4X4 frontier with rb25 in it

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
525isport

Re: How to Lower a 4X4 frontier??? and put a rb25 in it

Postby 525isport » February 18th, 2013, 1:18 pm

sentraman wrote:This is one sweet project. I love it

thanks bro ..

well got the flywheel back from being resurfaced and the clutch is installed and working like a clutch should :D not like the old one :x . im just taking it slow and breaking it in for now . i will update how it holds up as time goes on. next step Exhaust

droppa

Postby droppa » February 18th, 2013, 1:51 pm

how i wish you kept this 4wd, would love to see and hear this RB in Lo range digging some mud....

ever seen how the aussies dem do it with their 30s and 42s in the trols........sweeeeeeeet

525isport

Postby 525isport » February 18th, 2013, 8:07 pm

droppa wrote:how i wish you kept this 4wd, would love to see and hear this RB in Lo range digging some mud....

ever seen how the aussies dem do it with their 30s and 42s in the trols........sweeeeeeeet

i know it would have been good in the mud, but even though we build our land rovers and love them im just not a off road guy . ive always loved my cars and SPEED

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » February 19th, 2013, 10:49 am

I went on the internet this morning, and I found THIS....

http://www.infamousnissan.com/forum/showthread.php?s=d3cc683a1cc1c46b8558d2c18bb8aedf&t=23345

D22 with a SR20DET.

droppa

Postby droppa » February 19th, 2013, 11:43 am

sweet, but seeing as his was originally 4x4, it might be a bit more work to get it down to that height, he could do a SUA and release torsion with modified .5" poly bump stops and some lowered shocks...

525isport

Postby 525isport » February 20th, 2013, 7:06 am

yea his frontier is nice i saw it before, love the height ,but i didnt know he went SR20DET with it .

Droppa im just afraid to go spring under axle , space is tight and not sure if the front will go down enough to level it out . but something will have to be done

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » February 22nd, 2013, 10:08 am

drift masheen orr??

yuh know it hve silvias and A31 cefiro for dem ting bai... :) :)

525isport

Postby 525isport » February 22nd, 2013, 3:09 pm

dis frontier must be able to do all these things

drive daily
drag race
drift
carry load
sound good
and look unsuspecting :)

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » February 23rd, 2013, 1:50 am

check!

525isport

Postby 525isport » February 28th, 2013, 6:15 am

van jus parked up waiting for the exhaust and some insurance :( just not geting time to get these things done .

anyone know if they have mandrel pre bent exhaust pipes selling like 90 and 45 degree? so i could make my own exhaust.

droppa

Postby droppa » February 28th, 2013, 10:56 am

u can check life wear muffler in petit bourg, they have some bends....

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=477157

525isport

Postby 525isport » February 28th, 2013, 1:38 pm

thanks for the link . they have some nice stuff

525isport

Postby 525isport » March 5th, 2013, 9:53 pm

well i got lazy and went to a muffler shop in monroe road and let them do all the work .

only thing i dont like is its not mandrel bends and the tail pipe didnt come out the way i wanted
RB25det Exhaust (9).jpg
RB25det Exhaust (7).jpg
RB25det Exhaust (6).jpg
RB25det exhaust (5).jpg
RB25det exhaust (2).jpg

droppa

Postby droppa » March 5th, 2013, 10:24 pm

yuh went by fatman, some of the most brute work does be done there, not the best and neatest, but he does do what you tell him........

i will get some prices form lifewear and see how it goes...

what did it cost you......3".....bust ah vid nah.....

525isport

Postby 525isport » March 6th, 2013, 2:00 pm

droppa wrote:yuh went by fatman, some of the most brute work does be done there, not the best and neatest, but he does do what you tell him........

i will get some prices form lifewear and see how it goes...

what did it cost you......3".....bust ah vid nah.....

yup fatman self , and as you say not the best but job done .

i went 2.5" total cost with pipe ,barrel and labour $1,400 . i was happy with that because i got a quote from another guy who turned out to be fatman brother and his price was $2,500 :shock:

i will try to make a vid , it does sound SWEET :D when i was going to get it done ,a guy heading the other way in a subaru heard the van coming and tilted his head to the side and had a completely confused look on his face as i passed by .

droppa

Postby droppa » March 6th, 2013, 2:39 pm

that for sure you will have my friend, a real head turner....

should have a logo on the tail gate...

"dont break yuh neck, its boosted"

Postby Ted_v2 » March 6th, 2013, 6:46 pm

so hows the diff holding up to the launches?

i always hearing stories about people bursting diffs, i still dunno how they could burst a diff unless they launching at 7k

525isport

Postby 525isport » March 6th, 2013, 7:44 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:so hows the diff holding up to the launches?

i always hearing stories about people bursting diffs, i still dunno how they could burst a diff unless they launching at 7k

diff holding up nice, with some smaller tires i should be set with the ratio too. it already has a nice balance of speed and acceleration but it could be better .
yea 7k would do it ..

droppa wrote:that for sure you will have my friend, a real head turner....

should have a logo on the tail gate...

"dont break yuh neck, its boosted"

i like it :D
here is your vid as requested

Postby Ted_v2 » March 6th, 2013, 7:51 pm

whoagardd that exhaust sounds mean.

525isport

Postby 525isport » March 6th, 2013, 9:25 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:whoagardd that exhaust sounds mean.

:D

this is the angle i wanted on the tail pipe but they didnt listen to me

525isport

Postby 525isport » March 8th, 2013, 8:14 pm

loving the sound of the HKS blow off valve

Postby sliderz1 » March 9th, 2013, 2:40 pm

how do think your braking system is when matched to the new motor? is your model abs equipped?

525isport

Postby 525isport » March 10th, 2013, 12:30 pm

well the brakes are very good but and it is ABS but i havent really put them to the test yet . still waiting for insurance to legally drive it on the road ..

but there is always room for improvement when it comes to brakes . the funds will decide when and what improvements will be made

525isport

Postby 525isport » March 12th, 2013, 9:13 pm

got my insurance today :D but i didnt get to go for a drive yet .. i know my first stop is the gas station though :(

525isport

Postby 525isport » March 13th, 2013, 1:08 pm

van driving real nice :D just two issues (1) idle is very low and sometimes cuts off if your coming to a stop
(2) very strange but the indicators dont work anymore ! no hazard light no indicator and all the fuses are good :?

525isport

Postby 525isport » March 14th, 2013, 8:42 pm

fixed both issues . the idle was raised via the air screw adjustment and i fixed the indicators by finding and removing some old alarm wiring under the dash that was spliced into the relay .

next step is to lower it .. still not sure how to go about it though

525isport

Postby 525isport » March 16th, 2013, 8:40 pm

i just love how everyone hears me coming and is confused when they see a frontier :)

ward one

Postby ward one » March 17th, 2013, 10:52 pm

525isport wrote:i just love how everyone hears me coming and is confused when they see a frontier :)

lol. men go be like

Postby black start » March 26th, 2013, 12:22 pm

[stalker]passed in front your house and saw the van today.....it looks even better in real[/stalker]

Postby Ted_v2 » March 26th, 2013, 12:34 pm

you put down a stalk and no pics?

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”