Besson Street Police Station under attack...???

Re: Besson Street Police Station under attack...???

Postby UML » September 26th, 2014, 8:49 am

Well I'm proud to say I don't go up there and have no need to go there. People living there don't even want to be there :lol: :lol:

spanish

Postby spanish » September 26th, 2014, 8:52 am

UML wrote:
UML wrote:^^^ that gunfight was not in laventille nor a narrow street it was in our city!

Ah know where besson street is and dat road not narrow like you claim cause music truck does be there for carnival. Not so?

Lord have mercy. :roll:

Postby UML » September 26th, 2014, 8:53 am

eliteauto wrote:UML you chip to a music truck up Desperlie Crescent or was it St Paul's Street? Tell me more

The point was about armoured vehicles can't go there because the roads narrow. The news report states besson street station under fire. The road there is not narrow. Hence armoured vehicles could drive there. :?

Fearless

Postby Fearless » September 26th, 2014, 8:56 am

You ever pass through there?

Postby UML » September 26th, 2014, 8:58 am

Is not a tanker!!..its an armoured vehicle

The impression allyuh giving is dat is an army tanker and it need two lanes to drive.

I'm sure there are areas which inaccessible to police because of the location and design of the area being suitable for snipers, wah allyuh wah we get fighter jets to bomb the hills?

Postby 16 cycles » September 26th, 2014, 9:01 am

whaz the vehicle width and width of besson street in metres?

kaylex

Postby kaylex » September 26th, 2014, 9:03 am

this guy.. Not informed at all..

And to think you is be arguing for and against policy... You really will make a good politician..

Partner FYI .. There are parts in HOP SPOT Lavantille .. an XTRAIL cannot go...
steups.. just like the imps who bawl drop a bomb on Lavantille.. When you tell them Lavantille bigger than POS.. they get confused...
jeesh ..

Fearless

Postby Fearless » September 26th, 2014, 9:16 am

At any given time police vehicles are parked on both sides of besson street, with some being parked with half of the vehicle on the pavement so that other vehicles could pass. It was a 2 way a couple years back now is a one way where vehicles only exit onto Piccadilly street.

And besson street larger than many of the street in laventille, and these streets usually have a resident vehicle parked on them all the time.

Postby rfari » September 26th, 2014, 9:21 am

Postby rfari » September 26th, 2014, 9:23 am

Dis fella rell popular

Postby UML » September 26th, 2014, 9:24 am

kaylex wrote:this guy.. Not informed at all..

And to think you is be arguing for and against policy... You really will make a good politician..

steups.. just like the imps who bawl drop a bomb on Lavantille.. When you tell them Lavantille bigger than POS.. they get confused...
jeesh ..

So what do we do? Use the blimp? Or buy fighter jets? Ent the police have to walk anyway? So that invalidates the point the roads too narrow for armoured vehicles/army tankers!

Fearless

Postby Fearless » September 26th, 2014, 9:31 am

UML wrote:

jeesh ..

So what do we do? Use the blimp? Or buy fighter jets? Ent the police have to walk anyway? So that invalidates the point the roads too narrow for armoured vehicles/army tankers!

Common sense would be to try and crack down on the importation of the guns, instead of being reactive which is what the purchase of them vehicles are, try stopping the guns from coming in, unless it have a gun factory in trinidad i dont know about.

Postby Redman » September 26th, 2014, 9:37 am

Fearless wrote:
UML wrote:

jeesh ..

Common sense would be to try and crack down on the importation of the guns, instead of being reactive which is what the purchase of them vehicles are, try stopping the guns from coming in, unless it have a gun factory in trinidad i dont know about.

Common sense would have been to fill the void left by shutting down SAUTT by implementing a replacement.
Common sense would have been NOT to leave the borders open and unsecured

But nothing was done for the first 3 years-but they now expect TTPS to be able to deal with that tidal wave of coke,guns and associated issues.

