3N2NR Crime Prevention Tips list

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » August 10th, 2006, 6:29 pm

Dear tuners, as discussed in previous threads (past and present) we have recognized that there is a serious problem with crime.

Some may feel we can't make a difference, some may think we can. If we start with our friends and families, we're getting somewhere.

This list is intended to contain basic safety and security that as suggested by Val we can publish to reach the greater public with Duane's endorsement. If we can make this a STICKY, that would help.

Please add your safety and security suggestions only. Comments can be added in the other threats. I'm sure with 9700+ members we can come up with at least 150 tips.

To Duane, Val, Seanf3000, Banzai, NarendZORCE, empress, Qayyim, turboslug, sinners-bliss, ProjectAlteredBeast, G20M6, megadoc1, MISHI, pugboy, RPM, Apprentice, MR. ROVIN, turbo master, turbofied, wagonrunner, LOCO, neckto, pablo_tt, pioneer, Cjruckus, Maserati, SurGTR, DrunkenMaster16, nismotrinidappa, , BulletProof, BAP and De Dragon, I say thank you for tanking the time to voice your feelings on the subject.

To the rest of you let us rally together to help each other be safe & secure in the society we now live in. Every little bit helps! Thank you for your support.

Lets start the list. Thanks to NarendZORCE and G20M6 for these.

Empower our citizens with the right not to be victims.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » August 10th, 2006, 6:30 pm

