2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby DVSTT » March 5th, 2015, 4:17 pm

konartis wrote:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=
DVSTT wrote:Guys, anyone here finds their acne acting up when they use protein?

Don't have backne it's on my face. Seems to be a cystic for and it's really starting to act up. I've cut out milk as of this week so I'm hoping to see some sort of improvement. Drug treatment would involve accutane which would mean I'd have to get for regular blood test to monitor liver function which is some th ING I don't want to have to do.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 5th, 2015, 5:19 pm

ninjaboost wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:ive never bought protein powder before so to guys that do....what is the avg price for a 5lbs bottle? so i know im not getting robbed

This question is too vague as it firstly depends on what kind of Protein you're looking for then the cost per serving... a 75 serving bottle at $600 is cheaper than a 45 serving at $450... http://bit.ly/17Vnj67

You should do some research and get what's best for you at the best price

hoss that same 75serving @ $600, i getting for $495 ...

Postby DVSTT » March 5th, 2015, 5:47 pm

INHUMAN wrote:
ninjaboost wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:ive never bought protein powder before so to guys that do....what is the avg price for a 5lbs bottle? so i know im not getting robbed

This question is too vague as it firstly depends on what kind of Protein you're looking for then the cost per serving... a 75 serving bottle at $600 is cheaper than a 45 serving at $450... http://bit.ly/17Vnj67

Yup gold standard is 77 servings

Norton12005

Postby Norton12005 » March 5th, 2015, 7:27 pm

DVSTT wrote:
konartis wrote:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=
DVSTT wrote:Guys, anyone here finds their acne acting up when they use protein?

Don't have backne it's on my face. Seems to be a cystic for and it's really starting to act up. I've cut out milk as of this week so I'm hoping to see some sort of improvement. Drug treatment would involve accutane which would mean I'd have to get for regular blood test to monitor liver function which is some th ING I don't want to have to do.

What cutting out the milk would do dvstt?

You don't need regular liver function test to monitor blood levels on accutane, unless your going to live on it.

Just use some simepar or milkthistle and dandelion and your more than good. All over the counter products..

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 5th, 2015, 10:56 pm

DVSTT wrote:
INHUMAN wrote:
ninjaboost wrote:

Yup gold standard is 77 servings

Nah ninja knw where i comin from..is nuh gold std...allmax isoflex

ninjaboost

Postby ninjaboost » March 6th, 2015, 10:35 am

INHUMAN wrote:
Nah ninja knw where i comin from..is nuh gold std...allmax isoflex

Yup! bess price for a bess product!

simplejack

Postby simplejack » March 6th, 2015, 10:53 am

allmax isoflex for $495? where?

guessing its the best bang for your buck protein?

GoS

Postby GoS » March 6th, 2015, 4:32 pm

Combat working for me instead of water i use almond milk

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » March 7th, 2015, 9:11 am

What about MusclePharm Iron Whey? I paid $395 for a 5 pound bottle which has 70 servings. Good price or no?

ninjaboost

Postby ninjaboost » March 7th, 2015, 10:51 am

That's a great price bro... but many more things to be considered before price. Starts with your goals and what works best for you...

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » March 7th, 2015, 12:49 pm

ninjaboost wrote:That's a great price bro... but many more things to be considered before price. Starts with your goals and what works best for you...

Yes I know. I used to take Serious mass and then mass fusion but I remained wit flabdominals so I'm trying something leaner.

Postby De Dragon » March 8th, 2015, 12:06 am

ganeshlalchan wrote:What about MusclePharm Iron Whey? I paid $395 for a 5 pound bottle which has 70 servings. Good price or no?

Where did you buy it?

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » March 8th, 2015, 12:18 am

ganeshlalchan wrote:What about MusclePharm Iron Whey? I paid $395 for a 5 pound bottle which has 70 servings. Good price or no?

Where did you buy it?

Bhaggans Drugs in price plaza.

Galvatron

Postby Galvatron » March 9th, 2015, 10:02 am

advise on a weight gainer

thanks

Postby Habit7 » March 9th, 2015, 10:06 am

Galvatron wrote:advise on a weight gainer

thanks

Provisions and red meat.

Better investment than a tub of powder.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » March 9th, 2015, 10:41 am

Provision makes me feel full more than anything.

Weight gain = calories

If you have problem gaining weight find something calorie dense that you wont mind eating.

For me I like baking nuts and making trail mix.

Be sure to lift as much as possible (I don't mean high reps) with sufficient recovery to keep the fat at bay.

If you gain 3lbs or more a week try to scale it back a little or you may add on too much fat.

marlener

Postby marlener » March 9th, 2015, 10:41 am

Well that's debatable eh Habit, I went from 124 to 142 on the smaller size of serious mass in 6 week and from there to 164 on a container of mass fusion. But I will admit whole food is better. But not everyone can put away the necessary quantity necessary for weight increase.

