Friday, May 24th, 2013

- It is currently Fri May 24, 2013 12:44 pm

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 230 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
_moti_
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2010 9:40 pm 

same place and same date as dex

kilazz
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2010 9:57 pm 

As we are on the topic saw kerry and marztech today rienzi complex couva .

_moti_
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 12:34 pm 

:? :? :?

ShIvAm
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 10:48 pm 

_moti_ wrote:
:? :? :?

x2 :?

F Tech
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 12:55 pm 

kilazz wrote:
next time look good because i (Kerry) was not there

Jon_One
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 8:21 pm 

F Tech wrote:
kilazz wrote:

ShIvAm
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:35 am 

Jon_One wrote:
F Tech wrote:
kilazz wrote:

dream-carz
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 6:55 pm 

Thanks, -- Just want to thank all the supporters and member for attending on Sunday. Will make the next event even better.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:03 pm 

F Tech wrote:
kilazz wrote:

:pwned:

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 7:53 pm 

Aaron Achan Photography ©
www.aaronachan.com

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 8:12 pm 

Aaron Achan Photography ©
www.aaronachan.com

RB~Man
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 9:08 am 

+G0thiC_CitY+ wrote:
who will be conducting the teaching sessions?
what are the minimum safety requirements for participation?

you is a fackin police?!? move yuh fat ole ass outa here nah and let the drifting begin :drinking:

yea yuh fat ole arse. go an collect yuh pension nah

RB~Man
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 9:14 am 

dream-carz wrote:
Thanks, -- Just want to thank all the supporters and member for attending on Sunday. Will make the next event even better.

no offence but i was there and if that is what u guys call drift practice i ain't impressed or maybe i was just late but i saw for the max 3 cars drifting and the rest was power sliding. :? Come on nah man doh make the sport look so. i eh even get al lil figure 8 or controlled donut. E-brake drift, shift lock etc. btw i doh know kerry personally but ent he have his own club to see about .......just asking.

Last edited by RB~Man on Wed Feb 03, 2010 9:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

RB~Man
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 9:25 am 

Aaron 2NR wrote:
^ boy jodi is if not the best drifter locally

doh let ppl hear yuh talking that sheit pal. 8-)

dream-carz
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 10:40 am 

I guess what you saw was the instructor showing the student what was described in the manual that was handed out earlier. If you were there earlier you would have gotten chance to read it and understand better what we were teaching.

747 TECHNOLOGIES
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 11:41 am 

jifting going and get big! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

RB~Man
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 2:42 pm 

dream-carz wrote:
I guess what you saw was the instructor showing the student what was described in the manual that was handed out earlier. If you were there earlier you would have gotten chance to read it and understand better what we were teaching.

oh so d early bird catches the first worm. FYI every member is just as valuable don't leave out the late comers. Keep them just as informed.....advice 8-)

dream-carz
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 3:16 pm 

not really, the reading information was there throughout and was available for reading by all students etc. The tutors were there also to answer all questions. Next time ask for myself (Jody) Jerry or Chris. We will gladly assist you. Sorry if you missed out. Send a membership request to jody@slidesyndicate.com

link
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 8:17 pm 

RB~Man wrote:
.......... .......... maybe i was just late ...........

got that right......
Trinbagonians need to remember our national motto...especially the tolerance part............nobody learns anything NEW at the snap of the fingers (or, for that matter, at the moment your tyres smoke :idea: )
but as jody said........more tutoring to come, just join the line & learn
best rgds :wink:

Romany
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 9:21 pm 

link wrote:
RB~Man wrote:
.......... .......... maybe i was just late ...........

got that right......
Trinbagonians need to remember our national motto...especially the tolerance part............nobody learns anything NEW at the snap of the fingers (or, for that matter, at the moment your tyres smoke :idea: )
best rgds :wink:

lol our motto is "Together We Aspire, Together We Achieve" lol so I think you muss be talkin about d watchwords xD Discipline Tolerance and Production. :lol:
None d less what you mean is true

link
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 10:07 pm 

:shock: :shock:...tks there....but it's a 'good' slip when u look at it......
u know........the combination of the National Motto with the watchwords force constructive thought :wink: :idea:...(& slippery slides :!: :!:
rgds

mr. mindz
 Post subject: slide syndicate
PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 12:26 am 

I guess some of the tuners don't understand exactly what SS is about... This is not a 'crew' of guys with high powered rear wheel drive cars, 'trying' to show-off their drifting skills... This is an official club in which there is a membership and an administration, the objective is to promote this internationally acclaimed motor sport in our country and to simultaneously train both experienced & inexperienced drift enthusiasts.

I would like to commend all the guys that came out and supported the launch on Sunday... at least we are seeing the interest. Just as any other enterprise that is in its infant stages, there is alot of work to be done & alot of support needed...

So trinituners, please support the club and stop the hating... It's not so much about who can drift, but more about those who would like to see the sport reach somewhere...

Props to Jody Ali, Chris & Gerrod for pushing the envelope in the world of drifting in Trinbago... at least in a formal manner.

Modified Mindz / Creativ Labs: (SS Image Artist)

skylineGTR55036018
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 12:38 am 

RB~Man wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:
^ boy jodi is if not the best drifter locally

doh let ppl hear yuh talking that sheit pal. 8-)

lol jodi best drifter locally sure n1 aaron 2nr guy n1

link
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 8:35 am 

hey Jody........
I know yr passionate in this sporting discipline.....the last course I did...when u got down to the nitty-gritty.all we were hearing was 'trade secret' & dat kinda bs..... I know you are not in that because it's a quest for proper competition......(also teach set-up essentials)
and u know dem hot youngsters will inevitably push your envelope (or stick the flap) :lol: :lol: and deadline yr blows....... BE PREPARED :!: ... the sky's the limit here :wink:
enjoy tutoring :D

_moti_
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 10:44 am 

Slide Syndicate

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

i was there and saw things happening :?

Last edited by _moti_ on Wed Jan 12, 2011 2:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SlideSyndicate
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 11:03 am 

All we want is for the sport to gain more recognition and not be "frowned upon" by the powers that be. We all like to drift and drift we shall! Slide Syndicate will make drifters drift in a a properly controlled environment. It will take time and we are now laying the foundation. As all will see soon, Slide Syndicate is about the sport and art of drifting and carrying it forward in Trinidad.

mr. mindz
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 6:37 pm 

TriniGT wrote:
Slide Syndicate, nice could have dropped the 'S' on both words and leave the S-curve for both words. Nice work anyways Jody. Leh meh try and locate some OEM wheels and throw on some f-used tyres.

might have really looked good - but not on a front windscreen :wink:

_moti_
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 7:04 pm 

drifting sucks :shock:

Last edited by _moti_ on Wed Jan 12, 2011 2:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mr. mindz
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 7:23 pm 

_moti_ wrote:

dat eh stick in d centre... lol

Advil
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 7:25 pm 

Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots
dat car is sheit

sell me it nah

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 230 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next