1. Don't park with engine running and exit the vehicle even for a short time. Your vehicle and remaining occupants become targets!
2. Be aware in shops, bars and fast food outlets.
3. Don't walk with more than you really need - Wallet with $1000 and 5 credit cards to buy KFC?
4. Don't use ATMs after hours unless absolutely necessary. Plan your 'money' needs for the week, etc.
5. Try to avoid cell use in public areas. If you are distracted on the phone you become an obvious target for a mugging.
6. Practice reverse parking.
7. Be careful in public washrooms, especially you kids. Predators lurk in these areas.
8. Don't carry too many bags at once, it reduces your ability to 'fight back' if assaulted.
9. Leave the 'bling' at home when using public transport.
10. Laptop bags should be locked in your truck and not left on the back-seat. Many vehicles are broken into and laptops stolen. Sometimes the bags don't even have laptops in them.
11. Be ready to stop and/or put in reverse at anytime, especially going through neighbourhood streets. I had to do some quick reverse driving and evasive maneuvers recently, I will say no more on this one, except that a police escort was eventually required.
12. Learn all the back roads and alternative routes in your area.
13. Get to know Trinidad and Tobago. I you are "chosen" you can probably catch your bearings and send a message and identify a landmark or key location.
14. Fix your A/C Bandits will snatch your valuables from you sitting in your car (lost my great grandmother's gold bera this way... a family heirloom from the 1800s) even if you have big stickers that say GOD IS LOVE The point here is to keep your windows up in known theft-prone locations. In any case I know priests who have been robbed at gunpoint. At least I get lots of "thumbs up" from all sorts of people and they point at the stickers in traffic etc.
15. Keep your cell phone charged.
16. Get Car Search/Datadot or jump on tuner as soon as your car is stolen.
17. Learn Krav Maga or some sort of self defense.
18. Make it a habit to fast every now and again, you never know when your stomach may need to get used to it.
19. Learn to use the sun to figure out the time of day and the direction you are headed, needless to say you should rest around midday. This has helped me many a time in the US to realise I was heading the WRONG way across town sans map or GPS.
20. Always secure your most valuable personal items. I lost a pouch containing toiletires and US cash in less then one minute in a cafe in the US after walking out without it and promptly walking back in to collect it.
21. Make the time to drive around in new surroundings and get to know some people. Old people tend to make a point of this while younger ones wonder what's the point. If people know you they tend to act in cases of emergency.
22. Learn about your car I can't stress this one enough. Should be obvious here as to why.
23. Invest in some tools You never know what can happen in the middle of nowhere.
24. Stay in touch with loved ones.
25. Meet a few police officers/ law enforcement people. Find a way other than the "wrong" or the "hard" way. A simple introduction can help you in a very simple way e.g. giving a report for the first time. Generally, be confident and get to know people.
26. Even if you do lots of good in society always keep your wits about you. Never become complacent towards the risk of life today.
27. Stay in groups if possible when travelling, especially females
28. When parking vehicle in any mall, look around as soon as you exit and mark any security locations/guards within the compound. Be just as alert when returning.
29. If you think you are being followed: drive to the nearest police station or well lit place
30. Make sure if you are out , that someone knows that and what time you are expected back
31. Make sure that you and yr neighbours "pull" so that if they see something or someone starngle that they will report it to whomever.
32. Cell Phones are extremely cheap and affordable now. Keep a extra handset or two with a car charger in your vehicle with all possible emergency contacts - friends & family in the phonebook.. Remember ICE - In Case of Emergency!
33. Stop at a safe distance away from the car in front of you, especially at night-time/deserted areas, so you have room to manouever out if there are any suspicious occurences.
34. At night-time, try to time a red light as you approach it, i.e. slow down from a good distance away so you spend less time stopped at the light, or preferably none at all
35. Avoid leaving sensitive documents in your car such as payslips, bank statements, etc. If your car is broken into, you do not want these to fall into evil hands
36. Shred sensitive documents if you are discarding them
37. Walk confidently to or from your car with your keys held ready to open the door or to be used to defend yourself.
38. Check the back seat or hatch for intruders before getting to your car.
39. Once inside, lock all doors and if possible leave windows up until you have
reached your destination.
40. If a passing motorist indicates that you should stop, keep driving to a service
station. If you decide to stop, stay in the car with the doors locked and the
window partly open to speak through. Drive away if you feel threatened.
41. Vary your route if making regular journeys.
42. Avoid unlit streets at night.
43. DO NOT....carry a bag that makes you a target. A bag that dangles from the shoulder can be easily yanked off your shoulder by someone coming up from behind.
44. DO NOT....carry your bag in such a manner that you can't let it go if you have to. Many women have been injured because their own bags acted as handcuffs as a purse snatcher yanked it away.
45. DO....be aware of your surroundings and carry your bag close to your body, tucked in the bend of your elbow.
46. IF...you are the victim of a purse snatch do not fight to hold onto your bag, especially if there is a weapon involved.
47. Avoid shortcuts that are not well travelled or well lit.
48. Know what reputable stores are open in your neighborhood late at night. If you suspect that you are being followed stay away from lonely quiet blocks and head for the store you know to be open.
49. When walking to your car or on your way home, keep your keys in your hand until you are safely inside for added protection.
50. If someone drops you off at home by auto, ask the driver to wait until you are safely inside.
51. If a motorist bothers you while you are walking turn around and walk in the opposite direction of the car. Do this as often as necessary and he should get discouraged.
52. Ladies, when walking in groups especially in public places be aware of your surroundings. Don't allow yourselves to be distracted, you can just as easily make yourselves a target. Don't bring attention to yourselves.
53. Don't give anyone your ATM card, e.g. don’t accept requests from someone to borrow your card to open the ATM access door. Security guards are provided during the day to help you if you can't get into the ATM. If it’s in the night LEAVE.
54. Wear comfortable shoes, you never know when you might have to make a run for it.
55. Be careful of whom you allow into your home, e.g. your sister's boyfriend, no matter how good you and him are.
56. Those with children, know who your children go out with (personally), when they go out and come back, and where they are going. Never take anything for granted.
57. If your child (within reasonable maturity and age) asks for a cellphone (just to be like the others or as a fashion statement) this may not be a bad idea as it allows you to check up on him/her for their safety.
58. When going out, always tell someone OR leave a written itinerary (where it can easily be found.. just in case) of where/who you'll be with.. even if you are not sure, approximate times.
59. Always keep your drink in hand or in sight at all times while at pubs or parties.
60. Ladies, do NOT accept drinks from strangers (women or men) at parties.
61. When going out or returning home at night call ahead and stay on the cell (when possible) until you are safely inside. (women especially)
62. Sign up for roadside assisstance, it may very well save your life.
63. Educate your children on certain action they can take in unfortunate scenarios; numbers they can dial, etc.
64. Try to keep some type of personal alarm device on you at all times.
65. At home, keep your cellphone in your bedroom at night in case your landline is cut.
66. When going to beach houses or down the islands, please try to take all the same precautions you would take at your regular residences, as "pirates" now plague our waters.
67. If being carjacked, your car alarm is there for a purpose. Don't hesitate to use the Panic button to attract attention.

