So ATM And Bank Fees Gone Up ...

TriniAutoMart

Re: So ATM Fees Going Up ...

Postby TriniAutoMart » May 28th, 2015, 2:16 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Only recently I realized every month republic bank does take out $13.00 from my account.
Fraid to line up to ask yes.

You have a Time Saver Account.
It has a flat rate of $13/month.
Allows you unlimited withdrawals at the cashier, blue machines, and RBL Linx machines for the month.
You only pay additional for inter-bank transactions.
It's basically an account that you use for everyday spending.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » May 28th, 2015, 2:18 pm

buh wait nah I do ah linx transaction and dey only charge me 75c

Postby redmanjp » May 28th, 2015, 2:34 pm

dis ched reminds me i have to go to the ATM later - only had $1 left in wallet after i buy lunch

Postby nervewrecker » May 28th, 2015, 6:20 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Only recently I realized every month republic bank does take out $13.00 from my account.
Fraid to line up to ask yes.

You have a Time Saver Account.
It has a flat rate of $13/month.
Allows you unlimited withdrawals at the cashier, blue machines, and RBL Linx machines for the month.
You only pay additional for inter-bank transactions.
It's basically an account that you use for everyday spending.

Oh, thanks. Have to open a new account when I gey time yes

Postby bluefete » May 28th, 2015, 6:32 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:Oh, thanks. Have to open a new account when I gey time yes

Make sure to walk with all yuh papers and yuh jockey shorts. De bank go want to see all ah dem before yuh cud open de account. After all, yuh name is not Jack Warner or Tony Sabga.

Re: So ATM And Bank Fees Gone Up ...

Postby bluefete » July 4th, 2015, 10:41 am

Man bawling already and today is only the 4th of July.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=634142

simplejack

Postby simplejack » August 1st, 2015, 11:47 am

http://www.rbcroyalbank.com/caribbean/t ... harges.pdf

Usually make one withdrawal for the month, this $10 saving fee sucks. More fees than interest accrued.

heavyweight280

Postby heavyweight280 » August 1st, 2015, 11:34 pm

Look for a good credit union. I left my bank when they started charging me a fee to hold my money.

Postby 88sins » August 3rd, 2015, 3:30 pm

imagine that eh
you hadda pay the bank $750/yr to go in to them to collect yuh statement from them.

only in trinidad

snatman

This new bank fee is justified

Postby snatman » November 12th, 2015, 1:25 pm

coins and cash carry diseases, germs, they smell bad!
The fee is just $1, it is fair, It could have been $1000 or more!
Lets all go to our bank and deposit some cash as a show of support.
SB-FEE.jpg

daas

Re: This new bank fee is justified

Postby daas » November 12th, 2015, 1:28 pm

Scotiabank though...

Postby j.o.e » November 12th, 2015, 5:46 pm

Fast deposit and atm deposits for life. Don't need a bish to count my cash, not that I bank scotia anyway. But I never line up for deposits

Postby X2 » November 12th, 2015, 5:55 pm

a fee to deposit money into a bank if ridiculous and not justified.

the banks ruined the world economy and now want to get paid to hold people money ? ridiculous.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 12th, 2015, 6:12 pm

X2 wrote:a fee to deposit money into a bank if ridiculous and not justified.

the banks ruined the world economy and now want to get paid to hold people money ? ridiculous.
and while they are at it, they managed to have us looked upon as launderers the moment we try to put our money under the mattress

Postby desifemlove » November 12th, 2015, 6:30 pm

any reason why? wit the money dey does make from interest, not justified.

all transactions/services that are normal and not extraordinary like deposits should be free.

Pirate

Postby Pirate » November 12th, 2015, 6:32 pm

Not sure why all the beat up...just stop giving Scotia Bank the "hassle" of handling ur money!
They apparently don't need it!
Many other banks and institutions to use instead.

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » November 12th, 2015, 6:58 pm

Royal has new charges also. What used to be free is now charged for.

