Safety courses

want2liqur

Safety courses

Postby want2liqur » June 6th, 2013, 7:11 pm

By chance does anyone know some basic safety courses when starting up?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using TriniTuner mobile app
Last edited by want2liqur on June 6th, 2013, 7:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Saftey courses

Postby nemisis » June 6th, 2013, 7:16 pm

Relevant to my interests

want2liqur

Re: Saftey courses

Postby want2liqur » June 6th, 2013, 7:19 pm

In the sense meaning?

Re: Safety courses

Postby Trini Hookah » June 6th, 2013, 11:00 pm

Nebosh gen certificate, would be starting in Sept and exams in Dec

Postby sliderz1 » June 7th, 2013, 8:50 am

what the cost of that nebosh program and is it part or full time?

searchingone

Postby searchingone » June 7th, 2013, 9:24 am

What about the Diploma at Cipriani Labour College? Is it a good program?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 7th, 2013, 9:29 am

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=341686&hilit=health+and+safety

check that link..

Nebosh certificate is 6500 with CHESS,it's 6mths real jamming....good course if you want to venture into this field...I would say stay away from Cipriani courses as people in the field and other lecturers look down at their programs

vin123

Postby vin123 » June 7th, 2013, 11:12 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=341686&hilit=health+and+safety

check that link..

Nebosh certificate is 6500 with CHESS,it's 6mths real jamming....good course if you want to venture into this field...I would say stay away from Cipriani courses as people in the field and other lecturers look down at their programs

Really? First time I'm hearing this.
I thought they were the preferred "educating" body in this field?
Please enlighten

Postby Trini Hookah » June 7th, 2013, 11:50 pm

sliderz1 wrote:what the cost of that nebosh program and is it part or full time?
classes are mostly saturday only, but coming toward exams, they have review sessions during the week (the better schools anyway)

Cost is circa $6500

Postby Trini Hookah » June 7th, 2013, 11:51 pm

Shakes wut...i did the course in 3mths.

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » June 7th, 2013, 11:54 pm

Where exactly did you do the course?

Postby Trini Hookah » June 8th, 2013, 12:23 am

want2liqur wrote:Where exactly did you do the course?

Ensafe, coffee street san fernando

BlackOps2

Postby BlackOps2 » June 8th, 2013, 8:59 am

Ensafe on coffe street General Cert course started today. Its $4800and the course ends in august.. There are saturday classes and also sunday classes

Postby Trini Hookah » June 8th, 2013, 9:33 am

Dafuq. Like price dropped since they start the Dip.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 8th, 2013, 10:08 am

yup hookah is 6mths now...eet change..

vin123 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=341686&hilit=health+and+safety

check that link..

Please enlighten

when you sit in one of the NEBOSH sessions,they ask all who did the Cipriani 30hrs safety and they shake they head...them white people sad yes...throughout the course is real tears too.

According to them it does not give a good foundation for H&S and it only touches the surface

vin123

Postby vin123 » June 10th, 2013, 5:52 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:yup hookah is 6mths now...eet change..

vin123 wrote:

check that link..

Please enlighten

when you sit in one of the NEBOSH sessions,they ask all who did the Cipriani 30hrs safety and they shake they head...them white people sad yes...throughout the course is real tears too.

According to them it does not give a good foundation for H&S and it only touches the surface

I didn't know Cipriani did 30hrs safety. I know they do a 10 Saturday Introductory and then they have the Associate's and Bachelor Degree's in OSH.

So the ASD and BSc in Cipriani in OSH doesn't measure up in your opinion? I have a few friends who looking to start this year.

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » June 12th, 2013, 8:21 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Dafuq. Like price dropped since they start the Dip.

thinking bout doing the diploma, do u know which school has it for the best price ? and is it gate funded?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 12th, 2013, 8:37 am

not gate funded as yet^,PAL has it for 9k but I think registration closed as classes started last sat...So I heard eh.

Postby Trini Hookah » June 12th, 2013, 9:07 am

Before it began I heard it was GATE funded, you'd just have to pay exam fees or something so.

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » June 12th, 2013, 9:52 am

^ yea same thing i heard bout the gate funding, but 9k yuh say padna by PAL ? is that tuition alone or exam fees alone?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 12th, 2013, 10:41 am

TEMPO wrote:^ yea same thing i heard bout the gate funding, but 9k yuh say padna by PAL ? is that tuition alone or exam fees alone?

that fee covers everything.if you're going to CHESS it was about 22k with everything.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 12th, 2013, 10:44 am

You have previously indicated your interest in the Diploma Programme, and we have received some applications for this training and I thank you for doing so.

However, if you are still desirous of registering and attending the Diploma , please note that you would have to complete the registration process soon. I am kindly asking you to do this by Friday 14th June, 2013.
The office will be open on Saturday 8th June, 2013 from 9-12noon.

Classes will commence on July 9, 2013 and will be held on Tuesdays and Thursdays in the North (as you have been previously advised by the College) from 5-8pm.

The tuition cost of $6,000 will be applicable at this time.

Kindly note the new address provided below.

Regards
Sharon
--

College of Health Environmental and Safety Studies
1ST FLOOR
AERO SERVICES CREDIT UNION BUILDING
ORANGE GROVE ROAD
TACARIGUA
Telefax: 1-868-640-7805

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » July 11th, 2013, 10:50 am

anybody have a (working) contact # for PAL ? all the contact # on the site not working.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 11th, 2013, 12:54 pm

TEMPO wrote:anybody have a (working) contact # for PAL ? all the contact # on the site not working.

hearing real complaints about them these days,friend went to sign up and they keep pushing back registration dates.. :? :?

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » July 11th, 2013, 3:07 pm

hmm :? will probably wait until next yr when i could afford chess then, anybody did the diploma? how difficult it really is? heard it has a very high failure rate

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 12th, 2013, 9:59 am

very true^,epic failure rate indeed.just multiply the certificate by 10 and ud noe wat I mean.spoke to a lecturer doing the masters and he said as with any other course,once you apply yourself it not that bad,so idk?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 28th, 2013, 11:32 am

anybody going n do the oil and gas safety course?

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » August 28th, 2013, 11:57 am

thinking bout doing the nebosh technical cert oil and gas as i have cpo..currently doing general cert in ensafe..though that maybe next yr..cuz this course exams is dec 6th.

carcrazie

Postby carcrazie » August 28th, 2013, 1:31 pm

Being in the field- I would suggest you start with the NEBOSH diploma. It is highly recognized and adds a lot of weight to your resume. It is a lot of work in short space of time but the key is do your past papers and you will be set, since the questions are repeated.

Then move on to a diploma and then your degree. I did my diploma many ages ago in COSTAATT and then the degree at SBCS.

Another option is SBCS- they have a basic course as well and grants you entry into your degree once successful.

Good Luck

Postby Trini Hookah » August 28th, 2013, 1:55 pm

Why not just stop at nebosh dip as there isnt a bsc programme offered?

Or correct me if i am wrong.