Attachment 'A': Emergency Services Contact listing (see below)

Attachment 'B': Rape Crisis Victim Response guide (see below)
Last edited by NorStar2K on August 11th, 2006, 2:15 pm, edited 5 times in total.

plex

Postby plex » August 10th, 2006, 6:34 pm

excellent infor..

turboslug

Re: 3N2NR Crime Prevention Tips list

Postby turboslug » August 10th, 2006, 6:47 pm

norstar2k wrote:Please add your safety and security suggestions only. Comments can be added in the other threats. I'm sure with 7389 members we can come up with at least 150 tips.

27. Stay in groups if possible when travelling, especially females
28. When parking vehicle in any mall, look around as soon as you exit and mark any security locations/guards within the compound. Be just as alert when returning.

turbofied

Postby turbofied » August 10th, 2006, 6:47 pm

29. If you think you are being followed: drive to the nearest police station or well lit place

30. Make sure if you are out , that someone knows that and what time you are expected back

31. Make sure that you and yr neighbours "pull" so that if they see something or someone starngle that they will report it to whomever.

turboslug

Re: 3N2NR Crime Prevention Tips list

Postby turboslug » August 10th, 2006, 6:51 pm

32. Cell Phones are extremely cheap and affordable now. Keep a extra handset or two with a car charger in your vehicle with all possible emergency contacts - friends & family in the phonebook.. Remember ICE - In Case of Emergency!

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » August 10th, 2006, 7:39 pm

33. Stop at a safe distance away from the car in front of you, especially at night-time/deserted areas, so you have room to manouever out if there are any suspicious occurences.

34. At night-time, try to time a red light as you approach it, i.e. slow down from a good distance away so you spend less time stopped at the light, or preferably none at all

venum

Postby venum » August 10th, 2006, 7:58 pm

35. Avoid leaving sensitive documents in your car such as payslips, bank statements, etc

if your car is broken into, you do not want these to fall into evil hands

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » August 10th, 2006, 8:01 pm

norstar2k, a suggestion if I may, unless u were planning on doing so already. Instead of having to sort through the discussion and comments from the actual tips, can you go through the tips and append them to your 2nd post up there please.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » August 10th, 2006, 8:03 pm

36. Walk confidently to or from your car with your keys held ready to open the door or to be used to defend yourself.
37. Check the back seat or hatch for intruders before getting to your car.
38. Once inside, lock all doors and if possible leave windows up until you have
reached your destination.
39. If a passing motorist indicates that you should stop, keep driving to a service
station. If you decide to stop, stay in the car with the doors locked and the
window partly open to speak through. Drive away if you feel threatened.
40. Vary your route if making regular journeys.
41. Avoid unlit streets at night.

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » August 10th, 2006, 8:03 pm

36. Shred sensitive documents if you are discarding them

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » August 10th, 2006, 8:07 pm

flatline wrote:norstar2k, a suggestion if I may, unless u were planning on doing so already. Instead of having to sort through the discussion and comments from the actual tips, can you go through the tips and append them to your 2nd post up there please.

Thanks flatline, I appreciate that.

G20M6

Postby G20M6 » August 10th, 2006, 8:26 pm

Ladies........

43. DO NOT....carry a bag that makes you a target. A bag that dangles from the shoulder can be easily yanked off your shoulder by someone coming up from behind.
44. DO NOT....carry your bag in such a manner that you can't let it go if you have to. Many women have been injured because their own bags acted as handcuffs as a purse snatcher yanked it away.
45. DO....be aware of your surroundings and carry your bag close to your body, tucked in the bend of your elbow.
46. IF...you are the victim of a purse snatch do not fight to hold onto your bag, especially if there is a weapon involved.
47. Avoid shortcuts that are not well travelled or well lit.
48. Know what reputable stores are open in your neighborhood late at night. If you suspect that you are being followed stay away from lonely quiet blocks and head for the store you know to be open.
49. When walking to your car or on your way home, keep your keys in your hand until you are safely inside for added protection.
50. If someone drops you off at home by auto, ask the driver to wait until you are safely inside.
51. If a motorist bothers you while you are walking turn around and walk in the opposite direction of the car. Do this as often as necessary and he should get discouraged.

