my L200...

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
reddo_tuner

my L200...

Postby reddo_tuner » February 25th, 2013, 9:31 pm

I am the proud new owner of a L200 K14 model single cab pickup. It has a 2C Turbo engine.

Same in the pic except its 2dr, I'll post pics in the morning
Last edited by reddo_tuner on January 19th, 2014, 8:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: well....

Postby AllTrac » February 25th, 2013, 10:39 pm

that 2c wil neveeeerrrrr dieeeee. My dad had one in his crown, doesnt get more simple and old school reliable as the 2C

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » February 26th, 2013, 9:31 am

The interior needs some real attention, other than that its a solid van. The speedo doesn't work but all other stuff on the dash works. Can anyone point me to a place that has parts for the interior, a complete dash would be nice :)

rottedv

Postby rottedv » February 26th, 2013, 7:34 pm

great man...toyota heart is best....as for parts.....check M&N or D&D in bamboo 1

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » February 26th, 2013, 7:57 pm

^^^thanks de pal, pm yuh new number fella

Postby nervewrecker » February 26th, 2013, 9:34 pm

I well thought is a 4 door.

x2 on what trac said, 2C is Toyota's version of the Nissan TD27 :lol:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » February 26th, 2013, 11:48 pm

well sheit... congrats bro!

Keep on truckin'!

Postby black start » February 27th, 2013, 11:33 am

Padna of mines have ah 2c in his ms122. It back pressuring, throwing oil, smoking and still starting in one tumble. On top off that it still pulling decent.

toyota again

venum

Postby venum » February 27th, 2013, 8:09 pm

reddo_tuner wrote:I am the proud new owner of a L200 K14 model single cab pickup. It has a 2C Turbo engine.

:out:

4D56 in here only

droppa

Postby droppa » February 28th, 2013, 8:56 am

good buy pal, 2C boost id one of the strongest 4cyl diesels, make sure the entire cooling system is flawless and the t-belt is good and yuh good to go, toyota never die pal........

btw there is a guy called george close to the price plaza turn off on the south bound and also some guys in warner village who sell L2 parts, plus there is intercity, the parts place just after munroe rd flyover on the left, b4 the bridge by cheif brand...

pm speedy he might have numbers...

the speedo might not work because the 2C may have an elect unit on the box, or the l@ cable may not screw in, or it prob jus busted, dive down and check it, yuh familar with tool.........

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » February 28th, 2013, 4:52 pm

droppa wrote:good buy pal, 2C boost id one of the strongest 4cyl diesels, make sure the entire cooling system is flawless and the t-belt is good and yuh good to go, toyota never die pal........

btw there is a guy called george close to the price plaza turn off on the south bound and also some guys in warner village who sell L2 parts, plus there is intercity, the parts place just after munroe rd flyover on the left, b4 the bridge by cheif brand...

pm speedy he might have numbers...

the speedo might not work because the 2C may have an elect unit on the box, or the l@ cable may not screw in, or it prob jus busted, dive down and check it, yuh familar with tool.........

I feel I need a whole dash yes, it seems to be falling apart slowly....

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » February 28th, 2013, 5:15 pm

ok, so I have a couple of questions

1. I have owned a turbo car so I noticed this has no intercooler, the turbo seems to run in a loop system, is this safe?

2. I noticed some oil coming from the oil cap as though its leaking out from there...

3. There is no turbo timer, do I need one for this engine?

Postby sliderz1 » February 28th, 2013, 11:35 pm

venum wrote:
reddo_tuner wrote:I am the proud new owner of a L200 K14 model single cab pickup. It has a 2C Turbo engine.

4D56 in here only

4D56 ftw

Postby Ted_v2 » March 1st, 2013, 8:44 am

the front lower than the back right?

check the bar in the front, it could be raised if im not mistaken, or drop some blocks on the back

Postby sliderz1 » March 1st, 2013, 6:35 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:the front lower than the back right?

check the bar in the front, it could be raised if im not mistaken, or drop some blocks on the back

why would he do that?

