Wednesday, May 22nd, 2013

- It is currently Wed May 22, 2013 3:02 pm

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Forum rules

• Negative comments or replies, lowballing or 'sale bashing' are NOT allowed in FS topics.
• Personal ads are FREE. Commercial Ads are not allowed without Powerseller Status
• Powerseller status is for users who wish to post many items for sale, new or used.
• Even if you do not own a business but would like to post many items for sale, then Power Seller status is required.
• Users are limited to no more than 2 simultaneous Ads / FS (For Sale) topics per classified forum; powersellers are limited to no more than 4.
• Ads that have not been replied to after 180 days will be deleted.
Please click here to view the forum rules

Jump to:  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 314 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11  Next
jaggie
PostPosted: Mon Jun 07, 2010 1:16 am 

when will this new system come on-line?

dreadman
PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 11:20 am 

heard from someone who went to d license office recently dat the price for d certified copy went up to $100

Stay Tuned
PostPosted: Thu Jun 10, 2010 5:27 am 

^^^^yup

Sinester
PostPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2010 11:07 am 

$4,500.00 to transfer a vehicle two years and up. That is real flicking sheit man. that is a downpayment on something man. Look how flipping high they raise that to.

kaviman
PostPosted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 10:39 am 

thanx for the info ppl... update on the price for a new certified copy which was $20 is now $100

x2bord
PostPosted: Sat Jun 26, 2010 9:47 pm 

Quote:
thanx for the info ppl... update on the price for a new certified copy which was $20 is now $100

WTF! They wanna kill de poor man. Steups. Jus now transferring and documents will cost more than d ole cortina i have dey :evil:

gary007
PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 8:41 pm 

ok i need sum assistance or advice ASAP!!..my dad bought a datsun 720 pickup over a year now and since then we hav been getting a "run around" from the guy we bought it from to transfer..apparently the van was owned by a certain company and one person bought all their vehicles (without transferring) and sold this one to the person my dad bought it from..and the company has since then changed their name and refuse to offer any assistance...and license office say dey cah help either..SO WHAT DO I DO NOW???..anyone? help!!

shaneelal
PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2010 7:18 pm 

If I transfer a vehicle in my name, is it required that the insurance be in my name right away or can it stay on the sellers name for a few days?

shaneelal
PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 5:44 am 

After you transfer, how goes it take now to receive the certified copy? I"m hoping all the work they've been doing in Chaguaramas would speed things up now.

Thanks.

rich.com
PostPosted: Fri Jul 09, 2010 4:06 pm 

It could still be on the sellers name but the buyer need to take out insurance atleast for a day for tranfering

[img]http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/20100624104131_DSC00120.JPG[/img]

super tomcat
PostPosted: Sun Jul 11, 2010 1:09 am 

When transfering a vehicle could an engine change be done at the same time? Or will the owner have to do an engine change first before both parties do the transfer?

zaidology
PostPosted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 7:44 pm 

g@16sunny wrote:
i can only imagine wats next.... we mite hav to pay som other tax to use d road jus now.... T&T iz really a hell of a country.. when can we ever expect better...??? :evil: :evil:

we does pay road tax every time we full gas

ninjamage
PostPosted: Fri Jul 30, 2010 4:05 pm 

@gary007, I hope u got it sorted, but if not yet, this is what I would do:
after checking the current registered owner on the cert.,
1. get proof of transactions (ownership) from the seller, ie receipt for the vehicle.
2. ask him to get same from the previous owner.
3. check the Min. of Legal Affairs for who were/are (it might still be registered and the company not taken off the Min.'s registry) the statutory directors of the company.
4. Write to the reg. secretary of the old company (who might be same for the new company) outlining your problem and include copies of receipts. Request a refund of the purchase price if they will not transfer the vehicle. CC this letter to the Minister of Legal Affairs.
The upshot of this is that the reg. owner is responsible for the vehicle and it's whereabouts and also for ensuring that it is transferred when sold. Any subsequent "sale" can be deemed to be done by their agent with their permission.
Please note: this is not a tried and true method, but a possible route to a solution for your problem.

ninjamage
PostPosted: Fri Jul 30, 2010 4:08 pm 

The reason for the 500% jump in the price of the certified copy is that the process has been outsourced.

