Which goes better with coconut water

15%
Johnny Walker
85%

Total votes: 80

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » March 7th, 2005, 11:03 am

i paid $180 for a litre of Dewars 12 Year.. where as Johnnie is the same for 750ml..
Dewar's is more for d same price

i guess the good price i get johnnie (200 dollars for a 1 liter) spoils me a bit :mrgreen:

allyuh realise yuh comparing a 12 yr old scotch wid an 8 yr old rum? (which is almost the same price)

yea pete but ah mean that 8 year old rum taste like WOW compared to other rums , guess is the age

Puff

Postby Puff » March 7th, 2005, 11:13 am

Yeah.. if yuh buying straight from Bryden's is $150 fuh d 750ml and $200 fuh a litre.. still more expensive than Dewar's 12 though! :)

Postby pete » March 7th, 2005, 11:25 am

cheese pie wrote:yea pete but ah mean that 8 year old rum taste like WOW compared to other rums , guess is the age

True, personally I've never had 1919, if someone gave me a free sample I'd try it tho. I have tried the Angostura 5 yr old and IMHO it's not as smooth as a 5yr old rum should be. (taste tested against another 5 yr old rum which is significantly cheaper)

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » March 7th, 2005, 11:43 am

no competition.. uncle johnnyyyy and coconut water is the drink of champions....
u never see the high nutritional value on the back of the bottle? :D :D :D :D

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 7th, 2005, 11:59 am

pete wrote:
cheese pie wrote:yea pete but ah mean that 8 year old rum taste like WOW compared to other rums , guess is the age

True, personally I've never had 1919, if someone gave me a free sample I'd try it tho. I have tried the Angostura 5 yr old and IMHO it's not as smooth as a 5yr old rum should be. (taste tested against another 5 yr old rum which is significantly cheaper)

Is it Against Mt. Gay ?that 5 and 12 year old i think (the dark one) is it for me that and coke and you would never look at rum and coke the same again

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » March 7th, 2005, 12:02 pm

u never see the high nutritional value on the back of the bottle?

ROFL :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Strauss

Postby Strauss » March 7th, 2005, 12:08 pm

allyuh making meh feel for something now :?

Underground Master

Postby Underground Master » March 7th, 2005, 1:44 pm

Johnnie and coconut water

1919 on the rocks actually JW black on de rocks too :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » March 7th, 2005, 2:35 pm

man i could do with ah JWB and coconut water now we , i in wuck here bored

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 7th, 2005, 2:41 pm

cornfused wrote:
pete wrote:

Is it Against Mt. Gay ?that 5 and 12 year old i think (the dark one) is it for me that and coke and you would never look at rum and coke the same again

Trini rums aren't as smooth as others out there on the market..
Mt. Gay is pretty good for a Bajan rum.. They have their rum down.

puta civic
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby puta civic » March 7th, 2005, 3:02 pm

«»§x¥tríñíChïk«» wrote:Let's test you guys' skills..

This is for the Johnnie drinkers out there..
How many labels do they produce??

The answer is 5..
Red.. Black.. Gold.. Blue... and now Green :twisted:

Green is only available in a few countries..

Amature :twisted:
you forgot Swing

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 7th, 2005, 3:08 pm

Heh.. I'm loosing my touch Stevie..
I don't have "company" :wink: to lash the way I used to boy..

Postby Greypatch » March 7th, 2005, 3:20 pm

ah hearing ah call

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 7th, 2005, 3:45 pm

No Patchi boy.. dat's just de ringing in yuh ears from de slap yuh collect from de last girl yuh try to pick up :mrgreen: :lol: :lol:

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » March 7th, 2005, 4:21 pm

^^^^^^^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby eliteauto » September 3rd, 2007, 1:14 am

puta civic wrote:
���x�tr���Ch�k�� wrote:Let's test you guys' skills..

This is for the Johnnie drinkers out there..
How many labels do they produce??

