WTK: importation of hazmat suits

bluesclues

WTK: importation of hazmat suits

Postby bluesclues » October 21st, 2014, 3:58 am

want to know if there is any problem with importing hazmat suits. what's the best protection i can import legally? do i need a license or can i just import what i want like clothing? wah bout gas mask and thing?

4a70

Re: WTK: importation of hazmat suits

Postby 4a70 » October 21st, 2014, 6:25 am

There are diffrent levels.. level a being a fully encapsulated suit, meaning u go in ur ziped in and ur sealed to the outside world.. this option requires a self contained breathing apparatus... which can last either 30/60 min both of which are costly... these suits are seriously uncomfy i have been a hasmat tech for about 6yrs and i dread wearing one of these as you have to be fully prepared physically and mentally.. also you need to have a team monitor your health before and after use and usually you need a buddy system in the event you are in a hazadous situation and somthing happens to you. the bottom line THESE ARE NOT TOYS AND YOU CAN DIE IF U ARENT TRAINED TO USE IT. Use without breathing air can lead to sufflocation and co poisoning.. but u shuld b able to get them imported

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 21st, 2014, 1:55 pm

thanks for the very informative reply. this carnival im using protection ;0

4a70

Postby 4a70 » October 21st, 2014, 2:07 pm

Orr well what u can prob do if ur looking to have d look is use a disposable coverall with a chemical hood and neoprene gloves...

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 21st, 2014, 2:11 pm

4a70 wrote:Orr well what u can prob do if ur looking to have d look is use a disposable coverall with a chemical hood and neoprene gloves...

nah not just the look i going for nah i looking at the full chemical protection sealed suits on amazon lol. this is anti-ebola clothing for public interaction i looking at. if i feel to leave the house during carnival that is.

boxy

Postby boxy » October 21st, 2014, 2:13 pm

man going an cash in on the ebola virus yes container of hazmat suits lol make yuh morney padna i like yuh thinking.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » October 21st, 2014, 2:23 pm

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 21st, 2014, 2:24 pm

boxy wrote:man going an cash in on the ebola virus yes container of hazmat suits lol make yuh morney padna i like yuh thinking.

lol what can i say but i like to invest in unsaturated markets :D:D

Postby sMASH » October 21st, 2014, 4:54 pm

Not sure the cost , have heard about 20k for one.

Postby redmanjp » October 21st, 2014, 8:19 pm

Heard the temp can get up to 40C in one

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » October 21st, 2014, 8:45 pm

Hazmat training in hot sun ain't easy :(

Postby Trini Hookah » October 21st, 2014, 11:43 pm

OP looking at suicide before Ebola even reach.

Postby Chimera » October 22nd, 2014, 5:55 am

Yuh paying for the suits in bitcoins op?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » October 23rd, 2014, 9:47 am

i ordered some

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » October 24th, 2014, 9:50 am

Disposable coveralls in country at the moment, size medium

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 24th, 2014, 9:57 am

luls how allyuh selling them?

Postby Slartibartfast » October 24th, 2014, 10:39 am

by placing it in a bag and handing it to you in exchange for pieces of paper with a total monetary value equal to or more than the monetary value of the hazmat suit as indicated by the seller.

xhex

Postby xhex » October 24th, 2014, 11:43 am

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » October 24th, 2014, 12:22 pm

Disposable coveralls, Box of 6 medium, $560
$125 for one.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » October 24th, 2014, 12:38 pm

These protecting against category A agents. ?

Postby DFC » October 24th, 2014, 12:41 pm

lol wtf.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 24th, 2014, 1:45 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:by placing it in a bag and handing it to you in exchange for pieces of paper with a total monetary value equal to or more than the monetary value of the hazmat suit as indicated by the seller.

paper money? isnt that a lil outdated? lol

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » October 24th, 2014, 5:15 pm

Curtms, these are disposable coveralls.
Level A hazmat suits is in the thousands!