Single mother of six desperate for help---- a effing 'gain

Postby TRAE » August 10th, 2012, 9:11 am

Jessie Jaggernath, 31, a mother of six, yesterday appealed to Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar to save her children from a life of continued hardship.
Jaggernath, a CEPEP employee, came to Express House yesterday to tell her sad life's story with the hope that someone in authority could help her.
With nowhere to live, seven months ago, Jaggernath and her children moved into a Housing Development Corporation (HDC) home at Oropune Gardens, 4th Avenue building, apartment 6K.
Her children are Emmanuel, 15, Justin, 14, Sarah, 11, Dinesh, 2, and baby twins Sita and Gita, seven months.
Jaggernath said her first two children were fathered by a man who was a drug dealer and who was imprisoned. Her second two children were fathered by a man who was abusive, forcing her to flee and the father of her twin girls left because his family did not approve of her race.
She said she stayed with a friend in the same HDC site and when it was discovered that the apartment was empty, she moved in with her children out of desperation.
The HDC apartment has no electricity or running water. Jaggernath and her six children sleep on the floor on a mattress.
"I want the Prime Minister to know that I am a single mother and I just want a place for my children. If it was me alone I don't care but my children are innocent," said an emotional Jaggernath yesterday in tears.
She said HDC officials told her yesterday that she and her children must vacate the premises immediately as they were occupying the place illegally.
She was given until Monday to move after she pleaded for the sake of her children.
Jaggernath said she went for help on numerous occasions to the Social Development Ministry as well as HDC but to no avail.
"I cannot even get a food card because I do not have a permanent address," she lamented.
She said she received vouchers for food and pampers from Social Welfare.
Jaggernath said she had a hard life growing up, "I don't even know who my mother is, I have brothers and sisters but everybody went their own way."
Jaggernath said her main worry is for her children because come Monday she does not know what will happen.
The Express told Minister of the People Dr Glenn Ramadharsingh of Jaggernath's plight yesterday following the post-Cabinet press conference.
He promised to assist her saying if she is able to find a place to rent for $2,000 a month, there is a grant at the Ministry that will pay this for up to three months.
Ramadharsingh said he and Housing Minister Dr Roodal Moonilal only yesterday discussed the way forward in terms of dealing with persons who occupy HDC houses illegally.

where these people does come from jed... yu eh know the man was a drug dealer? the second and third ones yuh breed four effing more chirren and eh bringing them up for support and then go come beg for thing, wdmc this place coming to jed... the state should take the chirren, and yuh go see how fast she get things in place

Re: Single mother of six desperate for help---- a effing 'ga

Postby S_2NR » August 10th, 2012, 9:13 am

Why poor ppl does multiply like pothound so? Birth control too expensive?

Postby Chimera » August 10th, 2012, 9:15 am

steups.......

tie yuh freaking tubes, put the younger children up for adoption, send the older ones to plant garden.

Postby TRAE » August 10th, 2012, 9:33 am

i want to know at what point does she not learn

silver

Postby silver » August 10th, 2012, 9:43 am

father of her twin girls left because his family did not approve of her race.

lolwut?

Postby K74T » August 10th, 2012, 9:45 am

STEUPS

Postby Chimera » August 10th, 2012, 9:47 am

why do they print these stories tho

why d journalist/editor doh just say "or hor...here hold a $20 na....daz d best we cud do"

and send them on their way

because when one beg and get tru (and she is getting tru somewhat, look glenn linking she wid a rent grant for 3 months) then all the others gonna do d same sheit

Postby turbosingh » August 10th, 2012, 10:14 am

TRAE wrote:i want to know at what point does she not learn

She like the tote.

Postby Les Bain » August 10th, 2012, 10:16 am

The Prime Minister have no time to comment on pressing issues, she go have time to help out a baby factory?

Postby BrotherHood » August 10th, 2012, 10:19 am

S_2NR wrote:Why poor ppl does multiply like pothound so? Birth control too expensive?

this

Postby Les Bain » August 10th, 2012, 10:22 am

S_2NR wrote:Why poor ppl does multiply like pothound so? Birth control too expensive?

Alabama Blacksnake too addictive.

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » August 10th, 2012, 10:24 am

I doh pay taxes.... eff away with everybody!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 10th, 2012, 10:31 am

allyuh dont know.....this was discussed already....

the way to get a free house and free food etc and not having to work one friggin day in yur life is to make ah set ah chirren for different men and then go to the express and tell them yuh need help...

the govt would give u free house food etc......

