Wednesday, June 19th, 2013

- It is currently Wed Jun 19, 2013 2:36 pm

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Forum rules

This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.

Jump to:  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1240 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 ... 42  Next
PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2012 9:52 am 

Location: just 3 pedals, 2 shift sticks and 0 spark plugs away
sorry abt the disappointment, guess selling miught be an option and just walk away frm the troubles.

Where did you get those roof rails?

lighthammer
PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2012 4:36 pm 

hoss i just find that real strange...

I never heard of those kinds of problems with any navara... not locally at least.
My own navara squeaks too but not from the front bonnet hinges or even the cab mounts.
The squeaking comes from the leafsprings/rear shocks but that's from the abuse I put it through.

Side B: Keep On Truckin' !

trvs
PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2012 6:00 pm 

What about the step tubes on the side? I find that to be squeaky at times...

lighthammer
PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2012 10:57 pm 

a nice coat of mud usually fixes that.. for me at least!

trvs
PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2012 1:45 pm 

hahaha I will need to get a "mud coat" as soon as I get some mud friendly tires.

PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2012 2:32 pm 

Location: just 3 pedals, 2 shift sticks and 0 spark plugs away
^dont use that as an excuse!!!!!!!! :lol: :lol:

what u have, the Dunlops ?

trvs
PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2012 3:53 pm 

lol yep stock as it came.

lighthammer
PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2012 11:56 pm 

daiz small ting man!!
You don't need mud tyres to go into mud... just plenty fyahs!!

Rodn3y
PostPosted: Sat May 26, 2012 11:38 pm 

hey all...
got my 4x4 manual nav some weeks ago. went to do the 1000km service today and the release bearing seems to be bad.

when i release the clutch i get a rattling sound, when i press the clutch down it goes away.

is there someone that can properly diagnose this problem as the technicians at the firm don't seem to be too experienced with the problem?????

thanks...

trvs
PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 4:32 pm 

Saw a couple Grand Titanium's on the road today :( I wanted one.

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 4:46 pm 

^ whats the diff? maska as well as n&m brought it quite a bit....

Aaron Achan Photography ©
www.aaronachan.com

vickyexp
PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 5:00 pm 

See here for Grand Titanium differences;
http://www.nissan.com.au/webpages/model ... ior-extras

I doubt NM brought theirs with all the features listed on that site

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 7:23 pm 

so basically only cosmetic changes??

www.aaronachan.com

trvs
PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 8:51 pm 

Basically all the chrome items including th number, grille, door mirrors and well the current wheels as well.

There is a different front number guard as well and the tailgate "LE" badge has a grand tiatiunum badge under it.

The ones I saw did not look like the one from Australia that vickyxp posted.

PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 9:05 pm 

so just cosmetic then???

personally the 2012 bumpers are a lot more aggressive than this....

www.aaronachan.com

trvs
PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 10:02 pm 

Yep, all cosmetic at the end of the day.

I am seeing three variations on the Thailand site.
SPORTS VERSION DOUBLE CAB - The ones Maska and M.Rampersard selling

GRAND TITANIUM DOUBLE CAB - I asked N&M about this in April when I was purchasing mine and they said same ole regular double cab only. Today I saw one on D plates heading over the lady young so I don't know if N&M ordered these now.

DOUBLE CAB - Massy stuff

http://www.nissan.co.th/en/web/models/N ... 140646.htm

biggy82
PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 2:44 am 

loving the front facelift.....wonder if i can retrofit mine?

vickyexp
PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 7:15 am 

I'm sure that those titanium accessories will be avialable soon, you might have to repaint your rims to match
:)

lighthammer
PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 10:28 am 

ptsshhh.. all dat for a datsun? lol, just kidding.

Looking good... like the titanium version.
But dude, why not just go by a good graphics/vinyl guy and copy it over in vinyl?

