Re: Hott 93 & The V8 Boys Grand Auto Show MAY 3rd 2015

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 8th, 2015, 1:01 pm

Very nice. They cud send the girls to lime with me lol

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 9th, 2015, 1:32 pm

Welcome aboard!!! CARIB, GULF INSURANCE, ROYAL BANK, RACETRAC WHEELS, HADDEN & CO,

This show is going to be EPIC!!!

Listen out to Hott 93 everyday for details!!!

11080488_1033659619996494_3005796128590115196_o.jpg

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 9th, 2015, 6:15 pm

WELCOME ABOARD!!!!

Oasis Logo-01.jpg

Turbo Logo-01.jpg

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 10th, 2015, 10:45 pm

my "toy" should be ready for the next one...
but i will be present

Postby supercharged turbo » April 11th, 2015, 7:46 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:my "toy" should be ready for the next one...
but i will be present

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 11th, 2015, 8:49 pm

Jut a few details....

Looking back at last year, where the park was bustlin and busy with cars pouring in at 5pm...and the police turning away show cars because of the "rush" to get in....we'd ADVISE those who would like to save themselves that hassle to ARRIVE EARLY....

Our gates open at 12pm and if you get there as early as possible, we'd have a smooth flow. You'd also get to enjoy the vibes better as you'd be relaxed and more inclined to walk around and soak in the other cars there as well!

We'd also like to clearly state that ABSOLUTELY NO RECKLES DRIVING WILL BE ALLOWED IN OR AROUND THE PARK...ESPECIALLY ON THE GRASS

We had hundreds of little kids playing freely and comfortably in the inner field and wish to have that level of safety repeated.

This year we are proud to have the Trinimini Club and the Ford Car Club with us and they will be in charge of assigning new comers to tents (once paid for) parking the different cars according the their make, model and year ...in a nice, neat, even & ORGANISED fashion.

Jut like last year there were lots of new cars at our show...even those with "ample" sound systems (big pong)...and they were instructed that our ONLY requirement for them was that they play OLD SCHOOL TUNES ONLY as in songs from the 80s go back.

We want to transform Skinner Park...take us all back to the days when we were more at peace with one another...like ol times.

We can do it...for just this ONE DAY!!! We did last year and we'll do so again this year.

We've had such great feed back from many many who attended last year, even those who didnt come heard good things about our show!!!

We MUST be doin something right!!!! Ent?!!!

Any questions you guys might have pls feel free to ask them here...or call Clifford Tardieu @ 770 7791 or 382 4926 or email him at classiccarsunlimited@hotmail.com

Its only 21 days away and counting down to T&T's biggest and best car show.....EVER!!!

carholics

Postby carholics » April 12th, 2015, 12:02 am

Could of oraganise a small well secured area to allow alil
burnouts to END of the show smokey 8-)

Just my thought of entertainment & fun for the folks 8-)

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » April 12th, 2015, 6:58 am

^^^^^

10428086_548916141911385_6765998536213592395_n.jpg
10428086_548916141911385_6765998536213592395_n.jpg (4.94 KiB) Viewed 5992 times

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 14th, 2015, 12:41 am

Thank you Mr Smith for supporting us once again this year!!!

10424295_1036223123073477_7202624930475739298_n.jpg

11156299_1036223466406776_5303752589036681878_n.jpg

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 14th, 2015, 12:56 am

YOUR DOOR PRIZE IS COMING ALONG NICELY!!!

Sikkens Paints are world class!!

10357130_1036174536411669_5003008450966033242_n.jpg

Double clearing tmrw and then the suspension and rims...courtesy Race-Trac Wheels!!!

11101359_1036174143078375_982373322227231665_n.jpg
racetrac logo.png

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 15th, 2015, 6:47 am

LOOK WHO'S BACK!!!

imageshjhuu.jpg
imageshjhuu.jpg (11.29 KiB) Viewed 5836 times

Yeo

Postby Yeo » April 15th, 2015, 9:19 am

Clifford, quick question, has anyone tried reaching out to the TTPBA or it's members? Would be nice to have also featured a couple of powerboats.. a true all represented affair...

ps. sorry for not introducing myself at the FF7 premeire... MGMan had mih busy.. Next time I'm in Trini hopefully we link up.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » April 15th, 2015, 9:36 am

Nice idea buddy, but there are a few factors that would make that difficult.

