Is drinking 8 glasses of water a day a myth?

Re: Is drinking 8 glasses of water a day a myth?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 14th, 2012, 10:56 am

Actually drinking too much water is bad. You actually loose some vitamins. Some vitamins are soluble in water so you're actually "washing" them out when you consume too much water :|

Postby Mark! » August 14th, 2012, 10:57 am

i tustyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 14th, 2012, 11:10 am

Mark! wrote:i tustyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

oh gorm man.....dont make it known nah...........

Daran

Postby Daran » August 14th, 2012, 1:44 pm

8 liters is only 3 20oz bluewsters bottles.

i drink more than that on most days.

Postby maj. tom » August 14th, 2012, 1:54 pm

^You drink more than 8 Litres of water a day?! You need to revise the metric system and your math. 60 US oz is about 1.7 L

It is recommended a minimum of 2L of water/liquids a day to maintain efficiency and avoid dehydration, even in cold regions. This is even in the US Army Survival guide. It can go up to 4 L in desert regions.

The danger of drinking too much water is that the K+ and Na+ channels will not work on the cell membranes as they should because of the low concentration. Also your cells would burst. But that is obviously drinking a LOT of water, more than your kidneys can process. And more than you will vomit out.

And on the flip side, drinking too little water is even more dangerous for obvious reasons. First indications are dried, chapped lips and yellow to darker coloured urine accompanied by burning when you pee. Then headaches. Then you will stop sweating. Then blurred vision. Then you will faint. We live in the Tropics. Why is this such an issue? 75% of your body are fluids. Use your head.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 14th, 2012, 3:59 pm

man fasting for ramadhan.....no water.....

Postby nervewrecker » August 14th, 2012, 4:16 pm

Troublesome wrote:McCollins Pure Water Genius.> Reverse osmosis water is one of the best water to drink The rainy season is near approaching us which contributes to floods. Flooding can lead to contaminated water which can then be distributed through your pipe borne water supply. Making you the victims of water prone illness such as Gastro, Malaria and diarrhea.

anyhow, the amount you drink varies.

On a normal day at the office I drink a 1/2 - 3/4 a blue waters bottle from approx 6:00am to 3:00pm.

Leaving the office, in the heat I maybe drink that whole bottle on my way home.

During class 5 - 8 / 9 I drink that whole bottle and more (depending on if the room warm or cold).

In the sun doing hard work with all that sweat, I drink a bottle water in about 15 - 20 minutes.

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » August 14th, 2012, 5:06 pm

drink 1/2 your body weight in ounces daily.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 14th, 2012, 5:57 pm

Only time I really drink water is when it's bottled. I doh like how pipe water does taste :|

I does go by meh cousin

Postby Hook » August 14th, 2012, 7:23 pm

^^^ u appear to be gorging on that irrelevant juice too

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 14th, 2012, 7:27 pm

You doh drink juice often?

Postby nervewrecker » August 14th, 2012, 9:42 pm

you sure you want hook answer that non-specific question?

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Only time I really drink water is when it's bottled. I doh like how pipe water does taste :|

I does go by meh cousin

what do kill does make you stronger eh.

Postby Hook » August 14th, 2012, 11:30 pm

dat man arxing d wrong question to d wrong guy...school him boy nerve

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 14th, 2012, 11:35 pm

Juice is the liquid that is naturally contained in fruit and vegetables. It can also refer to liquids that are flavored with these or other biological food sources such as meat and seafood. It is commonly consumed as a beverage or used as an ingredient or flavoring in foods.

That's the kinda juice I referring to eh :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » August 14th, 2012, 11:36 pm

that be the kind we referring to, yuh need any further clarification gracie?

the illustration in the pic is all you need.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 14th, 2012, 11:38 pm

I taut you does just back off when that "juice" starts flying out and then continue when the squirting done?

Allyuh men sick oui :sick:

Postby Ted_v2 » August 14th, 2012, 11:42 pm

Loll

i heard drinking about 8 glasses of water is pretty good in our climate.
i prob drink like 4-5 glasses each day

Postby nervewrecker » August 14th, 2012, 11:44 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:I taut you does just back off when that "juice" starts flying out and then continue when the squirting done?

Allyuh men sick oui :sick:

Which better, pack juice or a fresh orange?

Drink from the source man! :wink:

Postby BrotherHood » August 14th, 2012, 11:47 pm

gracie eh wa no juice, only he cousin water.

Postby nervewrecker » August 14th, 2012, 11:50 pm

lets see how badly off gracie is.

*puts on doctor attire and calls in gracie*

tell me sir, what is the first thing that comes to your mind when you see this:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 14th, 2012, 11:51 pm

Brotherhood
^See who talking gay now eh
He tell me he sending ah raper man from d Beetham to deal with me and all :|

@nerve
Rollingstock's definition of watermelonization :P

The juice reminds of this for some reason :?
Last edited by Ronaldo95163 on August 14th, 2012, 11:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » August 14th, 2012, 11:52 pm

forget him, refer to my post.

Postby BrotherHood » August 14th, 2012, 11:58 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:The juice reminds of this for some reason :?

Ah fack it man gracie, yuh upset meh night dey. What kind of disgusting link is that? Enough cyakkinan ole talk.

I going an forkin sleep oui, I have work in the morning unlike you.

Postby nervewrecker » August 15th, 2012, 12:04 am

Last edited by nervewrecker on August 15th, 2012, 12:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 15th, 2012, 12:04 am

Brotherhood

mmkay

Postby nervewrecker » August 15th, 2012, 12:10 am

here, go figure this out:

cuz you just traumatize me day. piss is not poocee juice eh dan.

Postby M_2NR » August 15th, 2012, 12:25 am

All depends on the individual. Eg. What they eat, their activities, their make up, etc. I know if i don't down at least 3-4 blue water bottles in a given day is presha. If i lose a lot of water by sweating, I end up drinking more. I used to drink about 1-2 of those bottles a day and let's just say that didn't work out to well.