4X4 frontier with rb25 in it

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
525isport

Re: How to Lower a 4X4 frontier???

Postby 525isport » August 11th, 2012, 5:42 pm

never thought of doing that . thanks i will try it

the axles are still in because i have to drop one of the ball joints to get them off

Postby Ted_v2 » August 13th, 2012, 6:08 pm

dont know if i missed it but whats the purpose of this van gonna be? showoff?

IMO i woulda stick a sr20 and mod the sheit outta it, slammed with some stinkkkkk rims ,stanced
like this

525isport

Postby 525isport » August 14th, 2012, 1:24 pm

the SR20 was considered but i wanted the sound of the six cylinder and low end torque . also to be different and not go the easy way out . the purpose of it is a TOY to play with and modify as time goes on . it will be lowered but not slamed to the ground and i would like some wheels like these ROTA grid offroads . but thats much later on
gridor20_1.jpg
gridor20_1.jpg (22.63 KiB) Viewed 4359 times

525isport

Postby 525isport » August 22nd, 2012, 3:01 pm

engine out, to paint engine room but project on hold for a lil while . have some customer vehicles to work on first.

droppa

Postby droppa » September 20th, 2012, 1:47 pm

was in eldorado tues evening, and saw a white or silver frontier, was late, rb powered....

i hearing this 6 moving eh, and look back and see is the frontier, i say nah is ah RB dat man have eeen there???

525isport

Postby 525isport » October 1st, 2012, 7:25 am

yep i heard about a frontier with a RB installed, but i haven't seen it . my project has been on hold a while now i wasnt in the country and im gonna start to paint the engine bay this week . look out for the pics later on ..

525isport

Postby 525isport » October 3rd, 2012, 4:13 pm

Bayside blue :mrgreen:

sorry about the poor quality pics, the lighting was very bad i will take better pics later
031020121655.jpg
031020121657.jpg
031020121656.jpg
031020121659.jpg

525isport

Postby 525isport » October 14th, 2012, 7:00 pm

well engine back inside . now the work start. and im so busy with other jobs i have no time for it
071020121679.jpg
071020121676.jpg

de_dougla_smurf

Re: How to Lower a 4X4 frontier??? and put a rb25 in it

Postby de_dougla_smurf » October 14th, 2012, 9:33 pm

Ah like dis thread. (btw the frontier droppa talkin about is a silver grey on crims.) Ive seen it.

I like where this is going though. Subscribing.

525isport

Postby 525isport » October 14th, 2012, 9:59 pm

de_dougla_smurf wrote:Ah like dis thread. (btw the frontier droppa talkin about is a silver grey on crims.) Ive seen it.

I like where this is going though. Subscribing.

thanks man .. hope your in for the wait too. i wish i had more time to work on it . but its moving foward

Postby Greypatch » October 15th, 2012, 2:51 pm

dis is madness

Postby sliderz1 » October 15th, 2012, 6:56 pm

dem firetruck RB rel long hoss never thought it would've been so tight a space.

525isport

Postby 525isport » October 15th, 2012, 9:23 pm

its a snug fit ,but the front bumper and grill has lots of room behind it for the rad and intercooler so im not too worried.... for now

Postby wagon r » October 15th, 2012, 9:58 pm

dat silver front. is tears to see it leave a standing start.....I honestly thought was the baddest thing i heard until that day i saw and heard the V8 hilux.... :faint: ....

525isport

Postby 525isport » October 16th, 2012, 6:54 am

for a brief moment we thought of a V8 in the frontier but . i wanted to keep the Nissan brand and i wanted it to be manual .

droppa

Postby droppa » October 16th, 2012, 9:08 am

if its the 1UZ V8 hilux wagonr referring to, it is manaul, and well toyota for toyota, dats a monster ride!!!

Paullct

Postby Paullct » October 16th, 2012, 5:26 pm

droppa wrote:if its the 1UZ V8 hilux wagonr referring to, it is manaul, and well toyota for toyota, dats a monster ride!!!

even more monstrous now!! and very soon it will be even more so!!

droppa

Postby droppa » October 17th, 2012, 9:03 am

paul like u buy it or what???

Paullct

Postby Paullct » October 17th, 2012, 11:13 am

na boy. was going to until premium went up. still thinking about it though...but na

the owner just ordered a suspension lift and some 33" tyres as well...bushwacker flares were recently fitted and they look mean! if i didnt drive the kinda distances i do on a daily basis, i would have considered it even more

droppa

Postby droppa » October 17th, 2012, 2:02 pm

yeah the current price of premium is a fakkaah, stalled me from buying two blacktop 20v corollas, and yeah the distance i travel has an impact also.....

i was wondering how the OP gonna make out with his RB25DET, but then again that most likely wont be a daily as he has so much LR toys to play with!!!!!!!!!!!

525isport

Postby 525isport » October 17th, 2012, 4:48 pm

droppa wrote:yeah the current price of premium is a fakkaah, stalled me from buying two blacktop 20v corollas, and yeah the distance i travel has an impact also.....

i was wondering how the OP gonna make out with his RB25DET, but then again that most likely wont be a daily as he has so much LR toys to play with!!!!!!!!!!!

:mrgreen:

Paullct

Postby Paullct » October 17th, 2012, 5:02 pm

OP i want a 90 or 110 pickup. pm me na

525isport

Postby 525isport » October 21st, 2012, 2:03 pm

did some wiring today and we turned the key for the first time. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VEdZ7qKz ... e=youtu.be

i try all how to embed this vid with no luck

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » October 23rd, 2012, 7:58 am

there ya go......

525isport

Postby 525isport » October 23rd, 2012, 12:43 pm

thank you . can you teach me how to do that? ...please

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » October 23rd, 2012, 7:38 pm

[youtuube]VEdZ7qKzXkg[/youtuube]

See what i did there^^.
Just click the 'youtube' box and paste the code from your video's URL between the brackets.
Omit the funny stuff like 'feature' etc and you orn....
try it.

525isport

Postby 525isport » October 24th, 2012, 8:22 pm

Thank you . i learn something new :D it was all the "funny stuff" that was making it difficult .

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 31st, 2012, 9:49 pm

bess thread,

I have a friend with a 2.5 frontier that now has a 1jz in it. he cut the firewall and all kinda madness, i wanna show him this and he go bawl

Postby Ted_v2 » October 31st, 2012, 11:17 pm

now i want a 4x2 pickup rb powered

525isport

Postby 525isport » November 1st, 2012, 6:29 am

Bezman wrote:bess thread,

I have a friend with a 2.5 frontier that now has a 1jz in it. he cut the firewall and all kinda madness, i wanna show him this and he go bawl

people was telling me to "put a 2jz in it " and i say nope i want it all nissan and manual :D
and we didnt cut the firewall

sound boy 64 wrote:now i want a 4x2 pickup rb powered

i wanted one too :mrgreen: :wink:

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”