The 2012 Ford Ranger & Mazda BT-50 - THEY'RE HERE!!

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.

Re: The 2012 Ford Ranger & Mazda BT-50 - THEY'RE HERE!!

Postby Stephon. » January 17th, 2013, 11:27 am

The new bt50 is honestly the most beautiful pick up in the country. I'd love to own one.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 17th, 2013, 11:28 am

Nope the hilux just made a year. The ranger is the work horse lol..

Postby Greypatch » January 17th, 2013, 2:53 pm

scene...

star scream

Postby star scream » January 24th, 2013, 9:22 pm

that new bt-50 really ugly, will choose the ranger anyday, also i've been noticing that mazda vehicles have very little resale value.

Postby Stephon. » January 25th, 2013, 5:57 am

Like most luxury vehicles.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 30th, 2013, 7:34 am

Those who were asking me for the OEM rims and tires from the ranger, you can check mileage Mack south for them. Tires are still like new with only 1500km put on em

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » January 31st, 2013, 1:49 pm

like these trucks getting popular... seeing plenty on the highway!!

PPl in trinidad have money bai!

Postby Stephon. » January 31st, 2013, 2:05 pm

Banks giving away car loans now

civic minded

Postby civic minded » February 4th, 2013, 9:15 am

Just been told by a buddy in the firm that prices on all 3.2L Ford rangers (limited edt) have dropped below 300K for a limited time! I think they are trying to clear stock for the new shipment that is coming in. I think it is around 290K right now on the road with no Heavy T licence necessary.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » February 4th, 2013, 10:45 am

wow what a deal!!

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 4th, 2013, 7:41 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:Those who were asking me for the OEM rims and tires from the ranger, you can check mileage Mack south for them. Tires are still like new with only 1500km put on em

had some stuff to do there and saw them:
265/65/17
those continentals really do look nice :)
anyone know who's the the distributor/ dealers for them down here?
Also, what tyres come on the Mazdas?

nickocrash

Postby nickocrash » February 4th, 2013, 9:33 pm

that guy serious bout them price dread
i want one of these rangers bad

nickocrash

Postby nickocrash » February 4th, 2013, 9:36 pm

civic minded wrote:Just been told by a buddy in the firm that prices on all 3.2L Ford rangers (limited edt) have dropped below 300K for a limited time! I think they are trying to clear stock for the new shipment that is coming in. I think it is around 290K right now on the road with no Heavy T licence necessary.

are u serious dude i really want one of thge rangers how long u tink that sale will be cause i out of the country right now

civic minded

Postby civic minded » February 5th, 2013, 8:18 am

dont know how long it will last, guess it will be till they are all sold out , But this i see is a good thing. The firm cant expect people to spend over 300K on a pickup.
My hope is when this is gone and the new shipment of 3.2L comes in and they raise the price again , no one should buy.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 5th, 2013, 8:14 pm

I'm very curious to know exactly how many of these current 3.2L they have to offer this "deal" on. As far as I've been told, almost since the new Ranger debuted, whenever I asked about the 3.2L the typically response was something like, "we have a shipment coming in about 3 months, but all are already accounted for." I really hope they're not pulling the old bait and switch trick just to lure people into the showroom, and when you get there it's all "sorry, but the deal is over, but you're more than welcomed to check out the 2.2L or put a deposit down for the next shipment of 3.2L's :) "

nickocrash

Postby nickocrash » September 6th, 2013, 8:34 am

This thread has been very quite for a while now any new owner with info on their van and willing to share (new bt50 an rangers i mean) i purchased the 2.2 manual bt50 no problems so far and they were right. I really wanted a ranger but the bt50 really grows on you.

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 6th, 2013, 7:07 pm

Would like to publicly thank Avinash at ford. Had some elec issues with my ranger and got it changed for a new one.
Great customer service!

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » September 7th, 2013, 6:49 am

Why is it the ford is having so many issues ? A co worker bought one and one month after the ac started giving trouble. They told him the estimated time to replace the compressor of 6 weeks. Now I'm reading of electrical issues, another friend of mine bought one and it simply shut down one night - all power lost.

There there are all these buttons that don't work on the dash because we are not getting the true version from Australia.

I would think after paying 320k for the limited edition, or a couple dollars less for the lesser, things would be seamless - but there are a host of issues with these van not to mentioned poor reviews.

And no I'm not a Ford hater, was just doing detailed reviews cause I wanted to buy one.

Going with "the worlds most trusted brand" instead :)

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » September 7th, 2013, 6:54 am

nickocrash wrote:This thread has been very quite for a while now any new owner with info on their van and willing to share (new bt50 an rangers i mean) i purchased the 2.2 manual bt50 no problems so far and they were right. I really wanted a ranger but the bt50 really grows on you.

Although from the same mother, the BT is a wonderful truck. I had the version before this and had absolutely no problems in 3 years. The new BT has these massive headlights that look like puppy dog eyes.

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 7th, 2013, 12:38 pm

^ same power lost. They changed the computer but I was just worried it stalled in the Beetham a night. The vans are coming from South Africa so I'm not sure if their QA sucks

telfer

Postby telfer » September 8th, 2013, 3:24 pm

The new BT50 is a very nice truck to own it rides smooth even on 24's might even say better than meh lux
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1378668239.071331.jpg

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 8th, 2013, 10:45 pm

rims look like crap..

telfer

Postby telfer » September 8th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Didn't ask for your opinion.

jpec

Postby jpec » September 8th, 2013, 10:52 pm

lol...

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » September 9th, 2013, 8:29 am

telfer wrote:Didn't ask for your opinion.

Dude, no need to get so touchy, this is Trinituner man !

Lol

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 9th, 2013, 8:54 am

Man turn emo for crims

nickocrash

Postby nickocrash » September 9th, 2013, 7:59 pm

Ok guys well for me after looking at both vechiles more than alot before purchasing i thought the bt50 was better value. Would have liked to get a 3.2 auto but wait was to long. Also for 330 for a ranger limited with no hill descent a bt50 was cheaper with full features no diff lock on either i think. Any way love how the bt50 looks and drives. Btw anyone know where i can get accessories kinda expensive all over. In firm was told 1000 for headlight chrome cover alone

telfer

Postby telfer » September 9th, 2013, 8:00 pm

How much is the automatic BT50 (cyar remember)

nickocrash

Postby nickocrash » September 9th, 2013, 8:09 pm

312 000

telfer

Postby telfer » September 9th, 2013, 8:10 pm

The Mazda has a lot more features than the ranger limited

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”