QM

Postby QM » August 10th, 2006, 8:48 pm

norstar2k, this is a very good post. well done man

turboslug

Postby turboslug » August 10th, 2006, 8:56 pm

Some Numbers of Interest

POLICE - Rapid Response 999
T&T Coast Guard 800-8824
CRIME STOPPERS 800 TIPS (8477)
ANTI CRIME HOTLINE 555
Domestic Violence Hotline 800-SAVE (7283)
Emergency Ambulance Response 990
Emergency Fire Response 990
Emergency Health Service - South Trinidad 653 4343
Emergency Health Service - Tobago 653 4444
ODPM/NEMA 640 8653
Rape Crisis Society (POS) 622-7273
Rape Crisis Society (San'do) 657-5355
Red Cross 627 8215
Red Cross South Branch 652 2024

POLICE

Western Division
Carenage Police Station
637-3123
Maraval Police Station
629-2001
St. James Police Station
622-3695
West End Police Station
637-4226
637-6002

Port of Spain Division
Belmont Police Station
624-1848
Besson Street Police Station
623-1395
Central Police Station
625-4067
Fort Chacon Police Station
625-3871
St. Clair Police Station
622-4067
Woodbrook Police Station
628-9171

Northern Division
Arima Police Station
667-2191
667-2910
Arouca Police Station
642-4870
642-0767
Cumuto Police Station
643-9357
La Horquetta Police Station
643-3857
Malabar Police Station
643-7358
Maloney Police Station
646-6504
Maracas/St. Joseph Police Station
663-1264
Piarco Police Station
669-3384
St. Joseph Police Station
662-2522
San Raphael Police Station
643-8373
Tunapuna Police Station
662-4978
645-0200

Northeastern Division
Blanchisseuse Police Station
669-3868
Maracas Bay Police Station
669-4136
Morvant Police Station
624-3737
San Juan Police Station
638-3322
674-0100

Eastern Division
Biche Police Station
668-9044
Manzanilla Police Station
668-2062
Matelot Police Station
670-8226
Mayaro Police Station
630-4330
Rio Claro Police Station
644-2001
Sangre Grande Police Station
668-2444
668-0200
Toco Police Station
670-8256

Central Division
Caroni Police Station
662-4291
Chaguanas Police Station
665-9973
665-0200
Couva Police Station
636-2333
Cunupia Police Station
665-3080
Freeport Police Station
665-9973
665-0200
Gran Couva Police Station
636-2735

Southern Division
Barrackpore Police Station
654-0609
654-0602
Gasparillo Police Station
656-2193
Marabella Police Station
652-7710
Mon Repos Police Station
657-9769
Moruga Police Station
655-2030
Princes Town Police Station
655-2231
St. Margarets Police Station
659-2530
Ste. Madeleine Police Station
652-3348
Tableland Police Station
656-34300

Southwestern Division
Cedros Police Station
648-2747
Erin Police Station
649-5888
Fyzabad Police Station
677-7777
Guapo Police Station
648-2403
La Brea Police Station
648-7444
Oropouche Police Station
677-7544
Penal Police Station
647-8888
Point Fortin Police Station
648-2426
Santa Flora Police Station
649-5555
Siparia Police Station
649-2333

Tobago Division
Charlottetown Police Station
660-4385
Moriah Police Station
639-2646
Old Grange Police Station
639-8888
639-0200
Roxborough Police Station
660-4901
Scarborough Police Station
639-2512
639-1200

sinners-bliss

Postby sinners-bliss » August 10th, 2006, 10:18 pm

ok i know this may sound as female bashing but in this day and age i'm trying to be blunt . no offence meant is any of this lands in allyuh pot /plate garden /watever ..

Ladies , when u're walking in groups don't be all giggly ,i've seen young girls to big women talking and laughing in groups and they get robbed very stupidly doing that in malls and public places . Don't bring attention to u'reselves

Don't give anyone u're atm card , this happened to me this evening , we were trying to get into the atm and this woman came up to me asking me to give her my card so that they can use it to get in . NO tell them use their own this is Y it have security guards during the day to help u if u can't get in the atm . If its in the night LEAVE .

Wear comfortable shoes , u never know when u might have to make a run for it .

