Time Capsules

nos_specialist

Time Capsules

Postby nos_specialist » April 15th, 2014, 10:50 pm

So Tuners... Time Capsules....

A Person Buries some stuff which he/she considered valuable, and it is found, or reopened by him/her...decades later..

What would you all consider to be items that can be locked away in a capsule..from 2014-2054

favorite snacks, items that you believe can increase in value ...etc etc...

Re: Time Capsules

Postby sliderz1 » April 15th, 2014, 11:19 pm

Meteora and Hybrid Theory cds

edit : + Who is mike jones

now...
/end

Postby equipped2ripp » April 16th, 2014, 12:55 am

letters
books
pictures
newspapers of that day
money - bills and coins
music
clothing
cell phones
ipod, ipad, tablets

basically anything which can show how life was and what people used during the time the capsule was buried.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 16th, 2014, 1:04 am

Meh wife....:-?

Postby 3stagevtec » April 16th, 2014, 1:26 am

I actually did this when I was like 10yrs old.. I stuff as much small toys / items that I could find into a chubby bottle, placed the bottle into a cut open Trinidad juice tin and then filled the space in between the bottle and tin with concrete. I filled it up to the cover of the bottle, so it cannot be opened without breaking the concrete.

The intention at the time was to bury it and then dig it up at a future date, but I never got to that part. I still have my time capsule now, 18yrs+ and going.. the part that really drives me crazy is that I forgot what I stuffed in the bottle! One day I will curiosity would get the better of me. would be pretty nostalgic..

Postby 1UZFE » April 16th, 2014, 5:33 am

Wud bury my jizz...

Postby shogun » April 16th, 2014, 6:16 am

3stagevtec wrote:I actually did this when I was like 10yrs old.. I stuff as much small toys / items that I could find into a chubby bottle, placed the bottle into a cut open Trinidad juice tin and then filled the space in between the bottle and tin with concrete. I filled it up to the cover of the bottle, so it cannot be opened without breaking the concrete.

The intention at the time was to bury it and then dig it up at a future date, but I never got to that part. I still have my time capsule now, 18yrs+ and going.. the part that really drives me crazy is that I forgot what I stuffed in the bottle! One day I will curiosity would get the better of me. would be pretty nostalgic..

:lol: Very cool.

You got a set date that you plan to take a look?... or you just waiting till it feels like the right time?

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » April 16th, 2014, 5:19 pm

Dis thread.

Postby X_Factor » April 16th, 2014, 5:41 pm

recently on the show "Diggers" they uncovered a huge time capsule
that contained the mouse of Steve Jobs before he became famous