UNIPET Filling Station Locations

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
lighthammer

UNIPET Filling Station Locations

Postby lighthammer » July 30th, 2010, 8:05 pm

16 filling stations nationwide that have DOUBLE-FILTRATION available:

- Chagaramas
- Upper Santa Cruz
- Lower Santa Cruz
- Couva
- Sangre Grande
- Curepe
- La Romain
- Barrackpore
- St. Augustine
- Marabella
- Santa Flora
- Harmony Hall
- Moruga Road
- Laventille
- Cumuto
- Princess Town

Come on Diesel Boyz, we need to pressure NP into doing the same and installing double-filtration at their pumps, given the poor quality of our diesel (some of the lowest in the world). Unipet started with a good initiative but there are still many more NP stations than Unipet stations.

Both NP & Unipet receive the same grade diesel from the Point A Pierre refinery, however Unipet's extra filtration will benefit our diesel engines, esp. Common Rail Diesels. These CRDi's or TDCi's or D-1D or D-4D diesel engines are much more sensitive to bad diesel (low-grade, full of deposits or particulates) hence the need for better filtration (and not just on the engine's built-in fuel-filter).

Almost 2/3'rds of diesel-engine problems can be traced back to dirty fuel.

Keep those trucks rollin' !!! :wink: :wink: :mrgreen:

civic minded

Re: UNIPET Filling Station Locations

Postby civic minded » July 30th, 2010, 8:46 pm

what are the locations in Marabella and La Romain??

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » July 30th, 2010, 9:10 pm

Dunno exactly - got those locations from an ad in today's newsday.

originalbling

Postby originalbling » July 30th, 2010, 11:22 pm

civic minded, check here:

http://www.unipet.co.tt/cms/mb/U/locations.aspx?articleid=51&zoneid=23

Unipet stations located near you.
Barrackpore - Salamat Service Station
Chaguaramas - Power Boats
Cocorite - Peake's Service Station
Couva - Centra Service Station
Cumuto - Jadulal Service Station
Curepe - Quickstoppe
Guapo - Hamid Ramatally
La Romain - S Superad Service Station
Laventille - Ramharrack Singh
Marabella - Harmony Hall
Moruga - Palloo's Service Station
Princes Town - Acme Service Station
Santa Cruz - AZ Petroleum Dealers
Santa Cruz - Romany & Associates
Santa Flora - S Jaggernauth
Sangre Grande - Wight Service Station
St Augustine - Unipet 360

The one in Harmony Hall is before the overpass heading east

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » July 30th, 2010, 11:28 pm

Hehe , i see a BT-50 filling up in their advertisement :) :) :)

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » August 1st, 2010, 8:03 am

civic minded wrote:what are the locations in Marabella and La Romain??

Harmony Hall is just in front of Kennicon...

Its south of the flyover to get into Gasparillo from Marabella.

La Romaine would prolly be on the main road in Duncan village I assume. If I remember I'll tel you.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » August 1st, 2010, 8:20 am

- Chagaramas - I am assuming this is Peake's station in the chandlery... I think. I really dont know. There are about 3 gas stations in Chaguaramas.

- Upper Santa Cruz - Cantaro Village, just after the post office, if ur heading to Maraval. It is after that big bend. Opposite Santa Cruz something grocery... Big new station

- Lower Santa Cruz - That's right next to Uncle Beddoe's Supermarket. It is on the RIGHT if ur heading up into Santa Cruz. Not as big as the other one in Cantaro

- Couva

- Sangre Grande - Main Road next to KFC on the RIGHT. That part of EMR is one way so you can only access it from west - east. Really small tight squeeze and is always backed is it is the only station in Grande operational.

- Curepe - Assuming this is the one closest to the bus route?

- La Romain

- Barrackpore

- St. Augustine - West of UWI North Entrance, by the tunnel, on the Eastern Main Road.

- Marabella

- Santa Flora - If ur heading southwest along the SS Erin Road, it is on the right hand side. Just before the big bend by the Police station and Petrotrin Complex. Normal sized station.

- Harmony Hall - Harmony Hall, south of the flyover from Marabella to Gasparillo. Big Station.

