Page 1 of 8

NEW NON PROFIT DRIFT CLUB - Slide Syndicate

Posted: January 11th, 2010, 8:12 pm
by dream-carz
Ok, we finally got through with registration etc. We are glad to announce a new Drift Club to help carry the sport further. Slide Syndicate. We are looking for members so hence the early introduction. Practice / teaching sessions soon to be announced, so anyone interested in becoming a member, please reply indicating such. please email all membership requests to jody@slidesyndicate.com, chris@slidesyndicate.com or gerrod@slidesyndicate.com.
Jody- President, Gerrod- VP, Chris- Treasurer.

Posted: January 11th, 2010, 8:35 pm
by southside crew
Intrested...but won't have a RWD till prob end of FEB...

Posted: January 11th, 2010, 8:42 pm
by MG Man
who will be conducting the teaching sessions?
what are the minimum safety requirements for participation?

Posted: January 11th, 2010, 8:44 pm
by Midnight_Demon
finally .. a good start. jody .. ill be photographer, pm me when allyuh having events ill be there !

Posted: January 11th, 2010, 9:32 pm
by TeamH2O
im in, but march

Posted: January 11th, 2010, 10:24 pm
by lastminuteaudio
anybody here know about this driftin thing in south? by d teachers college in corinth?

Posted: January 11th, 2010, 11:46 pm
by DownesDigital
surely looking forward 2 this

Posted: January 11th, 2010, 11:56 pm
by bluesteel29
so all u need is a rwd car...a license and protective gear?????....no age limit??

Posted: January 11th, 2010, 11:58 pm
by Damien
Good news

Posted: January 12th, 2010, 12:13 am
by Tsuchiya
Good 2 hear...congrats

Posted: January 12th, 2010, 12:53 am
by Sinister_Audio
Full speed ahead bro! ;)

Posted: January 12th, 2010, 1:09 am
by Rooki3
Tsuchiya wrote:Good 2 hear...congrats

Posted: January 12th, 2010, 1:19 am
by +G0thiC_CitY+
MG Man wrote:who will be conducting the teaching sessions?

you is a fackin police?!? move yuh fat ole ass outa here nah and let the drifting begin :drinking:

Posted: January 12th, 2010, 1:22 am
by Rooki3
+G0thiC_CitY+ wrote:

you is a fackin police?!? move yuh fat ole ass outa here nah and let the drifting begin :drinking:

:? :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: January 12th, 2010, 1:31 am
by TRDcorolla
+G0thiC_CitY+ wrote:

mg man has posted very relevant questions with regards to safty..... and this is your response, *sigh* this just shows the lack of maturity people have

Good luck to the new club dreamcarz

Posted: January 12th, 2010, 1:40 am
by iDynamic
btw was that alluh drifting event it had on sunday in south??...i heard about some drifting thing but wasnt aware of it before it took place

Posted: January 12th, 2010, 1:41 am
by +G0thiC_CitY+
TRDcorolla <-- aye doh get in we ting.. :fadein:

Posted: January 12th, 2010, 2:20 am
by Rensh
the more motorsports the better. photographer here too, geared up and ready to go as usual.

btw, would that supra be drifting though? :o

Posted: January 12th, 2010, 3:12 am
by eurotuner
NO RWD= NO DRIFT for me :cry:

This sound great never the less!!!!!!!! Awesome!

Posted: January 12th, 2010, 5:16 am
by Aaron 2NR
Rensh wrote:the more motorsports the better. photographer here too, geared up and ready to go as usual.

btw, would that supra be drifting though? :o

ditto

Posted: January 12th, 2010, 6:54 am
by Tsuchiya
Rooki3 wrote:
Tsuchiya wrote:Good 2 hear...congrats

problem???

Posted: January 12th, 2010, 6:59 am
by kurpal_v2
bluesteel29 wrote:so all u need is a rwd car...a license and protective gear?????....no age limit??

Just saying eh..

Woundnt having a license justify your are over the age of 18?

Posted: January 12th, 2010, 7:20 am
by eliteauto
no...you could be 17 :|

Posted: January 12th, 2010, 7:37 am
by kurpal_v2
I was adding the extra year thinking fathers wont give their kids cars to attend these events without knowledge that the child could " handle" themselves..

Plus dey name goh hadda be on the insurance na :|

Posted: January 12th, 2010, 7:44 am
by Aaron 2NR
^ wrong insurances are void if you are taking part in an autosport event......hence liability insurance by the promoter

Posted: January 12th, 2010, 7:49 am
by kurpal_v2
men biting like tack yo...

True Aaron 2NR, I now remember reading that...

Posted: January 12th, 2010, 8:17 am
by buzz
sounds interesting

Posted: January 12th, 2010, 9:15 am
by MG Man
Rooki3 wrote:
+G0thiC_CitY+ wrote:

:? :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol:
typical small minded mentality

What do you guys drive?
I have my rwd car ready and waiting. As a complete novice, I have spoken to the DWO guys and spent some time with the Drift Bible, but would appreciate one-on-one instruction form a competent driver.

However I would not be prepared to risk my vehicle and my personal safety, as well as that of others.

I believe my questions are relevant, and important for both participants as well as the success of the club......

whatever you guys want to take from this, feel free

Posted: January 12th, 2010, 9:51 am
by Picasso
Rooki3 wrote:
+G0thiC_CitY+ wrote:

:? :shock: :lol: :lol:
typical small minded mentality

What do you guys drive?
I have my rwd car ready and waiting. As a complete novice, I have spoken to the DWO guys and spent some time with the Drift Bible, but would appreciate one-on-one instruction form a competent driver.

However I would not be prepared to risk my vehicle and my personal safety, as well as that of others.

I believe my questions are relevant, and important for both participants as well as the success of the club......

whatever you guys want to take from this, feel free

:lol: :lol: Yuh get blast and now yuh being anal :lol: Where is your thick skin Douche bag :lol: :lol:

Posted: January 12th, 2010, 9:59 am
by dream-carz
yes yes, good questions. We are collaborating with other well know motor sport associations for their guidance and experience regarding such issues. Let us handle these things and you all handle participation and support :) . Keep in mind it is a non profit club and throwing an event is primarily for the love of the sport . Any charges passed to participants is for covering expenses for the event (ambulance, venue, etc).