Has anyone been charged for using a cell phone while driving

Postby Greypatch » June 16th, 2011, 9:06 am

Everyday I see a large number of motorists using cellular phones while operating a vehicle.

In traffic, stop lights, back roads, on the highway...

Both men and women are guilty.

It is not limited to any class of vehicle as well, from ole cars, trucks to X5's and X6's.

Here am I observing the law and these people have no regard for same. :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

matthewmazda

Re: Has anyone been charged for using a cell phone while dri

Postby matthewmazda » June 16th, 2011, 9:06 am

got warned no ticket

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 16th, 2011, 9:09 am

I have seen people in my area got tickets for it ( s/grande and environs) they were actually middle class people,but to tell you the truth the "law enforcers" actually stopped men and charged them for it,but again its trinidad and people will take the risk no matter because no on every corner or at every traffic light you'll see an officer,etc etc.

Postby TRAE » June 16th, 2011, 9:18 am

not me and i have seen no one charged

Postby Greypatch » June 16th, 2011, 9:31 am

We have many laws but close to zero implementation. :evil:

Postby rfari » June 16th, 2011, 9:48 am

Greypatch wrote:Everyday I see a large number of motorists using cellular phones while operating a vehicle.

It is not limited to any class of vehicle as well, from ole cars, trucks to X5's and X6's.

Here am I observing the law and these people have no regard for same. :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

take pics next time

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 16th, 2011, 9:48 am

Greypatch wrote:We have many laws but close to zero implementation. :evil:

this would continue to happen for a long time in this country

Postby ronsin1 » June 16th, 2011, 9:58 am

rfari wrote:
Greypatch wrote:Everyday I see a large number of motorists using cellular phones while operating a vehicle.

take pics next time

it is an everyday occurrence. no need to take pictures it just blatant disrespect.

Postby Habit7 » June 16th, 2011, 10:08 am

rfari wrote:take pics next time

last time i posted a pic of an offense taking place ppl pointed fingers at me for using my phone while driving too. Before we add more law and increase fines, we need to have police on the roadways to enforce the laws we already have.

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » June 16th, 2011, 10:13 am

i see a police man driving police jeep an talkin away on he cellphone while driving ...i shuda take a picture lol. they and all have no regards for the law

Postby Habit7 » June 16th, 2011, 10:18 am

jmccomie wrote:i see a police man driving police jeep an talkin away on he cellphone while driving ...i shuda take a picture lol. they and all have no regards for the law

I think they are exempted from that law

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » June 16th, 2011, 10:25 am

pioneer wrote:I have charged my cellphone while driving, does that count???

such a heinous act, death penalty for you...

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » June 16th, 2011, 10:36 am

I does talk and drive normel normel... do summin bout it nah!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 16th, 2011, 10:51 am

jmccomie wrote:i see a police man driving police jeep an talkin away on he cellphone while driving ...i shuda take a picture lol. they and all have no regards for the law

members of national security cannot be penalised for using cellphones while driving as long as they are on duty.

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » June 16th, 2011, 11:08 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

members of national security cannot be penalised for breaking any law.

Fixed

Postby Greypatch » June 16th, 2011, 11:19 am

uncle sam wrote:I does talk and drive normel normel... do summin bout it nah!

typical...go brave man

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 16th, 2011, 11:29 am

Greypatch wrote:We have many laws but close to zero implementation. :evil:

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » June 16th, 2011, 12:17 pm

Last time i heard it wasnt law yet...i could be wrong!

Postby redmanjp » June 16th, 2011, 6:33 pm

you are not a Police Officer nor is a cell phone a human person so it can't be charged with any offence :lol: :lol:
Last edited by redmanjp on June 16th, 2011, 9:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby redmanjp » June 16th, 2011, 6:37 pm

i mihself take a chance a couple times :oops: only bcuz i was going to pick up my sis somewhere & didnt want to wait for her to come out so i called her 2mins b4

im supposed to get a bluetooth phone soon

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » June 16th, 2011, 7:05 pm

redmanjp wrote:

you are not a Police Officer nor is a cell phone a human person so it can't be charged with any offence :lol: :lol:

fixed 8-)

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 16th, 2011, 7:05 pm

mitsuboi wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

members of national security cannot be penalised for breaking any law.

Fixed

lol :wink:

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 16th, 2011, 7:07 pm

i take lil chance too.... but i never see someone being charged.

Postby Mark! » June 16th, 2011, 7:08 pm

my cell phone does talk to me when i driving

Paullct

Postby Paullct » June 16th, 2011, 8:38 pm

^ :lol: i never see anyone get a ticket for that but i still not taking the chance

Postby shogun » June 16th, 2011, 9:05 pm

Mark! wrote:my cell phone does talk to me when i driving

Postby redmanjp » June 16th, 2011, 9:35 pm

Paullct wrote:^ :lol: i never see anyone get a ticket for that but i still not taking the chance

cellphone: aye Paullict, wuz d scene hoss?
Paullct: Aye shut up nuh, you is just ah phone but yuh go make meh geh ah ticket just fuh talkin
cellphone: wha? how d arse dah go happen? yuh talking on me?
Paullct: no buh ah eh taking d chance dem popo does buss charge on ppl fuh spite
cellphone: STEUPS HYMC AH GO TALK ALL AH WANT!

Paullct: *pelts phone*
cellphone: ouch!! :shock: d phoq :shock:

Postby sMASH » June 16th, 2011, 10:05 pm

uncle sam wrote:I does talk and drive normel normel... do summin bout it nah!

come touch meh nuh, toucha' button nuh...

...redmanjp= buhwahmuda

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 17th, 2011, 12:04 am

see ppl drivin like real idiots......when I overtake them safely, and look at them....they on their cellphone......

trini again.........

rikosher

Postby rikosher » April 7th, 2012, 12:32 am

how much is this ticket, i got 1 thursday, but d officer didnt put the amount on the ticket, so i hve no idea how much it is or wat i shud do...ah wud hve to end up in court i guess...and i wasnt holding a convo on my phn, i simply ansd to tell the person i wud call dem back cus it hve police on d road :D
but he see meh...lol