- Moruga Road - Left hand side when ur heading towards Gran Chemin. Bout half way down the road... I guess. New, quickshoppe, etc.

- Laventille - EMR on the left if ur heading toward Barataria. Somewhere just after Fernandez complex if I remember correctly.

- Cumuto - My favourite station in the bush... left hand side of the main road if ur heading from Cumuto to Tamana/Guaico. Quickshoppe, Royal Castle. Big and spaceous... Interesting to see something like that surrounded by bush.

- Princess Town

Hope I got all this information correct.

This list does not make mention of Peake's in Cocorite, which is one of the oldest and biggest partners of Unipet.
Peake's is prolly one of the only service stations to have a genny, so no power in the area? Blackout? Peake's still pumping.
During the strikes at NP and etc a couple years ago. We all know how bad that was... And when they were shortages, Peake's still has fuel
I have always said, if Peake's ever runs out of fuel then we KNOW something really bad happen in this country.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » August 1st, 2010, 12:04 pm

thanks dude

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » August 9th, 2010, 11:28 pm

like couva unipet closed down or sum...been like ah month since they closed....
filled up once there and to my surprise the diesel was clear like water...and that tank lasted me reall long...
guess its marabella now...

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » August 16th, 2010, 5:36 am

yea couva's unipet closed a while now.. due to some kinda down low racket the owner was in... shame shame.. the one in curepe is veryyy run down.. needs major renovations.. they dont even have an air hose... hmph!

droppa

Postby droppa » August 18th, 2010, 12:37 pm

any tried unipets fuel and notice any changes, i dont mind going out of my way if its worth it.....

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 18th, 2010, 2:20 pm

I been using unipet for the last two weeks now - filling up at st augustine.

I didn't notice any change in performance. Acceleration and power is the same, no smoking.

NP & Unipet both get their supply from Petrotrin plant, but Unipet just filters it more.

If you want more power from your fuel, you can look into an octane booster like Amsoil, Redline, etc.

I think the real benefit from using unipet comes over the long-term, i.e. Less engine wear, longer engine and fuel system life.

I'll have to change the fuel filter in the frontier soon and compare with NP's fuel.

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » August 18th, 2010, 3:20 pm

lighthammer wrote:I been using unipet for the last two weeks now - filling up at st augustine.

I didn't notice any change in performance. Acceleration and power is the same, no smoking.

NP & Unipet both get their supply from Petrotrin plant, but Unipet just filters it more.

If you want more power from your fuel, you can look into an octane booster like Amsoil, Redline, etc.

Hoss is not OCTANE Boost dread... is CETANE boost... :roll: :roll: :roll:

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 18th, 2010, 3:20 pm

been using it a while now since they put those filters, a lot less smoking when initially pulling off so i think its worth it in the long run

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 18th, 2010, 6:07 pm

Hoss is not OCTANE Boost dread... is CETANE boost... :roll: :roll: :roll:

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » August 18th, 2010, 10:51 pm

yea i does fill at that unipet in st. augustine all the time too.. is like 2 mins away from home! yea :).. never really noticed any difference in performance with np and unipet.. but like lighthammer said.. the benifits are in the long run. :) unipet ftw!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 19th, 2010, 6:15 am

Less gunk floating around in the diesel = less crap to rub up on your cylinder walls = happier and longer lasting engine.

peace!

SUBARUIST

Postby SUBARUIST » August 19th, 2010, 8:58 pm

Did you see the ad in the paper showing the actual 2nd filter used in the double filtration system,man that thing full with s..t,

they should introduce a 3rd filter now lol................

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » August 20th, 2010, 7:39 am

SUBARUIST wrote:Did you see the ad in the paper showing the actual 2nd filter used in the double filtration system,man that thing full with s..t,

they should introduce a 3rd filter now lol................

The third filter not in yuh engine?

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 20th, 2010, 11:27 am

Moar filters!!!

