Hail storm in Suriname...

Postby stev » January 16th, 2014, 11:53 pm

Not sure how true:

Suriname has just had a hail storm .Several of our readers reported that they heard things falling on their roof and went looking .It was a shock to see round blocks of ice falling from the roof.It lasted for about twenty minutes and was in several places around the capital.

http://ttnewsflash.com/?p=48654

Re: Hail storm in Suriname...

Postby sharkman121 » January 17th, 2014, 12:11 am

Wa forkin hailstorm, dai triad peltin ice from cross d border.

Postby joker » January 17th, 2014, 12:13 am

Hail selassie

Postby nervewrecker » January 17th, 2014, 12:16 am

Ent the Aussies said it rained bats recently too?

Meem know when it will rain mornee nuh

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 17th, 2014, 12:23 am

the temperature in T&T went down to 19ºC last night
viewtopic.php?p=7718616#p7718616

unusual weather

Postby shogun » January 17th, 2014, 12:36 am

^I loved it though.

pluggie

Postby pluggie » January 17th, 2014, 12:39 am

joker wrote:Hail selassie

:lol: :D :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » January 17th, 2014, 5:20 am

And I was comfee outside in short pants and a vest.

Its was colder yesterday morning I find

Postby Mark! » January 17th, 2014, 5:41 am

Back in 1999 we had a shower of hail, if im not mistaken

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 17th, 2014, 6:10 am

Buddow for snow in Trini?

Postby Gem_in_i » January 17th, 2014, 6:40 am

It already have people walking around with winter jackets in Trinidad.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » January 17th, 2014, 6:43 am

Mark! wrote:Back in 1999 we had a shower of hail, if im not mistaken

I think we also had an occurrence of hail in the late 80s as well

Postby S_2NR » January 17th, 2014, 6:43 am

Gem_in_i wrote:It already have people walking around with winter jackets in Trinidad.

but trinidad only slightly cold around 5am. by 8am it hot again.
what these people will do if they go north america. :lol:

Postby Team Loco » January 17th, 2014, 6:52 am

Trinidad experienced hail for about two minutes back in 1999. I remeber it clearly. I was driving on the highway and all of a sudden heard clanging on car hood.

But really two nights ago I saw the temp drop to 19defrees kn my car display. Thought something was going wrong

Postby K74T » January 17th, 2014, 7:09 am

Ah puck ah lips.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 17th, 2014, 7:18 am

cool stuff

Postby joker » January 17th, 2014, 7:20 am

Ice age 4 taping in Suriname.....

Postby DFC » January 17th, 2014, 7:23 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:the temperature in T&T went down to 19ºC last night

unusual weather

Double blanky last night.

Postby javishm » January 17th, 2014, 8:05 am

:shock: :shock:

Pantos

Postby Pantos » January 17th, 2014, 8:19 am

There also was a report of hail back in 88 or 89. Also, I remember around then temperatures had reached to 18 degrees. I distinctly recall walking under a pummerac tree in the morning and seeing mist coming from my mouth every time I breathed, and this is not in Santa Cruz or other hilly area where those things are expected.

trent

Postby trent » January 17th, 2014, 8:21 am

nervewrecker wrote:And I was comfee outside in short pants and a vest.

tru, i was driving and the wind was biting, had 2 send up the windows drd.

Postby noshownogo » January 17th, 2014, 9:56 am

A couple things:

1. That person needs to go to the doctor asap if that isn't Henna on the palm of their hands
2. That looks like ice cubes melted from an ice tray

Postby S_2NR » January 17th, 2014, 10:00 am

That hand looks nasty. Brb never going suriname

Postby nervewrecker » January 17th, 2014, 10:07 am

trent wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:And I was comfee outside in short pants and a vest.

tru, i was driving and the wind was biting, had 2 send up the windows drd.

I had to wind down the glass for more of that 4:00am cold breeze.

Postby turbosingh » January 17th, 2014, 11:25 am

javishm wrote:

:shock: :shock:

place was really cooler than normal...

Postby Rainman » January 17th, 2014, 3:11 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:It already have people walking around with winter jackets in Price plaza, gulf City, Club India, Tobago terminal in Piarco Airport.

Postby st7 » January 17th, 2014, 7:34 pm

the last time i really see temps like 18 and 19 was 2001 and before. i remember having to sleep with sweat pants and socks, and no fan on! lol

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » January 17th, 2014, 8:43 pm

unusual weather

And i wake up sweating this morning, this virus messing with me :shock:

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » January 17th, 2014, 9:18 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:It already have people walking around with winter jackets and boots in Price plaza, gulf City, Club India, Tobago terminal in Piarco Airport.