SRASC
PostPosted: Sun Aug 15, 2010 11:16 am 

If the owner of a car has gone away can the car be transfered by a spouse/relative for example with some form of written consent or does the actual owner have to be present no matter what?

DC Audio
PostPosted: Tue Oct 05, 2010 11:08 am 

im looking to get a rights for a windroad rider it's a 2000 model what do i have to do.. jus make sure im doing the currect thing.

Mervyn
PostPosted: Thu Oct 14, 2010 7:27 pm 

I am in the process of transferring a vehicle to my name. It's a SUZUKI "lunchbox" TBG29xx. Can anyone tell me how old it really is? If my suspicions are correct..... It could be 10 years but just under or just over... and a price gap of $150.00 to $1350.00 is kinda harsh... I'd like to prepare myself just in case there is disappointment in store for me...

Wildcard26
PostPosted: Thu Oct 14, 2010 7:29 pm 

Find the year of manufacture and do the maths from there. I just collected my Cert. Copy last week.

SRASC
PostPosted: Thu Oct 14, 2010 8:19 pm 

Mervyn wrote:
I am in the process of transferring a vehicle to my name. It's a SUZUKI "lunchbox" TBG29xx. Can anyone tell me how old it really is? If my suspicions are correct..... It could be 10 years but just under or just over... and a price gap of $150.00 to $1350.00 is kinda harsh... I'd like to prepare myself just in case there is disappointment in store for me...

Look here

V2NR 3.0
PostPosted: Sat Oct 23, 2010 9:38 pm 

nice information

PostPosted: Tue Oct 26, 2010 6:31 am 

super tomcat wrote:
When transfering a vehicle could an engine change be done at the same time? Or will the owner have to do an engine change first before both parties do the transfer?

I did it at same time. Just fill out relevant forms and walk with the receipt for the new engine.

ROTARY BRAIN
PostPosted: Tue Oct 26, 2010 9:52 am 

i sold my car las year and i keep calling the guy to go transfer and he doesnt seem interested to hv it transferred, what should i do?

rotarykings
PostPosted: Sat Oct 30, 2010 8:27 pm 

fellow tuners I really need some advice..can the rights of a crashed car registered over 9 years be transferred legally onto a vehicle of same model not registered???

Madscientis
PostPosted: Sun Nov 07, 2010 12:12 pm 

is there any difference in transfer fee with o without the certified copy? bc i cant find mine and I'd need to transfer it tmr...

kieronbrooks
PostPosted: Wed Nov 17, 2010 9:00 am 

Jed u all give in wrong info

Wildcard26
PostPosted: Wed Nov 17, 2010 10:44 am 

The info you see here is all from Licensing Office dude. Many of us have been through the process recently and this is what we had to go through.

lana
PostPosted: Thu Nov 18, 2010 8:53 pm 

Hi guys, I've been reading up on tranfer fees here. Lady in distress here, lol help me out a bit. I am about to purchase my first vehicle. Its a PBJ, which I gather from the info placed here it's June 2000 - Jan 2001. Does this means the vehicle is probably either exactly 10 yrs old or will be in Jan? And does it mean that right now I would have to pay $1350 to transfer as opposed to $150 after Jan 2011?
Please explain as I am clueless about these things, and this is my first car.
Also, are there any other fees I may need to pay on the day?

the_animal
PostPosted: Tue Nov 23, 2010 8:30 pm 

so help meh na plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz yes i go ask ah chupid ? buh .. i want to no ... if is pbz ... how much yu pay an wah do dem check ... licnese date , register according to d yrs or #plate

thelem
PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 9:18 am 

how do u do a trace to find out the right owner of a car. Reason being is that a guy is selling a car and he said its not in his name but his "child mother". I think its alil legit cause he had it for years. it was stolen and recovered by police. Sooo i wanna know if and how i can be positive if its legit. (certified copy search or sumn so)

the air bags caused a sheit load of traffic.... ?

:?

janjan
PostPosted: Sat Nov 27, 2010 9:11 pm 

i have a pbn and a pbt car that i just bought. what is the transfer fee?

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 314 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11  Next