Tech Thread - Ford Ranger

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
zaria

Re: Tech Thread - Ford Ranger

Postby zaria » October 1st, 2013, 2:51 pm

maybe sookhai's can rebuild it?
A friend of mine has a 2011 Navara from M rampersad,and they have been using mineral oil in his van for some time.I remember reading that's bad for the turbo's.Something about mineral oils having a lower
oxidizing temp to syntetic.
Maybe this contributed to the failure (if they were using mineral oil).

Postby AllTrac » October 1st, 2013, 10:39 pm

yea he is holding sookhai as an option, just looking at the cost of one brand new also

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » October 12th, 2013, 5:01 pm

nick009 wrote:Cooper, what i was thinking was that the light works on a position sensor inside the diff.
When i engage 4x4 usually i have to roll a bit before the rfw engages and then the light pops up
So this leads me to think it works on a position sensor
But
all the time my vacuum line was broken and when i pressed the rfw button the light came off
However it came on every time i started the van so maybe it is a position sensor.
Took a picture of the solenoids

does anyone know where i can get one of the solenoids, the one to release the rfw is not working

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » October 13th, 2013, 1:32 pm

this is the actual part i am looking for
mZUsf_tQfoSkEZaYO7zZXmQ.jpg
mZUsf_tQfoSkEZaYO7zZXmQ.jpg (5.42 KiB) Viewed 10432 times

zaria

Postby zaria » October 14th, 2013, 7:46 am

I think those vacuum solonoids are very popular in many vehicles,just go in the bamboo you should be able to get.(my sr20det had it stock to control boost)

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » October 14th, 2013, 8:29 am

thanks

zico85

Postby zico85 » November 21st, 2013, 11:44 am

what is the correct tyre size for 4x2's for 15" and 16" rims>?

mitsulex

Postby mitsulex » December 22nd, 2013, 9:16 am

Guys, do I need heavy 'T' permit to drive the 2.2 2012 ranger.
Read somewhere on this site it is not required but can't seem to find the onfo. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.
Much thanks in advance.

bushwacked

Postby bushwacked » December 27th, 2013, 12:40 pm

Tuners I got a pal who has the T6 Ranger WSM. PM me if u interested in it. I looked at it includes the 2.2, 2.5, 3.2 engines.

bushwacked

Postby bushwacked » December 27th, 2013, 12:50 pm

mitsulex wrote:Guys, do I need heavy 'T' permit to drive the 2.2 2012 ranger.
Read somewhere on this site it is not required but can't seem to find the onfo. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.
Much thanks in advance.

I saw in the Pro-forma Invoice sent by McEnearney Motors that Class 4 (heavy T) permit is required for this vehicle. The MGW is listed at 3200kg and TARE at1970 kg

That said, I saw a guy with a new Ranger and it had a lower MGW and TARE. So I asked him and he said he didn't have heavy T and paid a lil sumting to the guys to paint on a lower rating on it.

R. Hertz33

Postby R. Hertz33 » January 4th, 2014, 10:27 pm

This is not true and simply a rumour, you are required to have a heavy T liscense to operate the new ford ranger 2.2 due to the MGW

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » January 17th, 2014, 8:23 pm

alright long time i havent posted here , my clutch is going so where do i get the kit from clutch ,pressure plate, release bearing already have the pilot bearing. a place that has it for a decent price and not to dig out yuh eye, oh by the way its a 2004 model 4x4

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 18th, 2014, 10:46 am

Talk to gerry about that..

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » January 18th, 2014, 11:30 am

tried calling him yesterday didn't get through

ranger

Postby ranger » January 20th, 2014, 11:50 am

check double R in couva, I got Exedy clutch and pressure plate there for $1055.00 each, vat inclusive.

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » January 21st, 2014, 12:32 pm

ranger wrote:check double R in couva, I got Exedy clutch and pressure plate there for $1055.00 each, vat inclusive.

i'm from san juan and transport limited

bas

Postby bas » January 25th, 2014, 10:31 pm

Were can I get the upper cradle arm bushing for the 2007 ranger 4x2

dark_lightning108

Postby dark_lightning108 » January 25th, 2014, 11:00 pm

hey. anyone know where i can get the water outlet pipe for a wl engine (non-turbo). its labelled "11" in the pic. new or used...once its not broken in half...like mine :( thanks.
WL HEAD.PNG

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 25th, 2014, 11:17 pm

Go in d bamboo.. They. Will take one off a old head and charge u a something..

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 25th, 2014, 11:17 pm

They does call that the duck neck..

dark_lightning108

Postby dark_lightning108 » January 25th, 2014, 11:27 pm

and i thought duck was to curry lol. ok thanks i'll do that. wasnt sure if they woulda take off the part from the engine nuh. anywhere in bamboo in particular does deal up in diesel engine?

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 26th, 2014, 12:03 am

Bamboo marketing should have old heads on the ground.. Thats where i got the reducer for my turbo oil line... But theyre a bit pricey

bonarki

Postby bonarki » March 11th, 2014, 12:11 pm

If you need Genuine Ford Ranger Parts, 2012 Model and Older models please contact me at 388-8353 or email me at ptsgroundsupport@gmail.com

Prices are very affordable, all items available. Brake pads, filters, belts, tensioners, cylinder heads, head lamps, tail lamps, windscreens, bushings, cradle arms, shocks. All Genuine, All affordable.

CRD Parts Inc.

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » March 11th, 2014, 12:49 pm

oil and fuel filter for wlt 2.5 engine ,whats ur price ?

Postby 3stagevtec » April 1st, 2014, 8:53 pm

Anyone know where I could find a right side brake caliper and axle for a Mazda B2500? Went looking through the Bamboo today but didn't get much luck..

luke skywalker

Postby luke skywalker » April 3rd, 2014, 11:30 am

Looking to buy a new battery for my van. 2.5L turbo 4x2 with a small music upgrade.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » April 3rd, 2014, 11:46 pm

^^check the firm - i did some shopping around for a battery and found that the best price with full warranty was the firm , plus you will get a discount with your ansa card.

luke skywalker

Postby luke skywalker » April 5th, 2014, 10:47 am

Cool man thanks..... The battery at the firm don't have enough cranking amps for the van plus the music. Thinking about XS Power or Optima............

kriticalkase

Postby kriticalkase » May 28th, 2014, 8:34 pm

Guys,

Anyone ever changed out the stock/factory cd/radio unit from the new (2012/13/14) ranger and installed an aftermarket unit with Bluetooth and USB?

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 29th, 2014, 7:12 am

Check aaron on the forums he did it for his

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”