Postby MG Man » January 12th, 2010, 10:13 am

Picasso wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:
+G0thiC_CitY+ wrote:
MG Man wrote:who will be conducting the teaching sessions?
what are the minimum safety requirements for participation?

you is a fackin police?!? move yuh fat ole ass outa here nah and let the drifting begin :drinking:

:? :shock: :lol: :lol:
typical small minded mentality

What do you guys drive?
I have my rwd car ready and waiting. As a complete novice, I have spoken to the DWO guys and spent some time with the Drift Bible, but would appreciate one-on-one instruction form a competent driver.

However I would not be prepared to risk my vehicle and my personal safety, as well as that of others.

I believe my questions are relevant, and important for both participants as well as the success of the club......

whatever you guys want to take from this, feel free

:lol: :lol: Yuh get blast and now yuh being anal :lol: Where is your thick skin Douche bag :lol: :lol:

*grabs KY*

so you saying meh questions nuh valid?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 12th, 2010, 11:37 am

Congrats.

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 12th, 2010, 11:43 am

dream-carz wrote:yes yes, good questions. We are collaborating with other well know motor sport associations for their guidance and experience regarding such issues. Let us handle these things and you all handle participation and support :) . Keep in mind it is a non profit club and throwing an event is primarily for the love of the sport . Any charges passed to participants is for covering expenses for the event (ambulance, venue, etc).

im sure the event will be a major success ESPECIALLY it'll probably be one of the most exciting forms of motorsport to come!! hopefully one day after all the classes and sessions some form of a competitive event can happen :)

cuz tha'll just be MADD

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 12th, 2010, 11:49 am

ESPECIALLY it'll probably be one of the most exciting forms of motorsport to come!!

Second to supercross that is if they could drift in the mud :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol:

geodude

Postby geodude » January 12th, 2010, 11:50 am

soon i will be there

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » January 12th, 2010, 12:31 pm

blueice - s13 - show me where to sign up. contact me via pm or email

demented

Postby demented » January 12th, 2010, 12:47 pm

where?

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » January 12th, 2010, 1:10 pm

please email all membership requests to info@dream-carz.com for now so i can track better.

Postby bluesteel29 » January 12th, 2010, 1:50 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
bluesteel29 wrote:so all u need is a rwd car...a license and protective gear?????....no age limit??

Just saying eh..

Woundnt having a license justify your are over the age of 18?

wat i was trying to say is the participants should atleast be 25 or older.....reason being this isnt a piano class...people can be killed if they practice wat they learn on public roads

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 12th, 2010, 1:56 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:wat i was trying to say is the participants should atleast be 25 or older.....reason being this isnt a piano class...people can be killed if they practice wat they learn on public roads

Anotrin

Postby Anotrin » January 12th, 2010, 2:06 pm

dont have a rwd yet! but i thinkin i goh drop it in reverse n drift it backwards like that :D.lol jk Good luck!

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 12th, 2010, 2:57 pm

congrats jodi ...........

Swiftman_Reid

Postby Swiftman_Reid » January 12th, 2010, 4:02 pm

Good to hear. Another drift club. As i said once before Drifting will be large in Trinidad

Congrats to Slide Syndicate.

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » January 12th, 2010, 4:34 pm

i hope we can help the sport get more exposure. It will be nice to work will all drifters to achieve this

gucci05

Postby gucci05 » January 12th, 2010, 4:40 pm

well done jody well done :turn-l:

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 12th, 2010, 7:37 pm

This gud to see..... :wink:

Postby Sinister_Audio » January 12th, 2010, 8:16 pm

BUH WAIT NAH.....

where the D.W.O Drifting Forum??

:o

Postby Rooki3 » January 12th, 2010, 8:49 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:BUH WAIT NAH.....

where the D.W.O Drifting Forum??

:o

:wtf: :pwned:
Last edited by Rooki3 on January 12th, 2010, 8:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » January 12th, 2010, 8:50 pm

allyuh have a logo?

Postby Rooki3 » January 12th, 2010, 8:55 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/9DXQbY-MPxg&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

When I saw this, i remembered this

MG Man wrote:who will be conducting the teaching sessions?
what are the minimum safety requirements for participation?

good Points!

vin123

Postby vin123 » January 12th, 2010, 9:56 pm

Best of luck...will be emailing soon!

2 Towers Distribution

Postby 2 Towers Distribution » January 12th, 2010, 10:23 pm

[quote="Rooki3"]<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/9DXQbY-MPxg&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

:shock: :shock:
THat wasnt nice at all (Safety First ALWAYS)

Anyways Congrat Jodi On getting trough with the club :D

Postby MG Man » January 13th, 2010, 10:10 am

ok forget safety for now, to the organizers, when I come down with my car ()which has no LSD unfortunately), who can I look forward to for instructiion, tips and a few clout for having no skills?
Seriously?

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » January 13th, 2010, 10:57 am

what we will do is review the condition of your vehicle, test drive it, then adapt your teaching session based on the setup of your car. Different cars will drift differently. The teachers will be 'one-on-one' with the driver. Teaching will also be done in members cars that will be setup specifically for drifting

Postby MG Man » January 13th, 2010, 12:15 pm

sounds good man :!:
who are the teachers?

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » January 13th, 2010, 4:11 pm

yours truly, but we have things in place to get 2 more

XMasterX17

Postby XMasterX17 » January 13th, 2010, 5:26 pm

i wanna come and slide around in my altis 0.0... lol

.. mm but seriously i am very interested in learning.

...yea u all prob know me from my ricer altis..

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 13th, 2010, 5:37 pm

u serious ^^^^ ? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

doh let me discourage yuh ..... try yuh things.

i have even taken part in a drift event or 2 :oops: :oops:

but it's really not the same

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » January 13th, 2010, 5:53 pm

this sounds realll good man! any idea of venues as yet or still up in the air?

turbohead

Postby turbohead » January 13th, 2010, 11:06 pm

sign meh up

Return to “TTDA - T&T Drift Association”