4d46/4m40

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
stabtower

4d46/4m40

Postby stabtower » April 8th, 2015, 5:53 am

fellas i am new to this.I have a 2004 L200 with a messed up 4d56 engine, looking to change to a 4m40. Should i go back to the 4d56 or continue with the 4m40...and where can i get a, body lift kit for this model L200.....?
I also have a 1997 Pajero (manual) with a non turbo 4d56,however my wife love the vehicle, except for the manual transmission.I have an 4m40 automatic Transmission on the ground. Can the 4m40 Transmission work, on the 4d56 non turbo engine....

Thanks guy

Re: 4d46/4m40

Postby ronsin1 » April 9th, 2015, 8:36 pm

if you want to keep the Pajero with not install the 4m40 in that with the auto tranny

you should replace the L200 engine with the same type is possible

for lifting PM use don droppa

dont let the name fool you he name droppa but he lifts better than he drops :|

venum

Postby venum » April 9th, 2015, 11:12 pm

^^^ what he said

stabtower

Postby stabtower » April 15th, 2015, 7:39 pm

couldn't wait so i changed the engine ( foreign used) however when the mechanic who went and chose the engine, found out its a 4d55 and not a 4d56. it done happen... any reviews on the 4d55

real strain..they all look alike until yuh start changing things

stabtower

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » April 30th, 2015, 3:51 am

By chance you have a starter motor to sell for the 4D55/56??

stabtower

Postby stabtower » May 1st, 2015, 7:49 pm

fellas,
thanks very much i also have intention of selling the 4m40 automatic transmission..

turbo boost

Postby turbo boost » May 3rd, 2015, 7:35 pm

is it the 4wd transmission with the transfer case?

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”