Harry says Racist Hindu leaders caused the crash of the HCU

RadeonHD

Harry says Racist Hindu leaders caused the crash of the HCU

Postby RadeonHD » November 15th, 2009, 12:53 am

Me eh know what to think of this man but people want back they facking money.

Interesting article though. Seems like Harry refuses to leave and give back people they money, he say he plans to keep it as long as possible and he believes HCU going to revive wtf???

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161556326

As he has said before, Harnarine squarely blames the start of the financial run on a call by a group of local Hindu leaders for a boycott of the credit union, after it was opened up to depositors of all ethnicities and religions.

Waiting for an answer on the HCU
Thursday, November 12th 2009

The collapse of the Hindu Credit Union left thousands of depositors and shareholders out of pocket and hoping they will eventually get their money and investments returned to them.

Analysts have argued for more than a year after the financial meltdown of the HCU group of companies that its collapse resulted mainly from management’s decision to stretch the credit union’s assets into real estate and other non-credit union business ventures, including a security company, a media and communications outfit and housing development project.

One of the main criticisms was that under HCU president Harry Harnarine’s watch, the credit union’s assets and funds were stretched too thinly across other ventures that could only realise a profit in the medium to long term.

Two weeks ago the Opposition UNC filed a motion in Parliament asking that HCU depositors and shareholders be given immediate help in the form of a financial rescue similar to what was afforded to cash-strapped CL Financial, once led by billionaire businessman Lawrence Duprey.

Government responded that the HCU’s assets proved to be more encumbered than anyone initially let on.

In the meantime, a liquidator has been appointed to dispose of most of the assets of the HCU to allow creditors who are owed millions of dollars a chance to get their money.

Unfortunately, the original shareholders and savers, many of whom invested savings amassed over their entire working lives, are still waiting.

HCU boss Harry Harnarine is also attempting to rebuild a successful group of companies from the remains of the failed credit union.

But it may well be time to make a firm decision on what the future could hold for the thousands of HCU savers still waiting for an answer.
Last edited by RadeonHD on November 15th, 2009, 1:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

slick

Postby slick » November 15th, 2009, 1:04 am

Stewps...HCU and CLICO were based on the same financial model, anyhow you take it they would have ended up in this situation. Look up what a Ponzi Scheme is. The more "investors" you can get, the longer a Ponzi stays afloat. Harry had to look for funds in all ethnicities just to keep the Ponzi going. As for depositors, you all have a long way to wait, and if you do get back any money, it's going to be a small fraction of what you put in.

Postby Maserati » November 15th, 2009, 1:09 am

*crab in a barrel*

Humes

Postby Humes » November 15th, 2009, 1:15 am

10 pages minimum.

QG

Postby QG » November 15th, 2009, 2:00 am

lol...6

but the HCU was mis-managed, alot of people still waiting on their money and Harry still pointing fingers at this time?

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » November 15th, 2009, 6:22 am

roflmao...hilarious!

Postby hydroep » November 15th, 2009, 6:51 am

Is dem fault...:|.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » November 15th, 2009, 8:41 am

lol even harry own HCU board people know he was doing sheit, daz why they pullout.

Re: Harry says Racist Hindu leaders caused the crash of the

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 15th, 2009, 9:32 am

Alpine wrote:Me eh know what to think of this man but people want back they facking money.

Interesting article though. Seems like Harry refuses to leave and give back people they money, he say he plans to keep it as long as possible and he believes HCU going to revive wtf???

As he has said before, Harnarine squarely blames the start of the financial run on a call by a group of local Hindu leaders for a boycott of the credit union, after it was opened up to depositors of all ethnicities and religions.

Alpine where in that article did you get that quote?

Re: Harry says Racist Hindu leaders caused the crash of the

Postby RASC » November 15th, 2009, 9:39 am

Alpine wrote:Me eh know what to think of this man but people want back they facking money.

Alpine where in that article did you get that quote?

Same question I was about to ask :?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 15th, 2009, 11:55 am

whole heap of BS ..... :roll:

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » November 15th, 2009, 12:05 pm

HCU and CLICO were based on the same financial model, anyhow you take it they would have ended up in this situation.

