ROFL!! bandits caught in tree, latrine

uncle sam

ROFL!! bandits caught in tree, latrine

Postby uncle sam » January 16th, 2013, 9:06 am

Two bumbling teenage bandits were caught in a mango tree and an outhouse shortly after they robbed a Chinese restaurant in St James on Monday night. One was found when police heard screams coming from the toilet at a house on Ethel Street. They later learned the bandit was screaming because he was being attacked by a swarm of insects whose nest he had disturbed while hiding from the police. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The other suspect, who had climbed a mango tree to hide, was held after police noticed the branches were moving while a National Security helicopter was hovering nearby. According to police reports, around 8.30 pm three men, armed with knives, entered the restaurant on Mucurapo Road.

The restaurant owners, who are Chinese nationals, told investigators after entering the restaurant the three drew their weapons, threatened them and robbed them of $5,600. They then ran off in different directions but were chased by police, led by Senior Supt Ishmael David.

The suspects, who are 19 and 17, were held. They are said to be from East Dry River, Port-of-Spain, and have been held by police in the recent past for larceny offences. They are expected to be charged with armed robbery later this week. Police did not catch the third suspect but found $4,000 of the stolen cash from the two who were arrested. Supt Alfonso Patterson and Insp Henry Dann are investigating.

Published:
Wednesday, January 16, 2013
Derek Achong

Re: ROFL!! bandits caught in tree, latrine

Postby nemisis » January 16th, 2013, 9:10 am

meh unphased

Postby Sky » January 16th, 2013, 9:11 am

What woul dbe nice is if they split two of them and offer some sort of plea bargain.
Trick them into bussin the 3rd one files.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 16th, 2013, 9:20 am

LMAO...

Postby TRAE » January 16th, 2013, 9:27 am

it good, dem hadda make the retarded bandit list for the year

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » January 16th, 2013, 9:37 am

reminds me of

Postby zoom rader » January 16th, 2013, 9:48 am

A latrine is something that you would expect in south. But on Ethel st, st James?

link

Postby link » January 16th, 2013, 9:52 am

Sky wrote:What woul dbe nice is if they split two of them and offer some sort of plea bargain.
Trick them into bussin the 3rd one files.

don't hve to do that...
just have d 2 of them in the same room...hang one-ah-dem b@!!$ inside an opened drawer...make the slam...and hear the next 'buss files'... :twisted:
or
put one 'inside' with ah 'big' man who there for a good time...and the other in the adjoining cell...after the first couple hours...the one in the adjoining cell will voluntarily 'buss files'.... :evil:
:idea:

ztune

Postby ztune » January 16th, 2013, 10:00 am

ha! reminds me of a story sometime ago where a lady who caught one bandit and was beating him while he was calling out for help from his accomplice.

Postby cinco » January 16th, 2013, 10:05 am

meh neither of them dead

Postby Greypatch » January 16th, 2013, 10:24 am

teenage parasites rather rob that look for a job.

Postby Hook » January 16th, 2013, 10:34 am

did he eat da poo poo?

Postby BrotherHood » January 16th, 2013, 11:20 am

It good for dey MC.

Dem start bad to begin with. Rel cartoon bandit. Gone to hold up a restaurant with knife.

Postby sMASH » January 16th, 2013, 11:49 am

they caught the bandits who rob restaurants and stuff, but they did not catch the one that broke the glass case of my friends' jewelry store during broad daylight and made off with a lot of valuable jewelry.

all crime is crime, but the amount that was stolen kinda shows a relationship to the rate of recovery. i mean, the jewelry store was on high street sando, which are always littered with ocifers all over, with the station on top the hill.

Postby Rooki3 » January 16th, 2013, 12:00 pm

latrine in st james

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 16th, 2013, 12:19 pm

excellent job occifers ! :)

dem youths want to play dey robbing but when they go in jail they eh go like d kinda rubbing they gonna get inside dey ..... :lol:

Postby Habit7 » January 16th, 2013, 12:36 pm

Rooki3 wrote:latrine in st james

3,000 dirty latrines in Port of Spain
Lee Sing: No vehicles to clean them

By Camille Bethel camille.bethel@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: May 27, 2011 at 12:49 AM ECT
Story Updated: May 27, 2011 at 12:49 AM ECT

Mayor of Port of Spain Louis Lee Sing is worried about the existence of 3,000 uncleaned latrines in the city of Port of Spain.
Lee Sing was speaking about the issue at yesterday's statutory meeting at City Hall where Winifred David was officially appointed chief executive officer of the Port of Spain City Corporation.

