Re: What pleases you in Trinidad??????

Postby AllTrac » July 22nd, 2014, 2:35 pm

i could skin meh tolee in work

Postby SMc » July 22nd, 2014, 2:57 pm

Hook wrote:That kinda thing does make me love my country.

The grounds need some beautification though.

That pic was when it was just built/redone...it still exists and is used for its purpose but is now once again needing a decent facelift as it starting to show a bit of wear...ill look for the pics I took in June.

To be honest if you have never been back there its worth the 10 odd mins to drive through the village, gives you an idea of what life could have been like for alot of us if oil was not struck and sugar/copra/agri in general left our shores. and there is a now defunct mud volcano since people think its a good Itea to stick anything they can find down it.. :|

orangefox

Postby orangefox » July 22nd, 2014, 10:49 pm

JAPS chicken .. you tell them what you want you get with a smile ..
2 box JAPS = I box pigeon KFC = 1/2 box Royal

Priceless ...

orangefox

Postby orangefox » July 22nd, 2014, 10:50 pm

Priceless ...

orangefox

Postby orangefox » July 22nd, 2014, 10:50 pm

Priceless ...

Postby dougla_boy » July 23rd, 2014, 7:38 am

that dere triple post

Postby Hook » July 23rd, 2014, 7:38 am

Yeah boy.

Postby Hook » July 23rd, 2014, 7:39 am

Yeah boy.

Postby Hook » July 23rd, 2014, 7:39 am

Yeah boy.

Postby AllTrac » July 23rd, 2014, 8:03 am

say what you want, japs is a one hit wonder, nothing could beat kfc, japs had its 15 mins of fame now they depend on the customers close to their location that find the nearest kfc too far, furthermore i dont see the big deal with japs, its just fried chicken, nutting extra tasty or fancy about it

Postby Chimera » July 23rd, 2014, 8:42 am

krish fry chicken in waterloo real bess though

Postby K74T » July 23rd, 2014, 9:21 am

AllTrac wrote:say what you want, japs is a one hit wonder, nothing could beat kfc, japs had its 15 mins of fame now they depend on the customers close to their location that find the nearest kfc too far, furthermore i dont see the big deal with japs, its just fried chicken, nutting extra tasty or fancy about it

Coated faw trooth.

Postby 1UZFE » July 23rd, 2014, 9:31 am

Japs fish and Lindas's hops does rel cut...

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » July 23rd, 2014, 6:31 pm

AllTrac wrote:say what you want, japs is a one hit wonder, nothing could beat kfc, japs had its 15 mins of fame now they depend on the customers close to their location that find the nearest kfc too far, furthermore i dont see the big deal with japs, its just fried chicken, nutting extra tasty or fancy about it

It tastes like chicken you can marinate in the local pack red seasoning powder and fry.

Once I almost came close to getting KFC's spicy flavor exact, with a combination of fresh herbs and the same pack seasoning.

Postby SMc » July 23rd, 2014, 8:08 pm

^^that is somthing to be proud of?

Best you create a 'Official almost like KFC spicy recipe but not as good and cost 10 times as much to make recipes' thread

BAck to the topic at hand..Parmin, beside the seasoning, PAramin Limos (proper Toyotas) and views along the 'new' road on the way to North coast road is excellent.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 23rd, 2014, 11:17 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:krish fry chicken in waterloo real bess though

It does lash dan.

Postby black start » July 23rd, 2014, 11:19 pm

Krish is the reason for my sog...

Postby Spitfir3 » July 24th, 2014, 12:34 am

i fine Japs/Trini Fried Chicken/T&T Chicken Hut is practically the same thing good value for $$ but the taste just isn't quite there...Krish probably has the tastiest chicken from those i listed but the other places kinda make up for it with the decent sauces
Last edited by Spitfir3 on July 24th, 2014, 1:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby black start » July 24th, 2014, 12:50 am

Krish doh need sauce....

urabus

Postby urabus » July 24th, 2014, 6:25 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:krish fry chicken in waterloo real bess though

definitely

Postby 1UZFE » July 24th, 2014, 7:16 am

Max grill...
Jennys pepper fried squid..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 24th, 2014, 7:27 am

red cap doubles by the old airport and sleepy doubles in st.helena...daz it dey for me and doubles in Trinidad...yuh cud add franks in the back ah uwi doubles stand and sauce too

Postby 1UZFE » July 24th, 2014, 7:29 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:red cap doubles by the old airport and sleepy doubles in st.helena...daz it dey for me and doubles in Trinidad...yuh cud add franks in the back ah uwi doubles stand and sauce too

My brother from another mother..
By sleepy saturday. Who say Mega.?

Postby Hook » July 24th, 2014, 7:38 am

Is a while since I had a sleepy doubles...a mega even.
Redcap doubles is d healing tho.

Postby 1UZFE » July 24th, 2014, 7:54 am

Hook. Red cap pie is adi greatest..

Postby Hook » July 24th, 2014, 8:50 am

:lol: we's call d pie a "cow tongue"

Postby Bizzare » July 24th, 2014, 3:06 pm

no opposite medford gas station doubles? 1tote :(

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 24th, 2014, 3:09 pm

Hook wrote::lol: we's call d pie a "cow tongue"

this

prolly d only pie id pay $8 for.

Postby 1UZFE » July 24th, 2014, 3:29 pm

Bess flickin pie. But 1 pie prolly 2 if u push it does full belly..
Ram bolo mc...

Postby black start » July 24th, 2014, 3:30 pm

Yup that pie huge....and does cut too....