Now we have a reactive setta policies that being rushed to implementation and then next election they will say give it time.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 26th, 2014, 10:15 am

Bandy was in a video on vice on YouTube? Interview?

Brb firing up the laptop

Postby 1UZFE » September 26th, 2014, 10:24 am

Loveuntill

Postby Ted_v2 » September 26th, 2014, 10:27 am

wrong fella, but interesting view for who never saw it.

gundelero

Postby gundelero » September 26th, 2014, 10:54 am

wipe dem out....

Postby black start » September 26th, 2014, 11:13 am

gundelero wrote:wipe dem out....

kaylex

Postby kaylex » September 26th, 2014, 11:18 am

Honestly we need to have something like the PURGE in Trinidad.. I starting in parliament

Galvatron

Postby Galvatron » September 26th, 2014, 11:29 am

WTF is a 'tanker'?

Some of you illiterate!

Postby UML » September 26th, 2014, 11:31 am

Fearless wrote:
UML wrote:

jeesh ..

Das why I said the police always getting licks when is the coast guard continues doing nothing

Redman wrote:
Fearless wrote:
UML wrote:

jeesh ..

Common sense would have been to fill the void left by shutting down SAUTT by implementing a replacement.

But nothing was done for the first 3 years-but they now expect TPS to be able to deal with that tidal wave of coke,guns and associated issues.Now we have a reactive setta policis that being rushed to implementation and then next election they will say give it time.

T&T so sad dey coast guard doh even have a boat!!
:( :( :(

#opvtabanca

Postby pioneer » September 26th, 2014, 11:58 am

urban youths again

Postby Redman » September 26th, 2014, 12:03 pm

T&T so sad dey coast guard doh even have a boat!!
:( :( :(

#opvtabanca

No- I didnt think the OPV were the priority-in fact IMHO that would have been the last thing -if at all.

In fact let me just copy the my last post where you stopped responding on the same topic-you have anything new to add??

So if they have not replaced the unit (SAUTT) until now,then they have ignored the problem.
how can this govt take responsibility for ANY drop off in crime.??
Was it was happenstance.??

Its beyond dishonest to act in the way they have-ignore the MAJOR problem of narco trafficking and yet claim credit for a drop in the homicide rate.Especially when the detection rate is almost single digits.

To split hairs by saying SAUTT was illegal and needed to be disbanded is to akin to an axe murder getting off on a technicality.

Functionally it would have been more beneficial to the country to keep the unit ,bring it into 'legal' status and clean it up.
We would not have lost the money invested,and the time its taken for a 'replacement' to be created

As youve said,POLITICALLY it was unacceptable to keep SAUTT.

So we the population have been forced to suffer through the last 4 years of crime associated with unfettered narco trafficking because it was more politically expedient for the Peoples Partnership.

Ergo they did fcukery and should be held to task for that abject abuse of power.

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » September 26th, 2014, 12:09 pm

UML wrote:Well I'm proud to say I don't go up there and have no need to go there. People living there don't even want to be there :lol: :lol:

ignorant.

Postby 1UZFE » September 26th, 2014, 12:11 pm

pioneer wrote:urban youths again

Buh buh dem iz good boyz..

Postby shogun » September 26th, 2014, 12:32 pm

^Yeah.

Bonafide pest.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » September 26th, 2014, 1:18 pm

Redman wrote:
Fearless wrote:
UML wrote:

jeesh ..

But nothing was done for the first 3 years-but they now expect TTPS to be able to deal with that tidal wave of coke,guns and associated issues.

Now we have a reactive setta policies that being rushed to implementation and then next election they will say give it time.

PREACH THAT sheit BROTHER!!! LEH DEM KNOW

Postby BrotherHood » September 26th, 2014, 1:56 pm

Rel uninformed opinions here dred. Ignorance is a hell of a thing.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 26th, 2014, 2:43 pm

Galvatron wrote:WTF is a 'tanker'?

Some of you illiterate!

Some of you are divorced.