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » August 20th, 2010, 3:56 pm

^^ Advantages of a QD32. I have two diesel filters.
After I saw the ad with the second filter I started using Unipet. I don't know if it is the placebo effect but I find it runnin a bit better.

droppa

Postby droppa » August 23rd, 2010, 9:46 am

^^2 fliters, that van come so??

there is no convenient Unipet on my commute, closest will be Curepe/St Augustine on my way home or Peakes at lunch or sometime during the day....so ill use a Unipet when im close to one, no in the mood to go out of the way for that....

i think the deisel filters that i using is kinda cheapo (Sakura) so i might change it out faster, than if i taking too long to hit the 5K mark for service....

what helped alot alround was a bottle of Power Service Deisel Kleen........that wukkkk....

dedank

Postby dedank » December 3rd, 2013, 9:35 am

Anyone ever got a free octane booster from unipet with unipet's label on it? I did and used it and now it's causing my car to break up at low revs, as soon as the car passes 3000rpm it's fine, but at low revs it's in a state, violently jerking at times and sputtering while accelerating...

Any ideas on what to do?
I have Swift sport

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » December 3rd, 2013, 9:14 pm

Is that the octane booster that smells like kerosene?

mad

Postby mad » May 13th, 2014, 1:34 am

Rutless Tiida wrote:^^ Advantages of a QD32. I have two diesel filters.
After I saw the ad with the second filter I started using Unipet. I don't know if it is the placebo effect but I find it runnin a bit better.

True that. I also find my Hilux perform a lot better when filling at Unipet.

Havoc

Postby Havoc » May 13th, 2014, 2:10 am

droppa wrote:^^2 fliters, that van come so??

Yea daz hw d qd32 and td27 come originally
And d "high end" zd30 come wit only one diesel filter smh

errandboi

Postby errandboi » June 28th, 2014, 10:36 am

Eastern Main Rd. Tacarigua, just after Orange Grove Rd.
heading east

SpartanK

Postby SpartanK » February 27th, 2019, 2:18 pm

Full List of Unipet Gas Stations on Google Maps: https://goo.gl/maps/7bNyNEgVJPo with Waze links in their descriptions.

• Unipet Barrackpore: https://waze.com/ul/hd9u64cq7g
• Unipet Brentwood/Montrose: https://waze.com/ul/hd9u7f8qxb
• Unipet Chaguaramas: https://waze.com/ul/hd9uhv2x32
• Unipet Couva: https://waze.com/ul/hd9u733qb3
• Unipet Cumuto: https://waze.com/ul/hd9ukpmfeq
• Unipet Curepe: https://waze.com/ul/hd9ukdde5f
• Unipet El Socorro: https://waze.com/ul/hd9uk9dk9h
• Unipet Fyzabad: https://waze.com/ul/hd9u1zkyp9
• Unipet Gasparillo Harmony Hall: https://waze.com/ul/hd9u69vp91
• Unipet La Romaine: https://waze.com/ul/hd9u62c5sg
• Unipet Laventille: https://waze.com/ul/hd9uk949mh
• Unipet Marabella : https://waze.com/ul/hd9u69d438
• Unipet McBean: https://waze.com/ul/hd9u73thf3 (Opened March 2019)
• Unipet Medford Chaguanas : https://waze.com/ul/hd9u7f8qmx
• Unipet Moruga: https://waze.com/ul/hd9u6hbf5q (Listed as closed on Google Maps but still on the Unipet website.)
• Unipet Peake's Cocorite: https://waze.com/ul/hd9uhxx369
• Unipet Princes Town: https://waze.com/ul/hd9u67mwpv
• Unipet Rio Claro: https://waze.com/ul/hd9u6xujq3
• Unipet San Fernando: https://waze.com/ul/hd9u63kuh1 (Opened September 2018)
• Unipet San Juan: https://waze.com/ul/hd9ukcnym7
• Unipet Sangre Grande: https://waze.com/ul/hd9us0zngf (Listed as closed on Google Maps but still on the Unipet website.)
• Unipet Santa Cruz: https://waze.com/ul/hd9uk9xkzr
• Unipet Santa Flora: https://waze.com/ul/hd9u1x0yyb
• Unipet Siparia: https://waze.com/ul/hd9u38wbwc
• Unipet St Augustine: https://waze.com/ul/hd9ukdf0qq
• Unipet Tacarigua: https://waze.com/ul/hd9uke9ez1

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”