A lil help on how to recover stolen stuff plz

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » July 11th, 2012, 9:40 pm

My friend got rob today in her house... Dey took her laptop and all the phones + cash... I wana know if anyone of u guys can help me track the laptop or the phones. Or any info on how to go about tracking it.
Thanks

Re: A lil help on how to recover stolen stuff plz

Postby S_2NR » July 11th, 2012, 9:42 pm

how exactly u expect us to do that?

Postby K74T » July 11th, 2012, 9:45 pm

Where did this occur?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » July 11th, 2012, 9:49 pm

S_2NR wrote:how exactly u expect us to do that?

idk na hoss... It had chrome Firefox and Skype an normal stuff.

Postby S_2NR » July 11th, 2012, 9:54 pm

Jade_Inc. wrote:

unless u had protection on it with tracking capabilities, say bye bye.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » July 11th, 2012, 9:59 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Jade_Inc. wrote:

unless u had protection on it with tracking capabilities, say bye bye.

nope didn't have any... Pressure dey dred

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 11th, 2012, 10:22 pm

at least make ah report nah.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » July 11th, 2012, 10:25 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:at least make ah report nah.

yea she did

Postby Trini Hookah » July 11th, 2012, 10:35 pm

Track...a laptop...in Trinidad.

Good luck pal.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » July 11th, 2012, 10:39 pm

tell her to move on, theres a slim chance she might get back her stuff
sorry

Postby Trini Hookah » July 11th, 2012, 10:42 pm

If she had a Berry, that might be the one thing she gets back. Or any other phone with a data plan, but the slim chance of that is if they're cocky enough to still use the sim (yes, there are some not so smart thieves still)

Postby tr1ad » July 11th, 2012, 10:46 pm

move on, lost almost everything i had a year and a half ago, camera gear ( most expensive of the lot )
nothing ever turned up

Postby S_2NR » July 11th, 2012, 10:49 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:If she had a Berry, that might be the one thing she gets back. Or any other phone with a data plan, but the slim chance of that is if they're cocky enough to still use the sim (yes, there are some not so smart thieves still)

let them thief my berry na. is password on the phone and pin on sim.. :lol:
and still tracking with bb protect. they will beat theyself for wasting their time
Last edited by S_2NR on July 11th, 2012, 10:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shogun » July 11th, 2012, 10:50 pm

tr1ad wrote:move on, lost almost everything i had a year and a half ago, camera gear ( most expensive of the lot )
nothing ever turned up

^Was supposed to ask you if anything ever turned up, oui! ...damn! that sucks.

Postby tr1ad » July 11th, 2012, 10:55 pm

shogun wrote:
tr1ad wrote:move on, lost almost everything i had a year and a half ago, camera gear ( most expensive of the lot )
nothing ever turned up

nothing ever did, i still go to police stations and check now and then with the hopes of finding something

i still paying for that gear yes....

Postby Bizzare » July 11th, 2012, 10:58 pm

tr1ad wrote:
shogun wrote:
nothing ever turned up

nothing ever did, i still go to police stations and check now and then with the hopes of finding something

i still paying for that gear yes....

that's tuff meng

Postby sharkman121 » July 11th, 2012, 11:05 pm

K74T wrote:Where did this occur?

probably at gunpoint again

Postby Stephon. » July 12th, 2012, 8:41 am

Her laptop already sold for 12 collars and cellphone sold for 2 dollars. Most of the time these thieves sell off stuff for next to nothing within the first week. OP if you wanna wanna help her, then help her buy a new phone and a laptop, and many people do not know this but you can go to car search to install tracking devices on laptops too so in an event like this, they would get your laptop back for you.

Sorry to hear that @tr1ad

Kish

Postby Kish » July 12th, 2012, 9:26 am

Jus call the relevant mobile operator and ask for instructions. Normally you will have to make a police report and then a long list of requirements follow.

Then you have to hope that they actually do check the records and find the phone. I got the list for someone once and it was so ridiculous and ended up with the officer having to go and collect all the documents etc. which isn't going to happen.

Don't know if they changed the policy now but that's the only way to track the phone/s if they don't have any protection/tracking software on them. (and I'm not saying which operator)

spinner

Postby spinner » July 13th, 2012, 7:47 am

Dial *100 and ask to the operator if any call were made after the time the phone was stolen then ask 4 a print out of your call log. Only the holder of the account can do this though!