2wd has coil springs at the front

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » March 15th, 2013, 6:50 pm

hmmm ok well I've seem to have my first issues with the van. she would not start today, turned the starter and jus heard a clicking sound, I automatically assumed the issue was the battery (bad idea). I then proceeded to purchase a new battery which did not help the situation. I turn the key to heat the plugs,I hear the click but after the 5 seconds when I turn to start nothing happens, no tumble, nothing. I'm leaning towards fuse or replay or something of the sort, any ideas?

Postby Ted_v2 » March 15th, 2013, 8:05 pm

sliderz1 wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:the front lower than the back right?

why would he do that?

2wd has coil springs at the front

from his pics he posted it looked slant with the back higher than the front. i was suggesting he adjust it to get a even height

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » March 16th, 2013, 12:30 am

AllTrac wrote:that 2c wil neveeeerrrrr dieeeee. My dad had one in his crown, doesnt get more simple and old school reliable as the 2C

Postby nervewrecker » March 16th, 2013, 2:04 pm

reddo_tuner wrote:hmmm ok well I've seem to have my first issues with the van. she would not start today, turned the starter and jus heard a clicking sound, I automatically assumed the issue was the battery (bad idea). I then proceeded to purchase a new battery which did not help the situation. I turn the key to heat the plugs,I hear the click but after the 5 seconds when I turn to start nothing happens, no tumble, nothing. I'm leaning towards fuse or replay or something of the sort, any ideas?

donno if it might be the same as was with my car but:

Turn the key a few times and see if you get any tumble. Had a similar situation a time but my voltage meter was reading 12.4v so I know wasnt the batt. The electrician came over and played with the key and it started.
I forget what is the name of the thingy on the starter that goes but you dont get one to buy just so, a FU parts place will sell you a whole starter. I picked up one for $200.00 and they didnt even worry to transplant the working part, they just service the starter and install the whole damn FU one.

Worth looking into before you spend more $$$.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » June 1st, 2013, 9:21 pm

Woi people! I'm looking for some material to make mud guards, I've looked around and the mudguards they are selling are offensive to say the least, does anyone know where I can get good mud guards for the L200 single cab model or where I can get like industrial rubber or something that can be made to work? Thanks!

addie

Postby addie » June 1st, 2013, 9:33 pm

There is a place in chagaunas they specialty is rubber and seals its opposite the compound where you does go for the passport

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » June 2nd, 2013, 11:38 am

contact info?

addie

Postby addie » June 2nd, 2013, 5:10 pm

Ill see if I get it tomorrow

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » June 3rd, 2013, 1:07 am

much appreciated.....:)

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » June 22nd, 2013, 8:14 pm

ok, seeing like i need to get some AC going in the van, it seem like I need a complete system, are there any complete AC systems or ones that I can use for another model close to this one that could work?

thanks in advance

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » August 24th, 2013, 8:05 pm

reddo_tuner wrote:ok, seeing like i need to get some AC going in the van, it seem like I need a complete system, are there any complete AC systems or ones that I can use for another model close to this one that could work?

thanks in advance

anyone? Also looking to change the front headlights, anyone knows where I can get this?

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » December 6th, 2013, 10:11 am

venum wrote:

4D56 in here only

exactly!

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » December 25th, 2013, 6:41 pm

well I managed to get a compressor so I should be cold breezing next year, the van recently shut down for diesel ( due in part that the gauge messes around and had me thinking i have diesel) anyways, the guy who was trying to fix the issue change alot of parts and also adjusted the timing but didn't get the van to start. I eventually towed the van to a mech down my side and he started the van the same night( I know right).But I find that the van is very sluggish now, sounds like its forcing and the gears take long to go in, a friend of mine suggested that it might be the fuel filter....

reddo_tuner

Re: my L200...

Postby reddo_tuner » January 19th, 2014, 8:47 pm

fellow pickup owners,

I'm thinking about getting a lil more pep out of ole ms. 2c,

1. What would be a good turbo upgrade for that diesel engine? ct12?

2. Would a boost controller make sense?

3. Front mount intercooler?

thnks

-reddo-

speedaholic

Re: my L200...

Postby speedaholic » January 19th, 2014, 8:54 pm

Put back in the 4d56!

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”