Win Top Gear Festival Barbados tickets, airfare and hotel!!!

V2NR 3.0

Re: BBC TOP GEAR COMES TO BARBADOS IN 2014

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 17th, 2014, 7:36 am

V2NR 3.0 wrote:Which one of the days would be better though ? The Saturday or the Sunday @ 250USD a ticket
hard to say since both days will have activity and the same thing won't happen both days such as the Rallycross has qualifying on Saturday and racing on Sunday - however with rallycross not all the cars may survive or be in one piece come Sunday.

honestly you going to pay for airfare, hotel, rental car and go on the beach when you know Top Gear activity going on and you missing out?

Go both days FTW

Once Duane has spoken, we must abide. Both days booked ! I'm inside !

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » February 17th, 2014, 6:07 pm

oro wrote:this track will be the only FIA Grade 3 track in the Caribbean. Alot of teams from Europe have expressed interest in doing testing and stuff there. This is a major big deal. And sadly Trinidad is behind.
^ ^ ^ "Behind"... you say? We not even in the same book; far less on the same page.
Even Guyana has had a track for DECADES. We still "squatting" in T&T.

antlind wrote:I'm happy that our Bajan brothers have an official race track. It's a shame that Anil cannot get his act together and do the same for Trinidad.
^ ^ ^ Anil?... What does he have to do with it?

Yuh really think that any Min. of Sport will get involved with organisations who ALWAYS look like jokers, because of the constant in-fighting and bickering caused by a few selfish idiots? This has been going on since the old T'dad Automobile Sports Club (TASC) days... the predecessor of T&TASA. Yup, this crap has been going on for OVER FIFTY YEARS!

Unless and until we decide to BAN THE IDIOTS PERMANENTLY ourselves and conduct our affairs in an equitable, democratic fashion; we'll NEVER get anywhere with Motorsport... especially not with circuit racing (& similar) competitions.

My $0.02¢

Postby SR » February 17th, 2014, 7:49 pm

this^^^^^^^^^^

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 20th, 2014, 9:36 am

Lewis Hamilton joins Top Gear Festival line up

Top Gear Festival announced today that 2008 Formula One World Champion, Lewis Hamilton, is set to join the star-studded line-up of world famous presenters and motor sport legends at the inaugural Top Gear Festival in Barbados from 17-18 May.

As part of an action-packed weekend of motoring spectacles, the British Grand Prix ace will take to the newly refurbished Bushy Park Circuit to join a host of challenges set by Top Gear presenters Jeremy Clarkson, James May and Richard Hammond. Hamilton has a natural affinity to the Caribbean region with his grandparents, on his father’s side, hailing from Grenada, just a short hop from Barbados.

Hamilton, whose passion for motor racing began at the tender age of eight, has had an enviable career which includes records for the most consecutive podium finishes from debut, most wins and pole positions in a debut season and most notably was the youngest driver to win the F1 World Driver’s Championship back in 2008. Hamilton, 29, joins an illustrious list of F1 supremoes, World Champions and race winners to appear at a Top Gear Festival including David Coulthard, Mark Webber, Mika Hakkinen, Jody Scheckter and Eddie Jordan.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 9th, 2014, 12:15 am

Looking for hotel - wheres the spot ? The Gap or St. Phillips (closer to bushy park) Where all the trinis staying ? Please dont say Accra

brandonology1

Postby brandonology1 » March 25th, 2014, 12:10 am

anyone knows of any package deals being offered for this event? the deal i confirmed on fell through so i am left stranded atm, single and/or double just fyi

brandonology1

L.F. Package Deal for Top Gear Festival Barbados

Postby brandonology1 » March 25th, 2014, 12:22 am

Good Day tuners,
I an eager to attend the top gear festival but however, the package deal i organized to go ahead wit via rated rpm fell through due to unforeseen circumstances. I would like to know if anyone else knows of/ is part of a similar package deal for this festival.
Something to this nature included airfare, hotel accommodation, tickets for the festival (general and clubhouse) and transport.
It would be a great ease up to have these things organized to reduce the hassle. Any info would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for you cooperation!
Regards,
Fellow Tuner :D

Re: L.F. Package Deal for Top Gear Festival Barbados

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 25th, 2014, 1:12 am

Most people I know who are attending have booked their event tickets at www.topgearfestivalbarbados.com and got their plane tickets from Caribbean Airlines or LIAT. The airlines may need to add flights for that weekend. The prices won't get any better for a group other than for the hotel (if you can strike a deal with the hotel) and perhaps rent a bus instead of cars.

What unforeseen circumstance caused the Rate RPM charter to get cancelled?

Postby MG Man » March 25th, 2014, 7:27 am

Not sure what hassle he trying to avoid tho

Postby pete » March 25th, 2014, 7:59 am

ZR wukkin to bushy park?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 25th, 2014, 3:16 pm

WIN A HOT LAP WITH THE STIG AT BUSHY PARK CIRCUIT

Some say he was born in Boscobel, invented souse and used to drive a ZR…. all we know is that he is coming
to Barbados!

Top Gear Festival Barbados and Bushy Park Circuit Inc, in association with SLAM 101FM, are offering one
lucky Bajan petrol-head the chance of a lifetime to take to the track alongside The Stig at the island’s
redeveloped motor sport facility next month.

Ahead of Top Gear Festival Barbados, which takes place on May 17/18, the winner of this exciting
competition will have the chance to ride alongside The Stig in a high powered super car as he takes to the
brand new 2.2-kilometre circuit for some flying laps.