San Fernando is a tough place to transport....or in this case...TOW expensive, heavy and slow moving trailer-ed boats around.

A typical tow cost for a power boat is $1500 minimum within the West...and then too the crew and staff to care for it is not inexpensive either.

I have been to several auto shows and they do indeed sometimes have a few powerboats on display...I have brought several muscle cars to shows at the stadium and Trinicity Mall..and have found that when the crowd has taken in the boats...they generally "move on" to other displays USUALLY the cars and the boats get left in a corner...with very minimal crowd...reason being...they are almost never started and hence the "wow" factor only lasts for as long as the visual impact is attained...in other words..boats standing still on trailers are no where near as "crowd pulling" as cars that move, start and articulate, so people get bored and move onto stuff that captures their interest for a longer period of time.

Maybe when we do our show next year a bit closer to the West we could have a collaboration.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » April 15th, 2015, 9:42 am

Ahh.. I understand.

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 15th, 2015, 8:38 pm

AH LADIES AND GENTS ...WE HAVE THE BEST VALUE FOR MONEY PRESSURE WASHING SUPPLIER ON BOARD!!!

They will be setting up a "wash booth" at the show and giving free "foam wash" demos to the cars in attendance.

imageshjcfjc.jpg
imageshjcfjc.jpg (8.12 KiB) Viewed 5777 times

Karcher1.jpg
Karcher1.jpg (23.4 KiB) Viewed 5777 times

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 16th, 2015, 12:26 am

TICKETS ON SALE AT

BOBBY'S BAMBOO, SHERIFF'S SAN FERNANDO, CAR BOUTIQUE ST JAMES, RACE-TRAC WHEELS AROUCA, HOTT 93 HQ ROSALINO ST WOODBROOK, MACK RAMPERSAD JUMBIE BRIDGE BARATARIA

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » April 17th, 2015, 11:56 pm

Some details: ALL pre-registered cars free with driver, must be early to get a spot, Park packed by 2pm,

all cars who wish to take part in IASCA competition must register before 3pm on the day...cost $80 per car, 3 finalists chosen to attend build off in China...tickets and accommodation...sponsored exclusively by IASCA.

ONLY show cars enter at Massy Motors entrance, pedestrians at Football field> ASJA girls side...secure parking along football field with security men with dogs, VIP parking at the back entrance cost $40,

Tents to be paid for BEFORE entry in the Park, Parking and placement of ALL show cars being handled by TRINIMINI club, Ford Car Club and TTV8CC,

and finally....our only requirement for all show cars...old and new, is that they PLAY OLD SCHOOL MUSIC ONLY from the 80's go back.
11156144_1039800252715764_3173942524074320577_n.jpg
11156144_1039800252715764_3173942524074320577_n.jpg (62.97 KiB) Viewed 5583 times

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » April 18th, 2015, 12:04 am

To pre-register..post pics of car here or on our fb event page... state that you are requesting entry and if tents are needed.

https://www.facebook.com/events/349340535267009/

As tenants of a rented facility we have the right to refuse entry...just because we are not making all the show cars that are pre-registered pay nor any of the club members, nor the antiques or classics ...this DOES NOT GIVE THOSE WHO COME LATE THE RIGHT TO ABUSE THE STAFF AT THE GATE.

We have created a wonderful good ol school, brotherhood type event and wish to keep Skinner park as our home base....and the police will be in full force to prevent unruly and disruptive behavior.

Come let's enjoy the day together!!!

984091_822546047775257_7886043760295013473_n.jpg

badandy

Postby badandy » April 19th, 2015, 6:38 pm

Classic Cars Unlimited wrote:Jut a few details....

Jut like last year there were lots of new cars at our show...even those with "ample" sound systems (big pong)...and they were instructed that our ONLY requirement for them was that they play OLD SCHOOL TUNES ONLY as in songs from the 80s go back.

We want to transform Skinner Park...take us all back to the days when we were more at peace with one another...like ol times.

It would be cool if people were dressed back in times too!
It would really bring back that nostalgic feeling....[and I know some fellas still have some bell-bottom pants lying around].