Trinislacker

Postby Trinislacker » November 12th, 2015, 7:20 pm

You guys think this is much?

At the nations largest bank there's going to be a 3$ fee each time you visit a teller. :/

PapaC

Postby PapaC » November 13th, 2015, 12:14 pm

They overdoing the new fees these days.
Both on the business and the regular banking sides.
And these fees aren't to cover increases in salaries or benefits to workers.
Banks still don't compensate for regular people. We all try to run to the bank on our lunch hour and when you reach they have limited tellers during that time.

aidan

Postby aidan » November 13th, 2015, 1:01 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
X2 wrote:a fee to deposit money into a bank if ridiculous and not justified.

and while they are at it, they managed to have us looked upon as launderers the moment we try to put our money under the mattress

exactly.

neexis

Postby neexis » November 13th, 2015, 1:06 pm

They already charge a monthly fee for banking with them, and their Electronic Access Account (which is supposed to encourage less visits to the bank) pays ZERO interest.

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 13th, 2015, 5:22 pm

Banks are a cartel and there is no competition between them thats why they get away with crap like this.

Postby r3iXmann » November 15th, 2015, 12:49 am

src1983 wrote:Banks are a cartel and there is no competition between them thats why they get away with crap like this.

No. They get away with it because people let them get away with it. If any bank charged me to deposit cash, I'd tell them to hdmc and close any non credit accounts I had with them immediately

Sent from my SM-G925I using Tapatalk

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » November 15th, 2015, 12:57 am

Sense ∆∆∆∆

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » November 15th, 2015, 9:25 am

RBC, Republic... All of them doing the same thing and then you will hear that their profits for the year is 4billion... Robbing poor people.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 15th, 2015, 4:00 pm

lols and paying the bank to borrow my money and lend it to other people and make money and charge me for holding it with them.

oh caesar your time is slowly coming to an end.

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » November 15th, 2015, 5:56 pm

bluesclues wrote:lols and paying the bank to borrow my money and lend it to other people and make money and charge me for holding it with them.

oh caesar your time is slowly coming to an end.

It's crazy what they're doing. We also have to pay a monthly administrative fee on our accounts, and, there a charge to use the atm.

Postby S_2NR » November 16th, 2015, 2:15 am

Well take back your money. What all this whining going to solve?

Postby Chimera » November 16th, 2015, 8:46 am

we are put in a position that most people have to rely on the bank though

want a loan to buy a house or car?
whats your bank history for the past 3 years
bank statements

want to send money abroad to pay for something?
okay we will put you on the list for us....we will call you when it have

need a certified cheque but have cash at home?
sorry we can't accept this 50,000 deposit without a adequate source of funds
"had it at home" isnt a valid reason

need to travel abroad and need us currency? okay we can give you $100 today....$100 next week

you're a farmer and withdraw and deposit large sums every month?
okay you must have a registered business and show where the money coming from
a time they ask me to show receipts for what i sold (pawpaw)

i see they have some sheit now where if parents want to put their child's name on their bank account...its a bunch of loopholes to jump through

always the issue where bank managers and workers thiefing money from ppl account
when someone die and the family dont know about a bank account the deceased have...a bank worker cleaning it out normal normal

add to that the long lines (there are express deposit options though)
and the overall risk of doing physical business in the bank (everyone in a bank can see how much money you withdrawing when the tellers counting it on the counter)
dealing with banks real annoying

hate dealing with banks......their credit cards are very useful though

Postby zoom rader » November 16th, 2015, 10:07 am

I love it when they ask for two forms of ID

All I give them is my ID card, then they ask for my DP I simply tell them I can't drive and never took one out. They then ask for a Passport, so I tell them I have never taken one out and don't intend to travel cause I have no connection abroad, plus I not paying for that.
I just tell them you can get my Birth paper, ID or if you want you will have to wait for Death certificate. This applies to doing government business aswell.

A bunch of stupid procedures that was never thought of very well