ScotiaBank charging a fee for deposting into business acc.

Closeout Deals

ScotiaBank charging a fee for deposting into business acc.

Postby Closeout Deals » July 3rd, 2015, 9:56 pm

Can anyone verify this? New fees introduced on personal and business accounts as of 1st July 2015. On the personal side it depends on the type of account you have, when the teller read out the fees amount it seemed pretty high. You guys better enquire, but most staff can't verify what exactly the fees are but they know that there are new charges.

On the commercial/business side from what I understand, they charge you for every business deposit made. The charges are $1.50 for every $500 you deposit and the charge can go as high as $35 per deposit depending on the amount.

No formal notice, only notified by the teller and account officer.

Scotia gone mad, time to switch.

Re: ScotiaBank charging a fee for deposting into business ac

Postby zoom rader » July 3rd, 2015, 11:23 pm

Once one bank does it, the rest follow suit. Trini banking mafia.

arampe

Postby arampe » July 4th, 2015, 9:04 am

Confirmed !

pan3660

Postby pan3660 » July 4th, 2015, 10:16 am

I've been told that Teller fees are being imposed to discourage going to a Teller. All deposits and withdrawals can otherwise be done at the ATM. A Teller costs additional money every month, ATM cost already written off previously.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » July 4th, 2015, 10:28 am

Customer satisfaction a thing of the past.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Postby bluefete » July 4th, 2015, 10:42 am

Did I not warn you since May that this was going to happen??

But men like ZR only questioning my 'source' / 'sauce'!!!

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=628652&p=8771394#p8771394

pan3660

Postby pan3660 » July 4th, 2015, 11:12 am

Doh bother me. Internet Banking works very efficiently. While people spend hours In a line to pay bills, I spend a few minutes in the comfort of my home paying all my bills online. No way I want to stand in a line for hours.

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 4th, 2015, 12:12 pm

Its the worst if you go to deposit money , they try to make you feel like a launderer

Postby Ted_v2 » July 4th, 2015, 12:37 pm

I never understood the atm deposit.

Postby zoom rader » July 4th, 2015, 1:41 pm

pan3660 wrote:Doh bother me. Internet Banking works very efficiently. While people spend hours In a line to pay bills, I spend a few minutes in the comfort of my home paying all my bills online. No way I want to stand in a line for hours.

Yes true, but old folk are not computer savvy and some just don't have both a PC and net at their home

Postby Redman » July 4th, 2015, 2:59 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:Its the worst if you go to deposit money , they try to make you feel like a launderer

Unless of course your name is Jack or Anand...then you can deposit as much cash as you want whereva whereva...no problemos