Postby BrotherHood » August 10th, 2012, 10:41 am

ase_tt wrote:I doh pay taxes.... eff away with everybody!

well yuh yuh MC den. yuh big asse

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 10th, 2012, 10:45 am

I work in BIR....are u self employed?.....

Postby DVSTT » August 10th, 2012, 11:28 am

Won't she get the government support cheque per child? I think before the government grants anyone child support cheque, their tubes should be tied! It's the whole "gimme gimme mentality that is becoming so rampant in Trinidad!

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » August 10th, 2012, 11:31 am

BrotherHood wrote:

well yuh yuh MC den. yuh big asse

Boy outside wit u eh!

This is the story of our nation...

Someone breed like fly, dunno where deh went wrong...den blame d govt. The govt wah votes, so they give money and house fuh free! Den d cycle repeats with a next idiot and somehow they all end up on 2nr.

It eh my money spending to accommodate dem brainless flies! Because i eh payin no dam tax! So i eh give a sheit.

BrotherHood u and dem fly is family or wah?

Oh Oh! and den our beloved nation whom i should be proud to be a part of, wants to spend .3 Million on patriotism by giving its citizens flags!

Again i eh give a sheit cuz my money that i wukkin hard for eh contribute to them stinkin flag!

All this country doin is promoting a mentality where by its citizens do not have to work for nuttin!...
Last edited by ase_tt on August 10th, 2012, 11:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » August 10th, 2012, 11:33 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:

For the purposes of BIR- " i am unemployed"

Postby Sky » August 10th, 2012, 11:38 am

Postby gastly369 » August 10th, 2012, 11:42 am

smart..

bull mek plenty children, get free house, bask in freeness and lol at tax payers

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 10th, 2012, 11:47 am

but when I say population control man vex...............we have dozens like her in Trinidad and nothing in place to monitor them. Oh well wah u go do........

Postby Stephon. » August 10th, 2012, 12:04 pm

Why did the drug dealer, the women beater and the Indian cross the road?

To impregnate Jaggernath

Postby Sky » August 10th, 2012, 12:53 pm

............OOOHHHH her name is Jaggernath..
Now the joke makes sense.

Postby shogun » August 10th, 2012, 12:54 pm

TRAE wrote:i want to know at what point does she not learn

Ent.

Could barely take care of ONE, so have SIX.
Last edited by shogun on August 10th, 2012, 1:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 10th, 2012, 1:19 pm

ase_tt wrote:It eh my money spending to accommodate dem brainless flies! Because i eh payin no dam tax! So i eh give a sheit.

BrotherHood u and dem fly is family or wah?

Oh Oh! and den our beloved nation whom i should be proud to be a part of, wants to spend .3 Million on patriotism by giving its citizens flags!

Again i eh give a sheit cuz my money that i wukkin hard for eh contribute to them stinkin flag!

All this country doin is promoting a mentality where by its citizens do not have to work for nuttin!...

ase_tt wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:

For the purposes of BIR- " i am unemployed"
ah! unemployed.

You are no different from the people you are complaining about because you claim you are unemployed and pay no taxes yet you use the roads, drainage even the airport and public facilities at the beach etc. You probably even expect the police to protect you and your family, keep criminals in jail and you will call the fire services if your house is burning down or ambulance pick up you or your loved ones if you unfortunately get into a serious accident.

but you still saying of other people
ase_tt wrote:All this country doin is promoting a mentality where by its citizens do not have to work for nuttin!...

Postby wagonrunner » August 10th, 2012, 1:23 pm

Postby tr1ad » August 10th, 2012, 1:23 pm

shot sah

Postby TRAE » August 10th, 2012, 1:45 pm

wow!... duane yuh didnt have to hit that big of a six there g

buh anywayz he right, I cyah be paying my honest taxes and then allyuh who eh paying any getting house and thing free. Come nah man be real jed

Postby DVSTT » August 10th, 2012, 1:48 pm

wagonrunner wrote:^^

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » August 10th, 2012, 2:09 pm

Duane.....

I thin yuh misunderstanding my point....

Our govt. by its actions have endorsed a mentality where it is responsible for the mistakes of its citizens. Now instead of giving this woman a job!, they rather give her a home, pay her rent for 3 mths, and give her food all because she is a clothes pin. So now everyone in her situation would do the same thing she is doing, then pretty soon younger ppl will get the idea "hey why be responsible?...the govt go fix dat!"

Also by your remarks to me not paying my taxes. It is a decision i take because i feel as though i am contributing to poor management. But if i do, are you now saying that i am within my rite to drive like a recklessly, endanger ppl and so on, because i expect my taxes to be at work? and if i dont i am not within my rite to request public services or use public facilities?