Postby dougla_boy » March 9th, 2015, 1:12 pm

so fellas, dietary question......

so after i started eating clean, lost a few pounds last year....an stuff like that...i got lazy, gaind a few and was eating like sheit....now i try to eat fairly clean ie no setta white bread an roti....or doubles na kfc...replace the rice with veggies instead of rice...snacks i eat fruits and nuts.....stuff like that.....

so i was sick this weekend an didnt prepare anything like i usually would....and i ate homemade pizza and pelau wit mac salad.....after wards tho....i started to feel bloated.....now i dont normally feel bloated when i eat better than that....

yall experience this too? this bloated feeling after eating and ketching ur ass to sheit? yeah....i know it would be that i need more fibre........but compared to before i got into healthy eating an stuff last year, my body nuh accepting them regular foods nuh

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » March 9th, 2015, 1:29 pm

dougla_boy wrote:so fellas, dietary question......

so after i started eating clean, lost a few pounds last year....an stuff like that...i got lazy, gaind a few and was eating like sheit....now i try to eat fairly clean ie no setta white bread an roti....or doubles na kfc...replace the rice with veggies instead of rice...snacks i eat fruits and nuts.....stuff like that.....

so i was sick this weekend an didnt prepare anything like i usually would....and i ate homemade pizza and pelau wit mac salad.....after wards tho....i started to feel bloated.....now i dont normally feel bloated when i eat better than that....

yall experience this too? this bloated feeling after eating and ketching ur ass to sheit? yeah....i know it would be that i need more fibre........but compared to before i got into healthy eating an stuff last year, my body nuh accepting them regular foods nuh

Might be bro science but i've read that high carb intake causes water retention aka bloating something like it takes 6 grams of water to process 1 gram of carbs, also sodium causes more water retention which is abundant in almost most fast foods .

In other news , don't lock out on the leg press.

Literal snap city!!
Last edited by M_2NR on March 9th, 2015, 11:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: fixed because farrrkkkk daz snap city :o

Postby dougla_boy » March 9th, 2015, 2:10 pm

put spoiler on that snap nah....gawdddddd....cyah watch it nah

had to walk for a few to shake that fright yes

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 9th, 2015, 2:15 pm

dafuq, my knees hurt just watching that sheit

Postby Spitfir3 » March 9th, 2015, 2:32 pm

god damn that was nasty....and i did leg press like 2 days ago *cringe*

@marlener...thats a helluva gain....if i can get to a 145 self i good
Last edited by Spitfir3 on March 9th, 2015, 2:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby DVSTT » March 9th, 2015, 2:35 pm

Conrad wrote:Provision makes me feel full more than anything.

Weight gain = calories

If you have problem gaining weight find something calorie dense that you wont mind eating.

For me I like baking nuts and making trail mix.

Be sure to lift as much as possible (I don't mean high reps) with sufficient recovery to keep the fat at bay.

If you gain 3lbs or more a week try to scale it back a little or you may add on too much fat.

Peanut butter, tuna and kiss while grain bread. About 3 sandwiches a day plus regular meals and you on.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » March 9th, 2015, 2:46 pm

Yessss, peanut butter...

marlener

Postby marlener » March 9th, 2015, 4:39 pm

I usually mixed the serious mass with two tablespoon peanut butter, some rolled oats, a banana and drink it between meals. Stomach still flat. 4 out of 6 in the pack showing. Lol.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » March 9th, 2015, 4:59 pm

marlener wrote:I usually mixed the serious mass with two tablespoon peanut butter, some rolled oats, a banana and drink it between meals. Stomach still flat. 4 out of 6 in the pack showing. Lol.

:skurred:

15devils

Postby 15devils » March 9th, 2015, 5:24 pm

So i played some football last week and my old knee injury acted up like real bad..i did 2 sugery on it couple years ago..now my legs is my lagging body part and really started to squat like mad over the last couple weeks as well...finally made to squat 225lbs...but this injury kinda set me back...and i dont wanna train without being able to work legs...should i go on a cut ? Wait til my knee feels better ? Or continue training upper body ?

GoS

Postby GoS » March 10th, 2015, 5:39 pm

Fellas who losin weight ever stick like u continue diet cardio and still same weight?

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 10th, 2015, 5:53 pm

GoS wrote:Fellas who gainin weight ever stick like u continue eating lifting and still same weight?

Change up or modify all ur sh1t...Same concept applies to both scenarios... Guaranteed ull break that plateau...

daas

Postby daas » March 11th, 2015, 10:03 am

I don't know if the answers will be allowed but i'll still ask anyway :? who are the cheapest sellers of brand name protein supplements in TT? thanks