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » August 10th, 2006, 10:28 pm

Qayyim wrote:norstar2k, this is a very good post. well done man

Thanks Q, I appreciate that coming from you. :)

Thanks Duane for the Sticky :)

Everybody should copy the Emergency Services contact list provided by turboslug and keep a copy in their car, office and home. Well done.

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » August 11th, 2006, 1:21 am

becareful of who u allow into your house...e.g your sisters boyfriend, no matter how good u and him are..

Val

Postby Val » August 11th, 2006, 6:53 am

Those with children, know who your children go out with (personally), when they go out and come back, and where they are going. Never take anything for granted.

If your child (within reasonable maturity and age) asks for a cellphone (just to be like the others or as a fashion statement) this may not be a bad idea as it allows you to check up on him/her for their safety.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » August 11th, 2006, 7:24 am

When going out, always tell someone OR leave a written itinerary (where it can easily be found.. just in case) of where/who you'll be with.. even if you are not sure, approximate times.

Empress

Postby Empress » August 11th, 2006, 11:57 am

IF YOU ARE THE VICTIM OF A RAPE:

Report crime immediately to Police. Call 999.
Do not wash or douche.
Have a medical exam and internal gynecological exam as soon as possible accompanied by a police officer preferably.
Inform doctor of exact acts committed upon you and have him note any medical evidence of them.
Semen smears must be taken by the doctor.
Doctor should note any bruises or injuries (bleeding, lacerations, etc.) external or internal.
Have the doctor test for venereal diseases (and pregnancy later if relevant).
* Inform the police of all details of attack, however intimate, and of anything unusual you may have noted about the attacker. remember, what he said and how he said it may lead to his arrest.
* Show police any external bruises or injuries however minor, resulting from the attack. Also show them to a friend or relative who might be available as a corroborative witness at the trial.
* Give the undergarments to the police (for semen analysis).
* Give any torn or stained clothing to the police.
* When calm, make note of events of attack, unusual details, etc.

LOCO

Postby LOCO » August 11th, 2006, 12:59 pm

- Always keep your drink in hand or in sight at all times while at pubs or parties.

- Ladies, do NOT accept drinks from strangers (women or men) at parties.

- When going out or returning home at night call ahead and stay on the cell (when possible) until you are safely inside. (women especially)

- Educate your children on certain action they can take in unfortunate scenarios; numbers they can dial, etc.

- Try to keep some type of personal alarm device on you at all times.

- At home, keep your cellphone in your bedroom at night in case your landline is cut.

- When going to beach houses or down the islands, please try to take all the same precautions you would take at your regular residences, as "pirates" now plague our waters.

Val

Postby Val » August 11th, 2006, 1:12 pm

If being carjacked, your car alarm is there for a purpose. Don't hesitate to use the Panic button to attract attention.

G20M6

Postby G20M6 » August 12th, 2006, 2:27 am

Protect your home from strangers.

Be very careful with whom you let into your yard. We may feel sorry for some of these strange people passing around offering to tend to lawns, trim trees etc.
Even people who come to repair roofs, do renovations, fix/check electrical etc. also people who ask for help for their children.

WHY to be careful you may ask………

1. You don’t know them, and who the affiliated with/to
2. They will come and scope out the layout of your home entry and unsecured windows, doors etc.
3. If you are, alone they can attack.
4. They may ask to use your bathroom, so they can check out the layout and items in your home.
5. They may also get familiar with you dogs so if they do come back the dogs will not bark or rush them.
6. They may also try to get money from you by telling you sad stories.
7. Never leave strangers in your yard or give them keys to your front gate no not matter the situation or how long you may know them. Remember people change.
8. Do not leave valuables lying around in and around the house when work is being done on you home.
9. Do not leave your children alone at home with workmen on the compound.
10. Remind your kids not to give out personal information to strangers or anyone for a matter a fact before consulting an adult.
11. Always check your surroundings when workmen are finished, ensuring all is secure.
12. Avoid leaving your home regularly to go and buy materials etc. during the time you are gone you may not know what’s going on or waiting for you when you return.

We can make the difference. GR8 job people.

Well done Norstar!!

