b2500 lost power....

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
audiomagicians

b2500 lost power....

Postby audiomagicians » June 22nd, 2012, 12:04 am

hi so just so my b2500 just started gettin a bit lazy. second gear usually throws u back in the seat and i ve noticed that that has been reduced over de past month.. so i changed filters and even cleaned the injector pump strainer...still de same problem...de only thing me eh check yet is boost but i hope is not meh conks oh gosh not meh conks... can anyone shed some light on this and, whats the factory setting of boost on a b2500?

Paullct

Re: b2500 lost power....

Postby Paullct » June 22nd, 2012, 3:48 pm

stock boost is 12psi i believe. check for boost leaks as well.

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » June 22nd, 2012, 11:49 pm

Recently experienced this problem on a 4D56T engine the solution was to refurbish the fuel pump as the seals were worn and pump could not deliver sufficient pressure to injectors.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » June 23rd, 2012, 3:50 am

868newtrini wrote:Recently experienced this problem on a 4D56T engine the solution was to refurbish the fuel pump as the seals were worn and pump could not deliver sufficient pressure to injectors.

At what cost and mileage was this done?

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » June 23rd, 2012, 6:01 pm

Cost to reburbish pump with parts was done in South, I did some other stuff also so cannot give an exact cost.

I choose this place because they will check and diagnose your problem and then fix, also they will remove the pump fix it and reinstall.

Other places you have to take out the pump and carry it for them to service.

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”