Price Listings for new Pickups

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 15th, 2010, 7:40 am

250 for the nav??
thaz fully loaded 4x4?

its 240 fully loaded by N&M...leather
ranger hurricane was around 230 fully loaded i believe...at least that was the quote i got when i checked it out

better by from the firm...with the crappy diseil at least u hav warranty

gundelero

Postby gundelero » March 15th, 2010, 7:52 am

i agree with u jhonnieblue.
yes the fully loaded navara without any accessories is $250k.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » March 15th, 2010, 11:15 am

^^ thing is the price they are offering is about the same as the firm but you get some accesories that you won't get with the firm- the other side to it is that the firm gives a much better warranty

Postby Greypatch » March 15th, 2010, 7:37 pm

the new navara starting at $250k without any accessories

what new navara ?

also massey was selling the 4x2 auto for 200 - 205k....man seh the price raise to 215..BLEH

gundelero

Postby gundelero » March 16th, 2010, 7:43 am

the navara with the "FRONTIER NAVARA" logo on the back and the "ECT-POWER..." labels on the driver door, etc. same shape though.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 24th, 2010, 2:54 pm

gundelero, i have that one, same shape fully loaded leather, nice buy..no regrets..the price drop from 225 for the fully loaded version to 215

dont think they going to hold that for long though

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » March 24th, 2010, 9:03 pm

Greypatch wrote:
the new navara starting at $250k without any accessories

what new navara ?

also massey was selling the 4x2 auto for 200 - 205k....man seh the price raise to 215..BLEH

yes 215K with out tint alarm and bedliner > i in the process of getting one

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » March 24th, 2010, 9:05 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:gundelero, i have that one, same shape fully loaded leather, nice buy..no regrets..the price drop from 225 for the fully loaded version to 215

dont think they going to hold that for long though

ha boi that was 205K late last year early this year fully loaded 4x2 and they bump up the price to 215 because they are going fast

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 24th, 2010, 9:20 pm

that 205 was for the non caibre version, diff type
new ones look identical to the 4x4

gundelero

Postby gundelero » March 25th, 2010, 7:34 am

so how much for the new 4x4 navara, fully loaded, auto??

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 25th, 2010, 7:40 am

think it was 244-250..something so

sfa8us

Postby sfa8us » April 6th, 2010, 9:48 pm

what are the prices for the L200 Sporteros, Automatic Diesel

sfa8us

Postby sfa8us » April 7th, 2010, 12:31 pm

Sporteros 2.5 $234k Vat Incl On the road.

Sporteros 3.2 $243k Vat Incl On the road

got this today

Postby Greypatch » April 7th, 2010, 6:57 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:that 205 was for the non caibre version, diff type

what is the diff between the caibre and the old 4x2

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » April 7th, 2010, 7:18 pm

Greypatch wrote:

good question but all i can say is the calibre is 4x2 fully loaded and automatic it looks identical to the 4x4 fully loaded automatic , bigger tyres and all ,the older 4x2 is manual i think and has smaller tires , thats about it i guess

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 8th, 2010, 8:54 am

gundelero wrote:so how much for the new 4x4 navara, fully loaded, auto??

240 flat

2.5 TD auto, leather
bedliner & reverse sensor included.

gundelero

Postby gundelero » April 8th, 2010, 10:12 am

^^ sounds good

Postby Greypatch » April 10th, 2010, 9:33 am

gready123456 wrote:
Greypatch wrote:

good question but all i can say is the calibre is 4x2 fully loaded and automatic it looks identical to the 4x4 fully loaded automatic , bigger tyres and all ,the older 4x2 is manual i think and has smaller tires , thats about it i guess

so basically massey charging 10K more for a different set of rims and broader tyres

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » April 10th, 2010, 10:30 am