IMPREZZING

Postby IMPREZZING » August 14th, 2006, 11:38 am

never leave handbags or purses in plain view in your car,even if they contain no cash,as they are an invitation to bandits to break open your car. this one is for the I.C.E. men, when going to a strange place or club etc. retract tv screens and dont blast your music ,all you are doing is advertising that you have a few grand worth of electronics that could be gone as well as your car when you return.

kalongi

Postby kalongi » August 14th, 2006, 12:08 pm

I would like to ad to this thread

1. if bounced from behind at an intersection or other , utilise your rearview mirror to identify the occupants from the vehicle , if more than four chances are robbery or kidnap, drive off .

2. When entering your street , look for any suspiciously parked vehicles (expecially heavilly tinted) , if one is close to your house bypass and get out of street especially in a cul de sac .

3. Never let a vehicle no matter how slow it may be moving follow you up your street , it may easily turn and come back down ketching u opening your gate , let it pass , or u make a block .

4. Survey all persons close or in the vicinity of your home , especially after hours , make a block if necessary .

5. Always pay attention to any cars that leave with you when you leave your home , it may be a routine that you are not noticing . It may have been doing that for quite a while. Most kidnappers surveil a house for weeks

Hope is adds value to the forum

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » August 15th, 2006, 3:41 am

Set your car so that when you unlock it, all the lights inside the car come on..

art n motion

Postby art n motion » August 15th, 2006, 12:41 pm

TIPS TO PREVENT CHILD ABDUCTION

>Never assume that your child will not be abducted, always act as though it could happen.

>Establish solid communication with your child. Develop open dialog so they can confide in you.

>Never leave your children unattended - at home, in a parked car, shopping cart or in a public restroom.

>Have pictures taken yearly. For preschoolers, pictures should be updated quarterly.

>Teach your children to avoid people they do not know.

>Explain to your child that a stranger is someone they don't know, nor do you!

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » August 15th, 2006, 4:06 pm

learn to swim or at least stay afloat in water......in case u r thrown out of a boat, be it big or small. At least you will be alive to call for help from neighbouring boats so swim to a place where u can get more attention or making yourself visible to coast guard personel.

when walking on side-walks often glance behind to see if anyone is following you. Just like glancing in your rear-view mirror, if you suspect that a strange individual has been walking behind you since 2 blocks away then walk into a building and inform the security guard. Security will allow you to wait till the suspect passes.

a wise man keeps a still tongue, people are constantly hearing your conversations, be it over the phone, at work, at home or walking on the streets. Beware of who you give information to wrt where you work, live, commute, park your car, go to lunch or pick up the kids. Avoid telling people of who your bankers are or insurance personnel and what plans/schemes and policies you invested in. Getting info from these institutions is easy especially if the perpetrator knows someone working in there.

never lend your PIN to anyone. If you have to have a friend or family use your ATM card then convert the single a/c into a joint a/c where each party has a ATM card.

change the locks in your car if you feel the previous owner/s may be ready and willing to take it back from you or if you got it from a dealer you can't trust.

invest in safety deposit boxes at your local bank or buy safes to put priceless jewellry or documents such as birth certificates, house deeds and even passports.

implement password protection on your PC, notebook, PDA or even your cellular phone. You can put a password on the SIM card and one for the phone incase it is stolen. Your indentity will not. (depends on make and model).

Invest in home security systems. Video monitoring of your front door, gate, garage, back door etcc. Motion sensors in lights or infrared would be appropriate if you want to know if someone is actually inside your property.

Get in the habit of locking your bedroom door, especially adults. If intruders to get inside the house, a locked door can buy you some time to hide, escape or get a weapon to defend you and your wife etc.

Make sure and put house/car keys in a place where nobody would find it except the owners of the property and vehicles.

for those of you who live in 2-story homes, convert your window into one you can escape through in event of a robery or fire. If the window is 30-35ft above ground then thats ok, tie the curtain around the window hinge and throw it out the window. Make sure that there is tension to support the weight of 1 adult. If the curtain can only stretch 10-15ft then it is ok to perform a jump. Most fit people can make it without injuring legs, knees, feet, back and spine. To make escape easier, build an outside sink so it can save you 2-3ft to jump or park your vehicle especially a pickup there so you can jump right in. Throw pillows and sponges or blankets if you need to further cushion the jump.

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » August 19th, 2006, 7:52 pm

Thanks to those who have already added. Please continue to add.

06.09.17: jasonsjohn16, thanks for the support

Last edited by NorStar2K on September 17th, 2006, 11:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.