Dat way, it's cheaper, and when it gets all scratched up and sheit, just do it over agian!

trvs
PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 1:17 pm 

Haha good idea but blehh.. it good jus so :D

lighthammer
PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 1:44 pm 

you want a Navara to drool over??

Check this sheit out bro... M-Trux desert racing/everday racing modifications, using the Navara D40 platform (not the US-spec frontier, but our local-spec navara!)

... screw everything else, I want one of these!!!!

trvs
PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 2:08 pm 

Great vids/pics.

I actually went on some dirt on the rally stage in Reform last couple weeks.

Did some driving like those guys in Video # 2 :oops: ..hehehe

PPR Electronics
PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 12:11 pm 

Hello peps, just wondering what's the top speed of the 6fw 4x4 Navara, anyone ever get more than 170km/hr?

gready123456
PostPosted: Fri Jun 15, 2012 6:13 am 

any one running 275/75/16 or 285/75/16 on their nav? any rubbing issues ? i want to get some tires but i want the biggest tire i can have with out rubbing issues . i might even consider doing a body lift to fit larger tires

lighthammer
PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2012 1:31 am 

PPR Electronics wrote:
Hello peps, just wondering what's the top speed of the 6fw 4x4 Navara, anyone ever get more than 170km/hr?

I strongly advise not to run your Navara at such high speeds. Yeah it's a powerful engine and can overtake like a beast..... but lets see you try to stop a 4,300lb truck going at 140km/h when a car pulls in front of you all of a sudden on the highway.

If you feel I'm being harsh, then I hope you have your legal papers, your will for your family and life insurance and everything else in order cuz stopping an Navara at full speed is no easy task - take it from me (I do almost 1000km per week and I have BF Goodrich All Terrain tires, driven on almost every terrain in trinidad from tarmac wet & dry to sand to mud to mud volcano to clay to gravel. I've driven hard through corners, done burnouts, donuts on gravel/tarmac and sand... slide backwards 60 feet down a hill with NO steering and ABS pumping futilely away ... and if you look at my avatar, yes I've driven the van in the g*ddamned ocean - the guys who know me in this forum can attest to that I know a little bit on how a Navara handles).

This is the wrong forum to be asking what is the top speed, and the Navara is the wrong pickup to be trying to go fast in. If you want to go fast, buy a car and put a fassup engine in it, with GOOD brakes.

lighthammer
PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2012 1:35 am 

@gready123456 - the biggest u can go without rubbing is 275/70R16.

trvs
PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2012 12:39 pm 

Great answer there Lighthammer wrt "top speed"

PPR Electronics
PostPosted: Sun Jun 17, 2012 2:05 pm 

Hmmmmm I understand your point fully, any mature driver knows the dangers of speeding on the nation’s roads and the devastation which can be caused to you, your family or others using the nation’s roads, however my problem is not related to me wanting the vehicle to go faster my questions is simply this; Is the normal top speed for a 6 fw 4x4 Navara 170km/hr or is something wrong with my vehicle, the reason being I know someone with an automatic Navara same 2011 model which tops at 190km/hr.

gready123456
PostPosted: Sun Jun 17, 2012 2:10 pm 

PPR Electronics wrote:
Hmmmmm I understand your point fully, any mature driver knows the dangers of speeding on the nation’s roads and the devastation which can be caused to you, your family or others using the nation’s roads, however my problem is not related to me wanting the vehicle to go faster my questions is simply this; Is the normal top speed for a 6 fw 4x4 Navara 170km/hr or is something wrong with my vehicle, the reason being I know someone with an automatic Navara same 2011 model which tops at 190km/hr.

i have an auto and may be once i have gone over 120km/hr the nav is one heavy ars pick up once u loose control at any thing over 80 its going to be ugly man i have spun this van on asphalt under moist road conditions at 60 km/hr any sudden moves at high speeds turns into nightmares man be careful dude . i am sure your pick up it just fine

gready123456
PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2012 10:35 pm 

lighthammer any advice on what body lift kit i should use ???

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1240 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33 ... 42  Next