make children,” Mary Carter said. “It’d be one thing if her daddy (he’s out of the picture) got her pregnant and a baby was born with deformities, but we’re not hurting anyone. We’re a new minority and just want acceptance.”
https://twitter.com/VertashaAndMary

I think that minor detail may have had an impact on them. The relationship could have formed as a way to cope (or I could be completely wrong). That is not something I would agree with but as long as they are both consenting adults I don't see any reason why their private life should be my business.

On a different note. This is the loud flamboyant gay I was talking about that I find annoying. I understand if a man get slap down for this.

Postby redmanjp » September 19th, 2014, 7:59 pm

Lesbian Masha Gessen: 'The Institution of Marriage should not exist'

the LGBT end game all along :roll:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 19th, 2014, 8:43 pm

Battygyal jes as disgusting dwg

Postby RBphoto » September 20th, 2014, 4:38 pm

redmanjp wrote:Lesbian Masha Gessen: 'The Institution of Marriage should not exist'

I agree.

Postby redmanjp » September 22nd, 2014, 7:51 pm

RBphoto wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Lesbian Masha Gessen: 'The Institution of Marriage should not exist'

I agree.

so allyuh see their true agenda?

Postby Slartibartfast » September 22nd, 2014, 10:48 pm

Wait... What? ! This is one person's opinion. She doesn't see the point in marriage at all. There are literally millions that want to get married the same way straight couples do. The ones that want to get married don't want to do so to destroy your marriage.

So much wrong with your guys arguments.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 23rd, 2014, 8:24 am

Where is the "I don't care" option?

Postby Les Bain » September 23rd, 2014, 9:12 am

Update your definitions: it's been LGBTQ for a few years now.
Q for Questioning.

Postby RBphoto » September 23rd, 2014, 9:18 am

^^^ Metrosexual?

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 23rd, 2014, 9:26 am

Strauss wrote:Where is the "I don't care" option?

nick639 wrote:It was outside the thread... U missed it on ure way in

Seriously.

Forcing us to chose sides doesn't give a clear picture of the population views. I would say it doesn't affect me, so why should I beat up?

Suppose the majority of the population are like that, and it is the vocal minority on both sides fighting?

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » September 23rd, 2014, 10:31 am

wow this mother and daughter shhiitt i read is a clear sign of end times real close yes. gimme my s class before it comes weeeee

Postby Slartibartfast » September 23rd, 2014, 10:51 am

rabiesebola wrote:wow this mother and daughter shhiitt i read is a clear sign of end times real close yes. gimme my s class before it comes weeeee

We are at the end of time, because beyond now is the future, but that hasn't happened yet. Now is the limit of time's progression, which is where we are at.