So ATM And Bank Fees Gone Up ...

Postby bluefete » May 20th, 2015, 7:56 pm

From 0.75c to $1.25 per transaction from July 1, 2015.

Plus a bunch of old fees are going up and host of new fees are coming in.

Check allyuh bankers!
Last edited by bluefete on July 4th, 2015, 10:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: So ATM Fees Going Up ...

Postby desifemlove » May 21st, 2015, 8:43 am

Dis is inter-bank? By that i does mean FCB in an RBC ATM?

With hundreds of millions in profits, dey does have to mek money somehow......

Postby Dizzy28 » May 21st, 2015, 9:11 am

^ Interbank for me is $4.00 i.e. FCB card using any other bank ATM.

Postby bluefete » May 21st, 2015, 10:58 am

desifemlove wrote:Dis is inter-bank? By that i does mean FCB in an RBC ATM?

No. This is for withdrawing from the ATM at your own bank.

Postby noshownogo » May 21st, 2015, 11:16 am

Waaaw, that's high!

Which bank, source?

src1983

Postby src1983 » May 21st, 2015, 1:08 pm

Well on the bright side it's not a percentage charge

Postby j.o.e » May 21st, 2015, 1:13 pm

Sauce?

Postby S_2NR » May 21st, 2015, 1:32 pm

bluefete wrote:

What the firetruck? U not serious

Postby nervewrecker » May 21st, 2015, 1:39 pm

Which bank? Or all?

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » May 21st, 2015, 1:43 pm

i tort fcb doesn't charge you to take out money from there atm. and they don't charge you d annual fee for the atm card.

Postby Rainman » May 21st, 2015, 2:09 pm

Use credit card as much as you can and limit your atm withdrawals *shrugs*

Postby bluefete » May 21st, 2015, 2:18 pm

noshownogo wrote:Waaaw, that's high!

Which bank, source?

ALL the banks!

Postby 88sins » May 21st, 2015, 3:26 pm

you fellas expect sumn different from a cartel?
easy nuff to fix tho.
either
1-give them back their card & always keep a couple hundred in cash on you

or

2-close off your accounts & keep all your cash close to you

Postby bluefete » May 21st, 2015, 6:24 pm

src1983 wrote:Well on the bright side it's not a percentage charge

It is a 66% increase in the fee!!!

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » May 21st, 2015, 6:29 pm

Just now the banks will charge u for breathing when u enter

Lance

Postby Lance » May 21st, 2015, 6:34 pm

This is cartel type behavior.

Not sure how they justifying this cost.

Postby nervewrecker » May 21st, 2015, 6:36 pm

Only recently I realized every month republic bank does take out $13.00 from my account.
Fraid to line up to ask yes.

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » May 21st, 2015, 6:48 pm

bluefete wrote:

You sure about this? The $0.75 fee I know is for LINX payments. FCB has never charged me for an ATM withdrawl, up to this week self.

src1983

Postby src1983 » May 21st, 2015, 7:13 pm

bluefete wrote:
src1983 wrote:Well on the bright side it's not a percentage charge

It is a 66% increase in the fee!!!

Place a % charge would be worse trust me. They prefer a percent charge

honda4life

Postby honda4life » May 21st, 2015, 7:43 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Only recently I realized every month republic bank does take out $13.00 from my account.

You are being charged fees according to the type of Account that you possess. I chose to have a Savings Plus at RBL so i get 2 free debits per quarter and no monthly fees...
You should check the types of accounts that are available and decide which is better suited to your spending. And you should ask because its Your money.

Postby nervewrecker » May 21st, 2015, 7:46 pm

I asked recently and they say nah, no secret fees etc etc.
When I check my PC, every month that amount deducted.

Postby Country_Bookie » May 22nd, 2015, 11:08 am

^ I think all chequing accts have the standard $13 fee. Could be the teller u dealt with is clueless. Depending on how u use ur account u may not need a chequing account (especially if u don't use cheques!). Ask them for a list of account types and check the monthly fees , number of free debits etc associated with each. Choose the one that suits ur deposit/withdrawal habits best and costs the least.

Postby nervewrecker » May 22nd, 2015, 11:17 am

I have a savings account.
Never had a chequing.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » May 22nd, 2015, 12:12 pm

[youtube][/youtube]
88sins wrote:you fellas expect sumn different from a cartel?
easy nuff to fix tho.
either
1-give them back their card & always keep a couple hundred in cash on you

or

2-close off your accounts & keep all your cash close to you

and den the bandit go pass een rape up yuh family and rob you take all you gots and beat you sensless and wen u awake you jus wanna kill yourself

Postby 88sins » May 22nd, 2015, 1:13 pm

Sundar wrote:and den the bandit go and wen u awake you jus wanna kill yourself

just cuz you've you've had your fecal matter vigorously & frequently compacted while it's still in your rectum , that doesn't mean everyone around the world shares your fate or preference.

But besides that, the only way for the bandit to know to "pass een rape up yuh family and rob you take all you gots and beat you sensless" is if yuh can't keep yuh yaphole closed & yuh like to advertise yuh business & walk the road like an oblivious sheep.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » May 22nd, 2015, 1:28 pm

I sense this thread is taking a turn in the useless direction

Postby desifemlove » May 22nd, 2015, 6:51 pm

bluefete wrote:

who set this? and did the Ministry of finance approve this?

Postby Gem_in_i » May 23rd, 2015, 8:09 am

nervewrecker wrote:Only recently I realized every month republic bank does take out $13.00 from my account.

Royal taking $10

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » May 27th, 2015, 8:16 pm

Some banks don't even have any washrooms. Mc an dem.

Postby 88sins » May 27th, 2015, 10:42 pm

all banks have toilet & restroom facilities

most of them just don't allow their customers or the public to access them