Greypatch wrote:
gready123456 wrote:
Greypatch wrote:[quote="jhonnieblue"]that 205 was for the non caibre version, diff type

so basically massey charging 10K more for a different set of rims and broader tyres[/quote]

i guess so, i went in to massy on Thursday and i got a list of different models and the prices guess what they left out the price of the other automatic 4x2 and place the price of the calibre the one i am buying lol and to boot on that list under the calibre they have bed liner they scratch that out so guess what i paying more for bed liner at least i get 6cd changer and mp3 player and a room mirror with digital compass display dont see that on the other models o well check the list below i have scanned the paper i got from NM

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » April 26th, 2010, 4:34 pm

The 3.0 Duratorq Auto 4X4 Ranger is 239,000 as at last friday when I bought mine. This has no chrome bars, and is not the thunder model. Seems like for that price you could get the Nav with leather and so on...

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 5th, 2010, 10:04 pm

Found this price-list on the "Ole Talk" forum the other day

2009 price listings for all the major pickups and SUV's in Trinidad.

Does anyone have an updated list?

TOYOTA

RAV4
$255,000.00 basic 2.0
$285,000.00 mid-spec 2.0
$310,000.00 fully loaded 2.0

Fortuner
$468,000.00 3.0 TD

Land Cruiser Prado VX
$568,000.00 3.0 TD

Land Cruiser
$1,000,000.00 5.7 V8

Hilux
$168,000.00 d/c 4x2
$172,000.00 d/c 4x2 airbags, abs
$185,000.00 d/c 4x4
$195,000.00 d/c 4x4 airbags, abs, side steps
$230,000.00 d/c 4x4 manual, diesel
$206,000.00 d/c 4x4 auto, 2.7 gas
$265,000.00 d/c 4x4 auto, 3.0 turbo diesel

LEXUS

RX350
$700,000.00 3.5 V6

HONDA

CR-V
$335,000.00 2.0 basic
$355,070.01 2.0 mid-spec
$406,070.00 2.4 fully loaded

MITSUBISHI

Outlander
$381,000.00

Pajero
$581,000.00

L200
$129,995.00 2.5 4x2 d/c manual
$179,000.00 2.5 4x4 d/c
$234,000.00 2.5 turbo 4x4 d/c auto Sportero
$243,000.00 3.2 turbo 4x4 d/c auto Sportero

MAZDA

CX-7
$409,705.80 2.3 turbo, gas

CX-9
$620,000.00 3.7 V6 7-seater

BT-50
$125,976.00 2.5 4x2 s/c
$142,000.00 2.5 4x2 d/c
$179,000.00 2.5 4x4 d/c
$189,000.00 2.5 4x4 d/c fully loaded
$233,000.00 2.5 4x4 d/c fully loaded automatic

SUZUKI

Jimny
$103,900.00 1.3 JX manual
$112,900.00 1.3 JLX manual
$124,900.00 1.3 JLX auto

Grand Vitara
$171,000.00 1.6 AWD JX
$229,000.00 2.0 2WD JLS
$239,000.00 2.0 4WD JLX
$279,000.00 2.0 4WD JLX-AH
$315,000.00 2.4 4WD JLX-EL
$399,000.00 3.2 4WD JLX-EL

HYUNDAI

Tucson
$222,000.00 4x2 GL 2.0
$257,000.00 4x2 GLS 2.0
$245,000.00 4x4 GL 2.0
$285,000.00 4x4 GLS 2.0
$299,000.00 4x4 GLS 2.0 Executive
$269,000.00 4x4 GLS Diesel

Santa Fe
$335,000.00 2.2 Turbo Diesel 5-seater, fabric
$365,000.00 2.2 Turbo Diesel 7-seater, fully loaded

H-1
$189,000.00 Panel Van
$225,000.00 Semi-Panel Van
$282,000.00 12-seater

H100
$108,000.00 2.6 diesel s/c manual

HD65
$187,000.00 Cab & Chassis
$199,500.00 with deck/tray

HD72
$211,400.00 Cab & Chassis
$249,000.00 4.2 ton Dump Truck

FORD

Ranger
$145,000.00 2.5 turbo 4x2 basic
$159,000.00 2.5 turbo 4x2 fully powered
$199,000.00 2.5 turbo 4x2 auto fully powered
$239,000.00 3.0 turbo 4x4 auto fully powered