He said one of the main issues remains the question of working equipment to clean the latrine pits which have been outlawed by the council. "As late as last night I was on another meeting with the Minister of Works and Transport on the issue of flooding and he himself seemed alarmed when I told him that we have remaining in the city 3,000 latrine pits, some of them even in the beautiful area of Woodbrook."
Lee Sing said the city has to find a way to insist and ensure that no more latrine pits are erected in the city but the present challenge that confronts the City Corporation is the unavailability of equipment to clean the latrine pits.
"There are two vehicles that are used, to clean them, and both of them are out of commission at present. I hope the rains don't come soon," he said.

Another issue Lee Sing said that has been raised with the public health officer is an increase in the rodent population particularly in St James, Charlotte Street, George Street, Prince Street and Ariapita Avenue.
"It seems as though the rodents have a choice of quality food left by vendors, and indeed people who buy food on the streets."
He said the city has to get on top of the illegal food vending on the pavements of the city to deal with the rat issue.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/3_0 ... 04383.html

SweeP

Postby SweeP » January 16th, 2013, 1:03 pm

i find dey shud ah leave de insects to finish de job den hope de insects migrate to de mango tree after!!

Postby RBphoto » January 16th, 2013, 2:03 pm

sMASH wrote:they caught the bandits who rob restaurants and stuff, but they did not catch the one that broke the glass case of my friends' jewelry store during broad daylight and made off with a lot of valuable jewelry.

all crime is crime, but the amount that was stolen kinda shows a relationship to the rate of recovery. i mean, the jewelry store was on high street sando, which are always littered with ocifers all over, with the station on top the hill.

Chinee pay their protection money, not taxes (your friend is doing it wrong)

Postby BrotherHood » January 16th, 2013, 2:48 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
sMASH wrote:they caught the bandits who rob restaurants and stuff, but they did not catch the one that broke the glass case of my friends' jewelry store during broad daylight and made off with a lot of valuable jewelry.

Daz wa you go really tell the man? :lol:

Postby RBphoto » January 16th, 2013, 3:03 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:

Daz wa you go really tell the man? :lol:

How much manpower it take to hold them fellas, pluss the use of a chopper? You think they getting that mobilized if they not greasing palm for years before? And for what? to recover a few thousand. The youths really stupid to mess with ANY Chineese.

Postby BrotherHood » January 16th, 2013, 3:08 pm

So once you not passing ah money on the side for protection of your business then you are left for the dogs? The words 'To protect & Serve With Pride' don't live here anymore.

Postby Rooki3 » January 16th, 2013, 3:16 pm

BH dais how it wrks, community leaders do d same thing, u pay a $$ to operate in their territory & u remain safe, if a man violate, he getting fcuked up for sure, refuse to pay & yur business might end up like d one one d emr last sept

Postby RBphoto » January 16th, 2013, 3:19 pm

^^^^ doh takemy word for it..... but all I saying is look at the response to the nature of the crime. I doubt I would get that type of response if someone held up my family at home.

Postby DVSTT » January 16th, 2013, 3:31 pm

KURMAman wrote:reminds me of

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 17th, 2013, 12:16 am

But the bees do a better job than the police.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » January 17th, 2013, 1:11 am

17 and 19 them youths cant go just get a wuk, gesh bandits in the making

Postby Hook » January 17th, 2013, 7:06 am

matthewmazda wrote:17 and 19 them youths cant go just get a wuk, gesh bandits in the making

That ship has sailed.

What's interesting is all that manpower with helicopter et al, but rape victims are being told to "go put on some clothes and come back".
It really appears as though some get preferential treatment.

I'm glad they caught the bandits, but I wished the TTPS showed the same interest across the board.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » January 17th, 2013, 7:26 am

bandit is bandit, anyone of those worthless youths ever try to rob me, is level break fking bones and pain in they MC before i walk away.

These youths of today are lazy, selfish, ignorant and have no useful place in soceity.
And they were RECENTLY held in the past for the same said offenses?
And who here used to defend the concept of Rehabilitation?

My rehab would be a SOLID whipping daily until almost dead and after 1 year of constant punishment if they survive then JAIL them.

FCUK all BANDITS

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 17th, 2013, 7:37 am

BrotherHood wrote:So once you not passing ah money on the side for protection of your business then you are left for the dogs? The words 'To protect & Serve With Pride' don't live here anymore.

Ever since, even before the days of dole.

Things eh change.