The big difference is that Clico people get back their money with interest at the tax payers expense.

Postby cinco » November 15th, 2009, 3:23 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:
HCU and CLICO were based on the same financial model, anyhow you take it they would have ended up in this situation.

The big difference is that Clico people get back their money with interest at the tax payers expense.

so who you think was investing in CLICO before they went buss who u tink set up HCU in the first place?

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 15th, 2009, 3:49 pm

WAIT WAIT WAIT.

Harry is blaming everyone but himself. It is his fault where the HCU are today.

firetruck rasshole

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 15th, 2009, 3:50 pm

Juss now yuh go hear the one-eyed, one-legged, one-armed man did it.

Postby gt4tified » November 15th, 2009, 4:13 pm

Maserati wrote:*crab in a barrel*

Couldn't have said it better myself bro! Most people don't even know how he came into HCU exec. office...but allyuh should put the question to him and see him dodge bullet.

And speaking of which....I understand that at this point, to save not only face, but his own life and that of his family, he must resort to any and every effort to grasp straws to try to dig himself out of the gutter.

Many, many people's life savings, pensions, VSEP $$$ were lost in the collapse.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 15th, 2009, 6:03 pm

mysterious burning of gov't administrative building won't put humpty dumpty back together again this time around.....

Terran

Postby Terran » November 15th, 2009, 6:23 pm

Okay Harry, we'll forget the FACTS about mismanagement, okay. You win!

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » November 15th, 2009, 7:46 pm

How as soon as HCU 'brokes' a certain house in central park that under construction YEARS now finally get windows, moldings & paint up nice nice? :x :x :x

triniangie

Postby triniangie » November 15th, 2009, 7:54 pm

how come he didn't end up in jail?

Postby gt4tified » November 15th, 2009, 9:08 pm

Groovemaster wrote:How as soon as HCU 'brokes' a certain house in central park that under construction YEARS now finally get windows, moldings & paint up nice nice? :x :x :x

It prolly going up 'pon de market soon....whey AgentRORO? :lol:

.:V8:.

Postby .:V8:. » November 17th, 2009, 9:39 pm

triniangie wrote:how come he didn't end up in jail?

How come he wasn't shot with sh!t is more like it.

He claims the people is giving him nothing but love and support and that a Roti Shop is going to bail out HCU

And we still listening to this con man?

Postby eliteauto » November 17th, 2009, 9:51 pm

.:V8:. wrote:

He claims the people is giving him nothing but love and support and that a Roti Shop is going to bail out HCU

so Harry is the new Bas?

Postby .:V8:. » November 17th, 2009, 10:07 pm

^ yes this is more or less what Harry is.

Postby gt4tified » November 17th, 2009, 10:56 pm

corollalover101 wrote:
.:V8:. wrote:

so Harry is the new Bas?

Aye, AYE, watch yuhself b4 I play informer eh! :lol: :lol:

triniangie

Postby triniangie » November 17th, 2009, 11:12 pm

the things he did, the way he manipulated his staff - its all real sad... but i guess ple were hopin that they found sme 1 to believe in - n that clearly failed...

but i hear her was kissin mannin rear comin dwn to the last days of HCU

Postby gt4tified » November 17th, 2009, 11:46 pm

^^^ you should have seen how disheveled the man look in de public gallery in the Parliament triniangie....like a man who has literally lost everything but for his mind (and on the verge of losing that too)....not sure if that was his real side or out of pretense tho.

triniangie

Postby triniangie » November 17th, 2009, 11:53 pm

he knw how to play ple...

look how much money he got away with...

Postby .:V8:. » November 18th, 2009, 12:05 am

^^^ Yeah exactly

He knows how to put on a show, play sad and fool we so we go feel sorry for he and he go thief all we hard earned money.

Anybody who fall for that has to be dotish. THis harry fellow gonna keep that money as long as humanly or inhumanly possible.

Someone needs to do something about him now. Government needs to step in and force him to give back people their money and then Jail his @ss.

Humes

Postby Humes » November 18th, 2009, 2:26 am

Three pages minimum.