Everest
$345,000.00 2.5 TDCi
$425,000.00 3.0 TDCi

VOLKSWAGEN

Tiguan
$311,000.00 2.0 TFSI
$391,000.00 2.0 TFSI fully loaded

Touareg
$563,000.00 2.5 TD V6
$645,000.00 3.0 TD V6

VOLVO

XC60
$630,000.00 3.0

XC90
$608,000.00 2.4 Turbo Diesel

BMW

X5
$790,000.00 3.0d

X6
$840,000.00 3.0d

AUDI

Q7
$701,641.35 3.0 V6 TDI Package 1
$741,074.85 3.0 V6 TDI Package 2
$800,810.45 3.0 V6 TDI Package 3

PORSCHE

Cayenne
$782,000.00 3.6
$1,300,000.00 GTS
$1,650,000.00 Turbo

MERCEDES BENZ

ML-Class
$673,000.00 ML280 CDI 4MATIC
$688,000.00 ML350 4MATIC

LAND ROVER

Defender
$279,900.00 90 M/T
$374,900.00 110 M/T

Discovery 3
$499,900.00 M/T
$529,900.00 M/T

Range Rover
$888,000.00 2.7 TDV6
$999,900.00 3.6 TDV6

KIA

Sportage
$217,000.00 2.0 gas 2WD
$228,000.00 2.0 turbo diesel 4x4

Sorento
$335,000.00 2.2 turbo diesel basic
$360,000.00 2.2 turbo diesel fully loaded

Carnival
$350,000.00 2.7 V6 gas
$375,000.00 2.9 diesel

K2700
$113,000.00 2.7 diesel

NISSAN

Frontier 4x2 d/c
$120,000.00

Navara
$240,000.00 4x4 LE, d/c, auto, leather
$233,000.00 4x4 LE, d/c, auto, fabric
$215,000.00 4x2 LE, d/c, auto, leather
$205,000.00 4x4 LE, d/c, manual, fabric
$180,000.00 4x2 LE, d/c, manual, fabric
$167,500.00 4x2 SE, d/c, manual, fabric
$156,500.00 4x2 SE, s/c, manual, fabric

X-trail Classic
$220,000.00 2.0

X-Trail
$330,000.00 2.5

Qashqai
$225,000.00
$250,000.00 AWD

Murano
$520,000.00

Pathfinder
$495,000.00 2.5 4WD LE

SSANG YONG

Actyon Sports
$195,000.00 2.0 turbo diesel, 4x4, d/c, 6-speed automatic, fully loaded

CHEVROLET

Captiva
$307,900.00 2.0 CRDi Turbo Diesel LTZ fully loaded 7-seater

Colorado
$150,000.00 2.5 s/c 4x2
$295,000.00 3.0 TD d/c 4x4 Z71 offroad

ISUZU

ISUZU

D-Max
$128,000.00 2.5 TD 4x2 s/c
$134,043.00 2.5 TD 4x2 c/c
$145,000.00 2.5 TD 4x2 c/c LS
$173,000.00 2.5 TD 4x4 c/c MT LS
$224,889.00 3.0 TD 4x4 c/c AT LS

N-Series
$163,531.93 NKR 55E 4x2 s/c
$214,708.21 NPR 66L 4x2 s/c
$224,523.46 NKR 66L 4x2 c/c
$234,457.16 NKR 66P 4x2 s/c
$260,965.81 NPR 66G 4x2 single dump

F-Series
$337,906.05 FSR 33L s/c
$391,690.40 FTR 33M s/c
$421,045.30 FVR 33M s/c
$426.727.45 FTR 33F single dump

GREAT WALL

Wingle
$120,000.00 4x2 basic
$130,000.00 4x2 luxury
$140,000.00 4x2 super luxury
$144,000.00 4x4 luxury
$154,000.00 4x4 super luxury