The answer is 5..
Red.. Black.. Gold.. Blue... and now Green :twisted:

Green is only available in a few countries..

Amature :twisted:
you forgot Swing

there is also Johnnie Walker Cardhu :)

toyoman

Postby toyoman » September 3rd, 2007, 7:10 am

johhny walker malt

Terran

Postby Terran » September 3rd, 2007, 9:15 am

Reason why Dewar's 12 is actually more enjoyed than Johnnie Walker Black - even though they are both aged for 12 years - is that Dewar's employs the "marrying" process.

You see, each of them are BLENDED whiskies, i.e. they are both a blend of various whiskies, average age of them all is 12. Though the blending process is pretty consistent between both Dewar's and JWB, Dewar's whisky is actually re-casked after the blending process and allowed to mature for an additional 12 months. During this time, each whisky comprising the blend marries the other, and so on, and so on. Then it is filtered and bottled. What you get in the end is a consistent, richly blended whisky that is good to the last drop. JWB, however, tends to be more inconsistent as the whiskies are blended then bottled, and there is no marrying process. You would find at times that JWB is harsh, a little too sweet, or crisp, and inconsistent generally in taste, aroma and colour.

The most consistent and best enjoyed whisky of the Johnnie Walker range is the Green Label - Pure Malt. This is because it is an aged SINGLE malt whisky - one taste, one whisky. For those of you who enjoy the whole range of Johnnie Walker, wouldn't you agree that the Green Label is indeed the best?

Postby De Dragon » September 3rd, 2007, 9:44 am

Psycho_chick wrote:
Kwissywissy wrote:I HATE SCOTCH AND COCONUT WATER...ACTUALLY...I HATE SCOTCH :?

hey, Scotch and Sprite not bad.... :D

but my favourite is tequilla... :drinking:

Dais ah funny favourite if yuh cyah even firetruck spell it!
I say Babash and C-water

toyoman

Postby toyoman » September 3rd, 2007, 3:08 pm

this is what my closet looks like....i think we have a bottle of gold downstairs too....

Postby De Dragon » September 3rd, 2007, 3:12 pm

Bushmill's Irish whiskey, very smooth taste

Thas some smooth sheit right there! That one had the cork stopper I believe.

ziig

Postby ziig » September 3rd, 2007, 4:15 pm

coconut water and jelly boy !!!! that is the real thing....LOL i have that in years

Postby cinco » September 3rd, 2007, 5:24 pm

scotch is not for coconut water come on man
scotch is for glass or ice
wasting good thing

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 3rd, 2007, 6:28 pm

Johnnie Walker Swing.

talk done.

Postby X_Factor » September 3rd, 2007, 7:04 pm

a couple nights ago i was drinkin some JWB and i find it was goin down harsh
i switched to B&W and to me it was alot better

though the 18yr chivas regal is the sheit!!

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » September 3rd, 2007, 7:51 pm

People people......Johnnie Green is not a single malt....it is a vatted malt of 15 blends.

Johnnie Walker does not have a single malt whisky.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Johnnie_Walker

Glenmorangie and Glenfiddich single malt on the other hand.....now we talking.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 4th, 2007, 7:54 am

X_Factor wrote:though the 18yr chivas regal is the sheit!!

finally somebody with some class :roll: :roll:

jwb is for wannabe's.... if you really like to drink scotch this is it right here.

i drink stag by the way :wink:

gfbl

Postby gfbl » September 4th, 2007, 7:59 am

old parr, whappen to allyuh

Terran

Postby Terran » September 4th, 2007, 8:59 am

seanf3000 wrote:People people......Johnnie Green is not a single malt....it is a vatted malt of 15 blends.

Johnnie Walker does not have a single malt whisky.

Well, shiver me timbers! :shock: I was always of the impression that it was a single malt.

Still the best of the range!

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » September 4th, 2007, 9:26 am

dewars, johnnie walker, chivas regal........... stupes :roll:

Bayrum and a hint of spousal abuse FTMFW 8-)