Engine Overheating issue HELPPP

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
nos_specialist

Engine Overheating issue HELPPP

Postby nos_specialist » April 26th, 2015, 7:25 am

Good day, hear the story...My lil bro driving My frontier, it has a QD32 Engine (sighs..yes...this actually got wrecked)...4X4. Radiator Hose Broke, water run out, engine cut off and we towed the van home..I went Bambo Marketing, Got a Head and block and swap out parts...

SO everything working ok, except the temperature guage goin up above half, and almost to the top of the range, i removed the thermostat, Same thing. Now with the engine cold the temp guage is at...well Cold, but after about 4 minutes of driving...it goin right up, all hose connections good, nothing leaking out nowhere..

Any ideas wat could be the cause?..i suspecting Pump inefficient, or sender bad....who cud advise meh

DrunkenMaster16

Re: Engine Overheating issue HELPPP

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 26th, 2015, 7:37 am

My guess is water pump needs changing firstly.

Any magical missing coolant from your radiator? (had a water jacket that was leaking and couldn't see it until I took off the manifold.)

How's your clutch fan? I found that before my temp would start to rise my ac would blow less and less cool air until im starting to see the temp go up. (fixed with clutch fan and water pump change)

Good luck.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » April 26th, 2015, 8:20 am

Check yuh wiring especially grounds first.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » April 27th, 2015, 8:15 pm

Problem solved....

d damn temperature sensor i got was d WRONG TYPE...got another, and it works fine...

gotta buy it from Da firm tmr

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » April 27th, 2015, 8:50 pm

Yea...them sankei is ballz. Check around tho places like autorama have original also. Compare prices

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”