FOTON

Rex Forland
$103,000.00 2 ton d/c

ZHEJIANG

Gonow Troy!
$90,000.00 4x2
$110,000.00 4x2
$115,000.00 4x2
$128,000.00 4x4

JAC

Rex
$115,000.00 2 ton
$138,000.00 3 ton
$148,000.00 4 ton
$155,000.00 5 ton
$165,000.00 4 ton dump

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 5th, 2010, 10:20 pm

i don't understand the Chevy Colorado- $295,000.00 3.0 TD d/c 4x4 Z71 offroad - cost so much - even more than the Hilux 3.0 - What really constitute the price increase? i was expecting the chevy to be cheaper than all the others cause will its a chevy

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 5th, 2010, 10:35 pm

civic minded wrote:i don't understand the Chevy Colorado- $295,000.00 3.0 TD d/c 4x4 Z71 offroad - cost so much - even more than the Hilux 3.0 - What really constitute the price increase? i was expecting the chevy to be cheaper than all the others cause will its a chevy

I dunno, I haven't seen one in person as yet - too busy gawking at the por-sha's.

Not really seeing much in the reviews of the Colorado (In Australia, it's badged the Colorado under Holden Ltd) that would justify the price.

http://www.caradvice.com.au/19767/2009- ... ad-review/

But these are 2009 prices, perhaps it's changed by now.

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » May 6th, 2010, 1:46 pm

^^I saw that Lifestyle has started to bring in this model. I have not passed in to check them as yet but it looks like this (rebadged of course).

phreak

Re: Price Listings for new Pickups

Postby phreak » May 12th, 2010, 1:45 am

de price change on de ravs..

RAV4
was $255,000.00 basic 2.0 now $267,000.00
was $285,000.00 mid-spec 2.0 now $298,000.00
was $310,000.00 fully loaded 2.0 now $322,000.00

lighthammer

Re:

Postby lighthammer » May 12th, 2010, 10:29 am

Rutless Tiida wrote:^^I saw that Lifestyle has started to bring in this model. I have not passed in to check them as yet but it looks like this (rebadged of course).

I saw a white Colorado parked up in Trincity Mall a few days ago. Fully loaded, had roll-bars and sidesteps, guy put on 20-inch chromes (eek!) too. It's a handsome truck, but I wouldn't sell my D22 frontier for one of those though.

If the navara 4x4 2.5L TD 6/6MT fully loaded (with foglights and sidesteps) is $205K, while the equivalent (IMO) Ranger at 3.0L 16V DOHC Duratorq, 4x4, 5/5MT fully loaded WITHOUT foglights and sidesteps goes for $239K, then maybe the navara might be the better buy?

The navara has the most powerful engine but you really have to work it up to 3000RPM to get the full powerband, while the Ranger has instant power at 1800RPM but a lower top-speed than the navara (due to the torque plus the 5/5MT in the Ranger vs 6/6MT in the Navara). Both have equivalent build-quality in the cabin but the Ranger has less legroom in the back (which is OK for me).

I'd still prefer the Ranger, IMHO, though the Navara is a close second.

I have to wonder if those prices are quoted with VAT included though.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 18th, 2010, 11:41 pm

I trying to figure out how come so many guys buying the Ranger instead of the Hilux.
Is it the Price?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 19th, 2010, 1:06 pm

yups, u get more for what u paying

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 19th, 2010, 9:57 pm

So what the Prices on a 4x4 Ranger as compares to a 4x4 Hilux?

Whats the differences and the deciding factors?

Again REALLLLLLLLLL RANGERS on the road... woooooooo!!!

gundelero

Postby gundelero » May 19th, 2010, 10:05 pm

i visited the ranger showroom.
4x4 2.5L turbo diesel XLT $225k
4x4 3.0L turbo diesel XLT $239k
there are only ranger hurricanes in stock - cant remember the price
4x4 3.0L turbo diesel thunder $265k

and on the other hand...
4x4 3.0L turbo diesel hilux auto $265k
4x4 3.0L turbo diesel hilux manual $225k