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » April 19th, 2015, 8:15 pm

haha!! Yes ah love it!

Great idea, think I'll get the guys of Hott 93 to hype that up!

Love me some ole school!!!!

brandonology1

Postby brandonology1 » April 20th, 2015, 3:16 am

how does one register a vehicle?

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » April 20th, 2015, 7:01 am

post pics of it here requesting entry or on our fb event page

> https://www.facebook.com/events/349340535267009/

and that's it.

Car and driver free for pre-registered people, classics, antiques and all associated club members (Ford, Mini, V8, Freedom Riders)

Must get there before the rush to get a spot, no guarantees after 2pm. Cars coming from all over T&T...some from the day before.

hornchile

Postby hornchile » April 20th, 2015, 9:12 pm

What's the earliest that the show cars can start coming in?

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » April 20th, 2015, 9:17 pm

Me and my crew are there from 6am and gates open to the public at 12pm...Skinner Park is a secure venue and I had guards in addition to police last year and will do such this year as well.

hornchile

Postby hornchile » April 20th, 2015, 9:19 pm

So public can come in at 12...but can I bring my car in earlier for prep?

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » April 20th, 2015, 9:33 pm

We have with us an avid motor car enthusiast and product supplier...The well proven fuel additive...that preserves your dormant motor>>> Sta-bil.

10984470_1041678235861299_5101669064716126478_n.jpg

11182241_1041678119194644_707107563286417818_n.jpg

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » April 21st, 2015, 7:22 pm

Sheriff!
Location: Some Where Out There Shouting "All'uh Buy Zorce From Meh Na"

Postby Sheriff! » April 22nd, 2015, 8:58 am

I surprised carshow/stance and race fellas will go since mr. Clifford don't like them.

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » April 22nd, 2015, 9:19 am

We find it difficult to comprehend how a well respected magazine such as Zorce could use people such as yourself Mr Sheriff to promote their magazine.

Read carefully what was stated here by Clifford Tardieu and tell me where you could possibly derive your shewed understanding?

There is ah saying, "Trinis could spoil anything".
Let me just make this ABUNDANTLY CLEAR....This show is NOT a MK/Car Craft/Stance show...I created this show to bring together people from all walks of life with their cars for just ONE day, to talk>> WITHOUT HAVIN TO SHOUT OVER THE NOISE OF A BAND PASS ON TOP THE CAR, to mingle, to ask questions, to bask in the glory of their car, to feel like if we were back in the "good ol days". There is NO sound off, no gangster music or it's mentality, no SELLING of alcohol, no wildness and definitely no FIGHTING.
I have from day one said that "show cars" shouldn't have to pay to enter a car show that THEY help make. So, all the classics, antiques and club members that have supported me since 2009...yes 2009, DON'T pay to come in...nor do their drivers.
I have also included many new cars, stance cars, drift cars EVEN very customized cars into this by having them PRE-REGISTER on this page or Trinituner.
I went to an MK show last week and decided that I didnt feel it was necessary for me to pay $200 just to go in with my old car....pay $70 for each person IN the car...so I decided to leave meh ol car outside and pay the $70 to go in...but when ah see that KIDS had to pay half price...I just turn around and came back home...I doh agree with that!
Dem could do what they want...they have HUGE overheads to pay so they have to charge everybody...and you know what? REAL people readily diggin out dey money to go in.
This show is just $50 and one of you...is going home with a car...a beautifully resto-modded classic car that NOBODY eh pay me to giveaway.
So, finally, when some of you guys reach late at the gate and the fellas from The Mini Club and Ford Car Club or meh family tellin allyuh tuh pay ah $50 or a $20 for every other person in the car...doh be tellin people after the show: DEM ONLY ON AH MONEY MAKIN SCENE YES!

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » April 22nd, 2015, 9:24 am

Sheriff! wrote:I surprised carshow/stance and race fellas will go since mr. Clifford don't like them.

go ahead Shuriff...make one more infantile, insecure and trolling comment again and not only will I delete the comment but I will make absolutely sure you don't get past the gate on May3rd.

Mark my words...

is one thing to troll...it's another to try to derail something good for Trinidad and Tobago.

This show is BIGGER than any one individual.