*OffRoad Adventures - Equipment, Gear, Tips and Tricks *

Posted: July 19th, 2011, 8:01 pm
by *Phoenix*
We are all gear heads.. Lets use this thread to post finds that we may like to have in order to make our trips safer, easier and a hell of a lot more FUN!!! :twisted:

Ironman 4x4 Rugged Rescue Survival Kit

Ironman 4x4 Rugged Rescue Survival Kit - Contents

:twisted:

Recovery Points

Basic 4x4 Recovery Kit

Re: *Equipment and Gear for Off-Road Adventures*

Posted: July 20th, 2011, 12:38 am
by biggy82
bwdmc.....you doh have no reason to use any of those....

***hides***

Posted: July 20th, 2011, 8:25 am
by civic minded
question - what is the cost for said items , wont it be cheaper to just buy the tools individually? cause i am not seeing anything special there, other than the fact everything fits into one bag

Posted: July 20th, 2011, 10:30 am
by badart
^ good point, space is not an issue with most trucks and when ppl go offroading they would walk with their equipment, however the survival kit is good for someone who does spontaneous offroading or don't want to leave tools n equipment in their tray for fear of being stolen. Don't mind keeping one in the storage compartment under my rear seats

Posted: July 20th, 2011, 1:21 pm
by *Phoenix*
Tips & Tricks - Winching and Snatching

That snatching thing always gets me nervous....

Those kits carry •9m x 8000kg Snatch Strap (Not just tow straps)

Posted: July 20th, 2011, 9:12 pm
by *Phoenix*
biggy82 wrote:bwdmc.....you doh have no reason to use any of those....

***hides***

Yuh know how much things we all have that we doh use ... :lol: :twisted: :lol:

We still love them anyways... :D

Re: *OffRoad Adventures - Equipment, Gear, Tips and Tricks *

Posted: July 20th, 2011, 9:51 pm
by *Phoenix*
This guy is too funny but you can learn something from him!!! :wink:

Posted: July 20th, 2011, 9:56 pm
by *Phoenix*
4x4 Driving Techniques - True 4WD

Posted: July 20th, 2011, 9:59 pm
by *Phoenix*
Off-roading tips for beginners :drinking:

Posted: July 21st, 2011, 12:10 am
by civic minded
nice find dude

Posted: July 21st, 2011, 7:00 am
by *Phoenix*
Thanks... Feel free to add.. All knowledge is power!
:twisted:

Posted: July 21st, 2011, 12:41 pm
by droppa
the rugged kit is a pretty decent and compact unit.......wonder what it costs locally....

Posted: July 21st, 2011, 3:48 pm
by civic minded
Paging James..... Where are you???

Posted: July 21st, 2011, 4:55 pm
by droppa

Posted: July 22nd, 2011, 7:23 am
by *Phoenix*
I think James should be able to get this too... Rugged and Compact... I like it..

Posted: July 25th, 2011, 1:30 am
by sureshot_james
Rugged kit runs 3150

I got all kinds of fun stuff and I teach classes on how to offroad and how not to $@^% up your truck in the process.

James
374-9339

Posted: July 25th, 2011, 8:53 am
by droppa
classes on offroading u say??? thats great news for this monday mornin....

Posted: July 25th, 2011, 10:52 pm
by *Phoenix*
Book me for one of the Rugged Kits... + 1 complementary Off-Roading class LOL

:D :twisted: :D

Posted: July 30th, 2011, 9:35 am
by sureshot_james
*Phoenix* wrote:Book me for one of the Rugged Kits... + 1 complementary Off-Roading class LOL

:D :twisted: :D

anyone who joins the trail with me get the classes........ they usually start with WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU TRYING TO DO and we go from there

Posted: July 30th, 2011, 10:37 am
by civic minded
Roflmao.......

Posted: July 30th, 2011, 10:42 am
by *Phoenix*
Hehehehehhe.... I like it...

Posted: July 31st, 2011, 12:28 am
by sureshot_james
Anyone can tell you how to drive but to REALLY learn how to drive you need 3 things

1 you need to know YOUR truck sure I can drive anyone's truck but I know how to REALLY drive mine. You need to just get out and do it

2 Practice, Practice,Practice,Practice,Practice,Practice,Practice,Practice,Practice,Practice,
Practice,Practice,Practice,Practice,Practice,Practice,Practice,Practice.

3 know a good shop that understands the above two points and will help you fix your "Practice"

Everything will break no matter make model brand or year, it will break. The trick is knowing how far you can go before you break it and what to do and what not to do. Even with all the gear and built trucks and experience I have, there are still things I won't do because I know the truck won't take it or there is a real danger of injury.

There is always a line know where it is and don't cross it. In the end crossing that line always end the same way.