When Top Gear Festival Barbados rolls into town in May, petrol-heads will be in for a thrilling weekend of
high-octane motoring action as Jeremy Clarkson, James May and Richard Hammond take part in a non-stop
schedule of motoring antics that will see The Stig and key members of the Top Gear Live Stunt Driving Team
take to the track in a series of thrilling stunts, races and challenges. Formula One World Champion Lewis
Hamilton will also be on hand to demonstrate his skill in the Mercedes Formula One car, while legendary
drivers from Global Rally Cross will compete in the first round of their 2014 season.

Starting on Wednesday, March 26, The Stig, in life-size cut-out form, will be ‘sight-seeing’ in Barbados for 10
days, visiting well-known island landmarks. The Stig’s location will be announced daily on SLAM 101FM.

To enter the competition, fans must first have purchased a ticket for Top Gear Festival Barbados and then need
to follow these simple instructions:
• locate The Stig
• take a ‘selfie’ with The Stig
• upload the ‘selfie’ to the Top Gear Festival Barbados Facebook page -
http://www.facebook.com/topgearfestivalbarbados – along with your Top Gear Festival Barbados ticket
number
• hashtag #TGFBarbados

The organisers will select at random ten finalists, who must then encourage their networks to ‘Like’ and
‘Share’ their photo. The competition winner, who will be announced on the Alex Jordan Morning Show on
SLAM 101FM on Tuesday, April 8, will be the entry with the most Likes and Shares.
In a parallel on-line competition through the Top Gear Festival Barbados web site –
http://www.topgearfestivalbarbados.com - British Airways will be celebrating its 60 years of service to the island by
offering a similar prize to fans in the UK. As well as the once-in-a-lifetime chance to ride with The Stig, the
British Airways prize will include returns flights for two and accommodation, courtesy of the Barbados
Tourism Authority.

Five photographs of The Stig’s sight-seeing tour of the island will be posted on the competition page on the
Top Gear Barbados web site, with contestants required to identify the locations. Those who answer correctly
will be entered into a draw for the prize, and winner selected at random.

Postby cinco » March 25th, 2014, 3:28 pm

this thread reminds me i need to book a hotel and car :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » March 25th, 2014, 3:57 pm

that stig competition is so full of win 0X

brandonology1

Postby brandonology1 » March 25th, 2014, 5:20 pm

I believe some one placed the add for rated rpms package in the newspaper which caused some problems for him. Im not sure of the details. I imagined there would of been more people doing this packaged deal tho...

computercentral

Postby computercentral » April 13th, 2014, 8:45 am

tickets for sunday show sold out............

Postby Team Loco » April 13th, 2014, 9:28 am

Heard a trini won that stig competition

Postby MG Man » April 13th, 2014, 10:03 am

Yup
A law student studying at Cave Hill

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 13th, 2014, 12:25 pm

orl up on he stiggles

Re: Win Top Gear Festival Barbados tickets, airfare and hote

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 20th, 2014, 5:15 pm

DON'T FORGET TO TAKE THE QUIZ!!!

TriniTuner.com in collaboration with the Barbados Tourism Authority are giving away FREE airfare, hotel, ground transfer and tickets to a lucky winner and their guest to the Top Gear Festival Barbados 2014. Take this quiz for a chance to win!!!

Click link for the quiz
http://www.trinituner.com/topgear

Contest ends on May 9th 2014. The Top Gear Festival Barbados takes place on May 17th and 18th 2014. Airfare and accommodation will be from May 16th to May 19th 2014. The winner will be chosen by random draw by The Barbados Tourism Authority. The Barbados Tourism Authority's decision is final.

You must be a fan of the Top Gear Festival Barbados Facebook page to qualify for this draw. Please click the LIKE button before taking the quiz.

This online offer is available exclusively through TriniTuner.com.

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » April 21st, 2014, 12:17 pm

^ if i win this quiz, the whole world will know a trini #win #topgear I comin.. :) :)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 21st, 2014, 1:21 pm

remember you can only enter once so be sure to get every single answer correct on your first attempt.

subie_2NR

Postby subie_2NR » April 21st, 2014, 1:29 pm

got 15/19 :(

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 21st, 2014, 1:58 pm

subie_2NR wrote:got 15/19 :(
TIP: the prize is for the winner and their guest. So get a friend to take the quiz and if they win you can go as their guest 8-)

Postby SUPAstarr » April 21st, 2014, 9:25 pm

I entered twice an make my wife enter as well

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » April 22nd, 2014, 1:48 am

SUPAstarr wrote:I entered twice an make my wife enter as well

Dan, yuh going o wha?

Postby MG Man » April 22nd, 2014, 8:46 am

anybody got a Sunday VIP ticket to sell?

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » April 22nd, 2014, 9:33 am

I got 19/19... my gf got 17/19 Prays Hard to WIN

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 22nd, 2014, 12:16 pm

matthew2730mvp wrote:I got 19/19... my gf got 17/19 Prays Hard to WIN
there are already a lot of 19/19 entries but you definitely have a good chance to win!

Postby SUPAstarr » April 22nd, 2014, 12:37 pm

KarbonFiber wrote:
SUPAstarr wrote:I entered twice an make my wife enter as well

Dan, yuh going o wha?

Only if I win this quiz

Postby DFC » April 22nd, 2014, 4:14 pm

i'm really looking forward to winning this.
please make my birthday dreams come true.