Diversification! Oil prices falling!

megadoc1

Re: oil prices falling

Postby megadoc1 » March 17th, 2015, 8:54 pm

by now most will avoid guessing as this event have been proven to be very unpredictable
I think its a wait and see

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 17th, 2015, 9:02 pm

Good point.
Much appreciated.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » March 18th, 2015, 8:47 am

I don't expect it to go up past $60 a barrel for this year.

Postby Rainman » March 18th, 2015, 3:31 pm

White CZ4A wrote:I don't expect it to go up past $60 a barrel for this year.

Correct, our analysts currently has it pegged at a max of 53 for 2015

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 19th, 2015, 8:08 pm

So you guys see it going up?

How will that affect the employment environment, if at all?

How far into the year do you all see it going up?

Postby Country_Bookie » March 20th, 2015, 2:17 pm

Numb3r4 ,
Even if someone were to answer to that question, it would be loaded with a bunch of "ifs".
Like IF Russia de-escalates the military tension with the West over Ukraine, IF Iran can work out a nuclear peace deal, IF MERCOSUR can get Maduro to call elections in Venezuela etc.. The course of all of those issues are entirely unpredictable, and they all have some impact on the price of oil. One speculation is that the drop in oil prices is engineered by the West to punish Russia and Venezuela, others say it was devised by Saudis to punish Iran, as the two countries are essentially fighting a proxy war in the middle east.

Who's to know how much of these theories are absolute BS, whether it's simply demand and supply or all of the above?

Postby bluefete » March 20th, 2015, 8:49 pm

US$20.00

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 22nd, 2015, 9:10 pm

Country_Bookie,
Makes sense. Thanks.

Postby UML » April 16th, 2015, 8:30 am

UML wrote:
Crude Oil (WTI) USD/bbl. 52.36

oil price seeing some improvement

Crude Oil (WTI) USD/bbl. 55.42

Postby zoom rader » April 16th, 2015, 8:41 am

UML wrote:
UML wrote:

These clowns on tuner know everything dem wuking in oil.

Postby crazybalhead » April 16th, 2015, 10:06 am

Rainman wrote:

You and Juan Carlos and dem does talk bout oil price in the L200 tray outside dansteel???

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby Redman » April 16th, 2015, 10:45 am

NBR at 15+

Where is oil?
Allyuh worry about the commodity,
The business of finding it and bringing to surface will continue.

Postby Rainman » April 16th, 2015, 2:47 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
Rainman wrote:

You and Juan Carlos and dem does talk bout oil price in the L200 tray outside dansteel???

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Canola stock through the roof.

Postby UML » April 20th, 2015, 10:09 pm

UML wrote:
UML wrote:

Postby UML » April 28th, 2015, 9:31 am

UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:

Crude Oil (WTI) USD/bbl. 57.07

Postby zoom rader » April 28th, 2015, 1:16 pm

When the drop first came out, I explained it would hover around $50US. New infor from top brass it's set to go up to $80 by end of year.

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 28th, 2015, 1:29 pm

So high??? dam I really was expecting a 55-60

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2015, 12:24 am

src1983 wrote:So high??? dam I really was expecting a 55-60

Dude Brent oil is at $65 right now.

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 29th, 2015, 10:37 am

Yea saw it on Bloomberg

Postby Redman » April 29th, 2015, 11:21 am

Brent is different oil/benchmark.

The correlation between Brent and WTI depend on the supply scenario.

So when the spread was wide a couple years back it had to do with problems getting the oil from the producers to the loading point-a DOMESTIC glut.

With the low prices, many of the fracked wells have been shut in because it eh profitable to pump.
The present value of the well(using the low oil prices) is below that of remediation of the location.
So it is was financially beneficial to wait and see...avoiding the commitment

But the producers have a time limit on how long the can delay the decision produce or kill the well and remediate the site.

We will have production coming online where producers make the choice to produce.
The additional production will come on stream and effect pressure on WTI.

So we could see Brent moving higher while the WTI remains lower with the additional supply...

Just off the cuff speculation.

Postby zoom rader » April 29th, 2015, 12:16 pm

Redman wrote:Brent is different oil/benchmark.

So when the spread was wide a couple years back it had to do with problems getting the oil from the producers to the loading point-a DOMESTIC glut.

With the low prices, many of the fracked wells have been shut in because it eh profitable to pump.
The present value of the well(using the low oil prices) is below that of remediation of the location.

But the producers have a time limit on how long the can delay the decision produce or kill the well and remediate the site.

We will have production coming online where producers make the choice to produce.

So we could see Brent moving higher while the WTI remains lower with the additional supply...

I said all this all at the start of the chead.

Postby Redman » April 30th, 2015, 8:05 am

Nope you didnt.

allyuh UNC teifing ideas again... 8-)

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2015, 9:55 am

Redman wrote:

Nope you didnt.

allyuh UNC teifing ideas again... 8-)

go back and read the chead where I said the reason for oil drop was to kill off franking
I also said that it hover around $50
Later this year it will move to $80 for a while

I stated all of this before anyone else on this chead.

Postby Redman » April 30th, 2015, 10:01 am

Link it or its just ole talk

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2015, 1:02 pm

Redman wrote:Link it or its just ole talk

Go read back the chead from start.
This is not cosatt, where you are spoon fed to pass exams

Postby Redman » April 30th, 2015, 1:18 pm

Nah I ehgoing back...was really trying to make you do it...but Ive been out lazied
Take win.

but in all seriousness Im just referring to the way forward in terms of WTI...and the supply that will be forced on to the market independent of the need for higher prices

Postby sMASH » April 30th, 2015, 1:39 pm

If I was dem, I would have liquified as much gaseous fossil as cannot be sold profitably. Then stockpile.
All those ventures cost a lot of money. I would turn down as many as I can, or have an online cycle amongst them.

Idea is to sell when profitable, stockpile when not, and have stocks readily available for spot sales.

I would not mudball productive facilities. Just eat little for three time being.

Postby nervewrecker » April 30th, 2015, 5:13 pm

Right now they have compressors collecting gas from wells.

Postby UML » May 5th, 2015, 12:08 pm

UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:

Crude Oil (WTI) USD/bbl. 60.72

Rowley and the PNM mussee licking their chaps at this after PPG kept economy stable for them to go and run amok yet again!! :shock:

Postby UML » May 13th, 2015, 8:23 am

UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:

Crude Oil (WTI) USD/bbl. 60.72

Rowley and the PNM mussee licking their chaps at this after PPG kept economy stable for them to go and run amok yet again!! :shock:

Crude Oil (WTI) USD/bbl. 61.32