Advice needed on lift, rims and tires...

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
krazeevic

Advice needed on lift, rims and tires...

Postby krazeevic » March 20th, 2014, 10:23 am

Guys

Have had my hilux for 4 years now but ready to change the look.
Need advice.

I want to get this look for my hilux.
Is this a 2.5 inch body lift or is it more?
What size of rims and tires are these, and who has like these for sale?
And where is the best place to get this bought and installed.

Any ideas on overall cost.

Looking for looks and light off-roading with the van.
Everyday driver.

Will this setup affect the performance of the van greatly?

Any and all advice will be appreciated.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1395325294.075916.jpg

droppa

Re: Advice needed on lift, rims and tires...

Postby droppa » March 21st, 2014, 8:28 am

that van in the picture seems to have a 5" suspension lift, via the drop cross member system, you can get those kits in a brand called btv from dean wheels, avg 20K i think, or u can bring in a 05-11 Tacoma lift which some says is the same, from pro comp or rough country, but i have no experience with those lifts and this model, so i cant confirm, the older model IFS up to SR5 i know will work...

i can do a 3" body lift and 3/2" suspension spacer lift installed for you and with that you will clear 33" tires comfortably and wont have to worry about re-gear.......minimal power loss felt.....very slight difference in ride comfort, almost unnoticeable.....

will post a few pics for u just now....

krazeevic

Postby krazeevic » March 21st, 2014, 8:59 am

Thanks Droppa...looking fwd to seeing the pics.
Do you have pics of the 2 to 3 inch body lift alone also.
I would like to see the difference between the two.

droppa

Postby droppa » March 21st, 2014, 9:23 am

3" suspension lift, 31s

3" body lift, 33s

2" body, 3" suspension 32s, 10" wide rims

3" body, 285/55/20s

5" suspension, 2" body, 35s, 12" wide rims

the lastest one we did, finished last nigh for this weekends run.....

before
2" suspension,31s

after
3" body

as you can see, we did alot of toyotas.......other vehicles as well......

krazeevic

Postby krazeevic » March 21st, 2014, 11:15 am

Nice...pm me the cost of the 3 inch body lift and 2 inch suspension lift.
I found out from the site where I got the photo that it's a 4 inch lift.
20 inch rims on 295/55R20 tires...Nitto I think.

Postby Ted_v2 » March 22nd, 2014, 12:43 pm

droppa daz Some bess wuk

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”