2010 and 2011 Tropical weather discussion

Re: The official tropical weather thread: image updates on p

Postby SUPAstarr » August 24th, 2010, 9:06 am

it dark with lightning, rain is not heavy, but i still moved the car from Jennys side of the road, cuz any harder an is flood on that side

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 24th, 2010, 9:11 am

crazybalhead wrote:It's not that bad.

send her the recorded instructions on opening eyes again.

nah doh need to see, ah still hearin the thunder :shock: :shock:

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » August 24th, 2010, 10:32 am

Image :?

i'm just saying would the tail of the hurricane be a threat to us?

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » August 24th, 2010, 10:35 am

http://sirocco.accuweather.com/sat_mosa ... sacatl.gif[/img] :?

i'm just saying would the tail of the hurricane be a threat to us?

i know weather guru's predicted this

but its just not seeming so right now

xtech

Postby xtech » August 24th, 2010, 10:58 am

making of a interesting Great Race 2010

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 24th, 2010, 11:19 am

AYE_SOLDIER wrote:i'm just saying would the tail of the hurricane be a threat to us?
No, not likely

the storm center is too far away from us.
that is were the high winds and heavy rain would be, near the center.

the storm is over 1000km NE of us and even if we were to get the feeder bands to the south west of the system it would be no more rain or wind than the regular ITCZ or tropical waves we have been getting since May.

The storms following Daniel, such as Earl, which should form today or tomorrow, or the ones after, may be more of a threat as these first storms are getting rid of the dry air and saharan dust in the atlantic and caribbean that usually inhibit hurricane development.

xtech

Postby xtech » August 24th, 2010, 12:38 pm

Duane u taking Weather Man classes at SAMs in South?
Last edited by xtech on August 24th, 2010, 1:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Greypatch » August 24th, 2010, 12:58 pm

bring it on mother nature..leh we see wha you have

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 24th, 2010, 1:17 pm

xtech wrote:Duane taking Weather Man classes at SAMs in South?
nah taking classes in Woodford Square

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » August 25th, 2010, 9:35 am

You probably would not see this again for some time...

daniellefrank.PNG

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 25th, 2010, 11:03 am

^ here comes a third one

train line!

Postby SUPAstarr » August 25th, 2010, 11:21 am

Yuh think that one followin TD 7 will develop!1 TRIPLETSSSSSSS

apple

Postby apple » August 25th, 2010, 11:49 am

:? :?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 25th, 2010, 4:12 pm

bump and grind, bump and grind, in d conga line, conga line :|

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 25th, 2010, 4:40 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ here comes a third one

train line!

(sings)

"One of these things is not like the other, one of these things just doesn't belong"

Alexy

Postby Alexy » August 25th, 2010, 6:58 pm

:shock: :shock:

Come on FIONA you can do it!!!!!! :shock:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 26th, 2010, 1:00 am

Interesting historical factoid:
Tropical Storm “DANIELLE” – September 8th, 1986 – see Table 2 (Source Trinidad Guardian
– September 10th, 1986)
“Tropical Storm Danielle has caused millions of dollars in damage to property and livestock
in Trinidad and Tobago… the tail end of the storm drenched both islands on Monday…”
“Central and South Trinidad and … parts of Tobago were badly affected”.
“Flooding was reported…with water up to four (4) feet on the Siparia-Erin Road, in Los
Bajos, Palo Seco, Rancho Quemado, Caparo and … in Scarborough, Tobago, business places
were submerged by four (4) feet of water. (Source Express –September 11th, 1986)
Danielle’s tail end leaves $8 million damage in Tobago (Trinidad Guardian – September 12th,
1986)“…there were about twenty-seven (27) major landslides between Roxborough and
Bloody Bay caused by Monday night’s storm… four (4) bridges were also destroyed.
Trinidad Guardian –September 15th, 1986
“Danielle causes $9 million loss in St. Vincent bananas.”
http://www.odpm.gov.tt/files/cms/Tropical_Cyclones.pdf

xtech

Postby xtech » August 26th, 2010, 1:38 am

I remember those floods.......i was living in Palo-Seco.
Our home was not affected cause we lived on a hill but my father took me out on our tractor around the village to see family and friends an it was really bad....like the pictures from this years floods

Since then we have never seen floods like that in deep south.........nah ah lie it had some flood almost as bad in the late 90's. From Quarry Village to Erin was under water.

Postby SUPAstarr » August 27th, 2010, 8:27 am

cmonnnnn tripletssss

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 27th, 2010, 9:18 am

Looks like we in for a sunny weekend thanks to these three systems.

Alexy

Postby Alexy » August 27th, 2010, 9:50 am

MISHI wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ here comes a third one

train line!

(sings)

"One of these things is not like the other, one of these things just doesn't belong"

third one is 70 % now!!!!! :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby redmanjp » August 27th, 2010, 5:57 pm

fiona iwmc next week

crls

Postby crls » August 28th, 2010, 9:12 am

looks like Barbados and environs have to brace for earl :shock:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » August 28th, 2010, 10:37 am

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 28th, 2010, 11:13 am

^^ Barbados is too far south, they may get feeder bands which will mostly affect islands more north like Antigua once the storm moves NNW as predicted

St. Marten and the Virgin Islands will get most of it, seems like Puerto Rico too

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » August 28th, 2010, 1:03 pm

whats with this heat today?

rossi

Postby rossi » August 28th, 2010, 1:36 pm

xtech wrote:I remember those floods.......i was living in Palo-Seco.
Our home was not affected cause we lived on a hill but my father took me out on our tractor around the village to see family and friends an it was really bad....like the pictures from this years floods

Since then we have never seen floods like that in deep south.........nah ah lie it had some flood almost as bad in the late 90's. From Quarry Village to Erin was under water.

Late 90's for real. Rem the rain and flooding that took place on the final night of the Nagar? Can't rem what year but THAT particular night had the worst.

brickman

Postby brickman » August 28th, 2010, 1:49 pm

For real!!!Place real hot today!!!

Postby Damien » August 28th, 2010, 1:53 pm

Rain iwmc

Rahtid