Official Drifting Forum

Swiftman_Reid

Drift Expo November 28th

Postby Swiftman_Reid » November 26th, 2010, 12:20 pm

Final Flier 3.JPG
Final Flier 3.JPG (45.94 KiB) Viewed 13763 times

EASY EVENTS UNLIMITED aka Andre Rushford along with Bmobile, Pepsi, Blue Waters, Stag, NLCB, JG Supermarket and Tyre Clinic are proud to bring to you the DRIFT EXPO & MOTORBIKE STUNT SHOW.

Practice Saturday 27th 5pm - 8pm
Sunday 28th Show 5pm- till Gates open at 3pm
Last edited by Swiftman_Reid on November 28th, 2010, 1:43 am, edited 4 times in total.

moti

Re: Drift Expo

Postby moti » November 26th, 2010, 12:37 pm

GLOBAL THIS PLEASE.......................

Porn Star

Re: Drift Expo November 28th

Postby Porn Star » November 26th, 2010, 4:43 pm

Ill pass through after solodex

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » November 26th, 2010, 5:25 pm

nice.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » November 27th, 2010, 12:36 am

will there be things in place for spectators and the (hopefully not) expected rain?

embryo

Postby embryo » November 27th, 2010, 12:19 pm

FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! alyuh ha ppl scratchin dey skin like coke addicts waitin fuh an next show lol. Good goind guys i passin today an tomorrow!

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » November 27th, 2010, 11:46 pm

100 fcukin dollars?????????

OldSkoolRule

Postby OldSkoolRule » November 28th, 2010, 12:22 am

Advil wrote:100 fcukin dollars?????????

Yuh unnastand!!!!

seecarr11

Postby seecarr11 » November 28th, 2010, 2:20 am

^^cheap. what wrong with that? they have to pay for the facilities, lights and all the other stuff somehow. 100 is smal price to pay for a real good show of driving skill rather than the usual rice bowl show nonsense with lambo doors and strobes that dominates.

OldSkoolRule

Postby OldSkoolRule » November 28th, 2010, 2:44 am

seecarr11 wrote:^^cheap. what wrong with that? they have to pay for the facilities, lights and all the other stuff somehow. 100 is smal price to pay for a real good show of driving skill rather than the usual rice bowl show nonsense with lambo doors and strobes that dominates.

We know that this event cost a lot, but with such an admission fee, what's the point of corporate sponsorship? Bmobile, Stag, NLCB, etc have sponsored this event, so in this respect, that admission fee seems a bit too high.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » November 28th, 2010, 3:04 am

the admission fee is a bit high but i dont mind paying to see a well put together event. will be there tomorow.

Postby SR » November 28th, 2010, 6:30 am

"EASY EVENTS UNLIMITED aka Andre Rushford "

wait

isnt this extreme promotions

who famous for taking your money and running with it when the show buss

if its the same people they still owe iasca caribbean money

moti

Postby moti » November 28th, 2010, 7:53 am

OldSkoolRule wrote:

Yuh unnastand!!!!

yes, i agree that $100. a bit steep to go see cars slide around in a car park.
but. other that today's event; where will you go to see drifting again?
especially when the two clubs will be there putting on a show that they hope can meet international standards although it's gonna be at a crappy location for this type of event.

and we know it's doesn't come with a money back guarantee, but heck I'll be there and when you log on to tuner in the morning; you're gonna wish you was there too.

so which one would you choose?

pay $100. to see the show today
or have that phucked up feeling tomorrow when pics and vids start arising on tuner and you weren't there.

Advil

Postby Advil » November 28th, 2010, 10:45 am

moti wrote:
OldSkoolRule wrote:

Yuh unnastand!!!!

especially when the two clubs will be there putting on a show that they hope can meet international standards although it's gonna be at a crappy location for this type of event.

and we know it's doesn't come with a money back guarantee, but heck I'll be there and when you log on to tuner in the morning; you're gonna wish you was there too.

or have that phucked up feeling tomorrow when pics and vids start arising on tuner and you weren't there.

I'll be there, i'll just be Stagless for a couple days

moti

Postby moti » November 28th, 2010, 11:13 am

Advil wrote:
moti wrote:
OldSkoolRule wrote:

Yuh unnastand!!!!

I'll be there, i'll just be Stagless for a couple days

time to do like me any stop jinking alco :|

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » November 28th, 2010, 11:52 am

$100 is like a $20 these days.. even kfc raise their prices by a whole $2 dollars. i will pay to see a sport i like in person rather than watch it on youtube...

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » November 28th, 2010, 12:01 pm

100$....

i knw everything gone up... but recently wasnt $100... 40/50/60 afaik...

since when this became a Profit makin event now...

i could understan when it had Drags... part of the $$ was towards building a track(uptil now i aint see any)

they goin build a drift track wit this now?

*waits for Pics and Vids* sigh!

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » November 28th, 2010, 12:02 pm

$100 kinda too much.plus with the kinda sponsors they have....i could of understand if international Drifters "The Real Drifters" were comming eg. Keiichi Tsuchiya, Kunimitsu Takahashi, Vaughn Gittin, Takahiro Ueno, Nobuteru Taniguchi, Tanner Foust, Justin Pawlak...if ya'll really into Driftin you'd know who these people are..and i will more than be glad to pay more than 100 to see them cuz i know i'll get my money worth....
BUT a 100$ to see some local men "i sure they good" but common at the end of the day is 2-3 gud drift each will put down..."THEY MOVING LIKE WHEN WE HAD CAMDEN DRAG STRIP.......BUSSING PEOPLE POCKET TO SEE SOME DRAGS" hympp

blitzkreig

Postby blitzkreig » November 28th, 2010, 12:40 pm

if drifting is what you like, you will pay $100 and go. IMHO, price is too high. drag entrance fee was nearly half that and they had more setting up to do (well a few years ago). btw, better to go dex and see the gtr's go around the course.lol.

matthew2730

Postby matthew2730 » November 28th, 2010, 12:44 pm

Hey can n e one confirm wat the event is postpone, reach word on this 30mins ago....now lookin to head their...if not arima for it....ASAP

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » November 28th, 2010, 1:02 pm

i like the price, keeps it a bit exclusive....

Advil

Postby Advil » November 28th, 2010, 2:06 pm

sigh^ allyuh indian and allyuh if it expensive it exclusive folly

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » November 28th, 2010, 3:12 pm

^^lol :wink:

swedenman

Postby swedenman » November 28th, 2010, 4:42 pm

I pay the 100 and look forward to more events in TT.. Drift with a car need a lot of practise, so we need more events of these type.
100 bucks is what we pay for a buttle of Red Label, no one cry then.

Postby tr1ad » November 28th, 2010, 6:09 pm

but at the end of the day would you get more value for dollar from the rum than an event

swedenman

Postby swedenman » November 28th, 2010, 9:58 pm

well well, saw it, one driver could control drift, so more events needed for sure, i still would pay 100 bucks + rum

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » November 28th, 2010, 11:29 pm

event was kept on the west, gotta charge west price.

$100 isnt much these days nah, didnt mind paying the hundred to see a lil drifting today. the event wasnt perfect but things should get better as they move along.

swedenman

Postby swedenman » November 28th, 2010, 11:49 pm

Rensh

Postby Rensh » November 29th, 2010, 12:56 am

A few pics here. Click the link!
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=345226

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » November 29th, 2010, 11:31 am

swedenman wrote:well well, saw it, one driver could control drift, so more events needed for sure, i still would pay 100 bucks + rum

only 1 man??? well i would of keep that$100 and buy myself a bestmotoring dvd :D

Return to “TTDA - T&T Drift Association”